$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

4 stars
134 George Street, 134 George Street, London, W1H 5DN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
great location, helpful staff

Staying at this hotel permitted us to walk to most of our destinations in Central London, and it's... See full review

  • ptitza
  • Jun 16, 2014
Staff brilliant.. Beautiful hotel!

We were really pleased with this hotel.. Was in a great location and the staff couldn't of been... See full review

  • Siobhan
  • Jan 29, 2013
Travel brilliantly at the 4-star London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. We welcome you with a superb location in the heart of Central London, within walking distance of Hyde Park, Oxford Street, West End theatres, the financial district, and some of the city's finest restaurants. Our 240 hotel rooms and suites are meticulously appointed and include luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. Upgrade to a room with Executive Lounge access, and enjoy perks like complimentary breakfast and stunning views over London from the Lounge. If you're in the Marble Arch area of the city for business, you'll appreciate our hotel's nearly 3,000 square feet of versatile, light-filled meeting room space. Additional 4-star amenities include onsite dining at Brasserie Centrale, as well as access to both the Marriott Leisure Club and our heated indoor pool and sauna. For a rewarding stay in one of the world's most fascinating cities, visit the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 0.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.5 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • London Business School: 0.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.5 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • London Business School: 0.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.8 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.9 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 1 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.1 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.1 mi
  • Queensway: 1.1 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.1 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.1 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.1 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.1 mi
  • Harrods: 1.2 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Green Park: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • University of London: 1.3 mi

Dining

Brasserie Centrale
Enjoy fresh, international fare here in the heart of Central London. Brasserie Centrale, the signature onsite restaurant at the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, is open for breakfast and dinner, and offers creative cuisine in a casual environment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Dec 21, 2009

booking hotel marriott marbel arch londo

I am appalled at the entire situation of your staff. I phoned your customer service before I actually made this booking with to inquire as to wether it would be a problem for me to reserve a double room with two double beds for my husband myself and my 2 children also nonsmoking because my children and I suffer from chronic asthma and if in fact I would not be able to receive a non smoking room I would not have booked through your web site. I was told and reassured it would not be a problem for me to receive a double room with no smoking to accommodate my situation. Had your staff been honest with me from the beginning and told me they would not be able to accommodate my situation I would not have booked through your company. All I ask of anyone's service is truth and honesty and in this case I received neither and my child suffered. As a result of my child being in this smoke filled room the odder was so overwhelming I had to give my child a breathing treatment and I was up with my child all night, due to your staff's deceptiveness in order to secure my booking. This was quite dishonest as well as a shame.. When I arrived I was informed that they only had a room with one king bed. As I stated to them where were my kids to sleep because I requested a non smoking double room with 2 double beds.. I also told the front desk person my family and I also could not sleep in a smoking room because it posed health dangers for us because we suffer from asthma. she proceeded to be argumentative towards me and said she had no non smoking rooms for a family of four. I then asked her if she would put us in two rooms and my husband would stay in one room with one child and I would stay with another she still refused. She finally offered to me after 15 minutes went by an up grade to yet still a smoking room with a sofa bed I told her that would still not work because of my kids medical condition. she stated that was all she was willing to offer me. My husband took the kids up and I followed shortly there after completing the paper work only to find my son having an asthma attack because of the smoke odor when I told the front desk personnel from the beginning. I immediately rushed down stairs and demanded that she secure proper accommodations for my family. It was then that she finally did so, but in the beginning she told me she did not have any available non smoking rooms instead of just putting us in the non smoking room from the beginning and this would have prevented this horrific and frightening experience from happening to my child. For this reason I am appalled at the entire situation of the hotel as well as your staff . So it appeared to me that the hotel did not care about the health and welfare of my children at all. They were nether concerned nor cared. I have booked with other hotels direct as well as through you and other companies and never have I ever experienced a situation such as this. At this point I would not ever recommend any of my collogues to book with your company ever again nor book with this hotel. This issue needs to be addressed immediately with cooperate so this will never happen again to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

never shop with this online service nor the marriott marble arch hotel in london. sales are not important nor worth it where your kids health is concerned and when the establishment is not willing to take this into consideration.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnasota
Oct 10, 2009

Nice

Nice Hotel, busy area. Off of major shopping street. Did not enjoy the noise at night. Construction going on was annoying and did not make the hotel look nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the street is Bond Street wich has a TON of shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ekrlaw
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 6, 2009

Great Value

We enjoyed staying at the hotel very much. The staff wss outstanding. My husband uses a motorized wheelchair and the staff did everything to ensure that my husband could move easily from our room to the hotel lobby. They provided valuable assistance as to wheelchair accessible transportation and site seeing suggestions. The rooms are a great size, with clean rooms and a lovely atmosphere. We were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We used the public transit system. Easy to follow and accessible to everything we needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 11, 2009

nice hotel for the money

We did some sightseeing and shopping while we were staying at the hotel. It was very easy to get around with the bus or tube. The concierge was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was a short walking distance to the longest street of shopping in London.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top