$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

London Marriott Hotel Kensington

4 stars
View map of 147c Cromwell Road, Kensington, 147C CROMWELL ROAD, London, SW5 0TH

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
excellent

first class all weekend great value central location See full review

  • Austin
  • Dec 20, 2013
Kensington is the place to stay

We stayed at this hotel for our London vacation. We were completely unfamiliar to the area, and... See full review

  • Casey2
  • Jun 13, 2010

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed London Marriott Hotel Kensington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0.3 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.5 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.7 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.8 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.3 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.5 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.7 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.8 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • King's Road: 1 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1 mi
  • Harrods: 1.2 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.3 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.3 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.7 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.7 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.8 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.8 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.8 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.9 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.9 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.9 mi
  • Royal Mews: 2 mi
  • Victoria station: 2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 2 mi

Dining

The Atrium Restaurant
Enjoy classic American favourites in a warm and inviting atmosphere when dining inside our spectacular roof-hung glass atrium. From New York Strip Steaks to Hot Buffalo Wings, our tasty fare is served with a generous side of Kensington hospitality.
The Atrium Bar
Contemporary and comfortable, our popular London bar features fine wines, martini cocktails and flavourful international dishes in an upscale atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for London Marriott Hotel Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Marriott Hotel Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin
Business
Dublin
Dec 20, 2013

excellent

first class all weekend great value central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of London Marriott Hotel Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey2
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 13, 2010

Kensington is the place to stay

We stayed at this hotel for our London vacation. We were completely unfamiliar to the area, and knew nothing about Kensington. We were hesitant to stay here at first because it was seemingly so far from downtown London, but when we arrived we were so glad that we made this choice. The staff was friendly and helfpul, and there is an amazing coffee shop downstairs in the lobby. The best part is the location. Kensington is a great city, full of great cafes and nightlife, but not so much so that it prevents you from getting a good night's sleep. The only reason we ranked the food options as a 3 is because it is quite expensive to eat in the hotel, but the food there is good! We recommend getting your breakfast out though. There are many choices right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Earl's Court Tube station is less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Buy an oyster card and use the tube to travel everywhere around London. We are small-town people and do not ever use public transportation and we even we could figure it out. Plus, it's a lot of fun to walk through downtown Kensington and grab breakfast at a local cafe!

Review of London Marriott Hotel Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey2
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 13, 2010

Kensington is the place to stay

We stayed at this hotel for our London vacation. We were completely unfamiliar to the area, and knew nothing about Kensington. We were hesitant to stay here at first because it was seemingly so far from downtown London, but when we arrived we were so glad that we made this choice. The staff was friendly and helfpul, and there is an amazing coffee shop downstairs in the lobby. The best part is the location. Kensington is a great city, full of great cafes and nightlife, but not so much so that it prevents you from getting a good night's sleep. The only reason we ranked the food options as a 3 is because it is quite expensive to eat in the hotel, but the food there is good! We recommend getting your breakfast out though. There are many choices right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Earl's Court Tube station is less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Buy an oyster card and use the tube to travel everywhere around London. We are small-town people and do not ever use public transportation and we even we could figure it out. Plus, it's a lot of fun to walk through downtown Kensington and grab breakfast at a local cafe!

Review of London Marriott Hotel Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
Jun 1, 2010

Small hotel rooms

The hotel does not look like a typical Marriott hotel. The lobby is small, the corridor is small and the room is small. However, the hotel is clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of London Marriott Hotel Kensington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 11, 2010

nickel and dime

I was nickeled and dimed by the hotel at every opportunity. The hotel denied my B&B package booked through [...] and insisted that my stay do not include breakfast. They wanted to charge me for the minibar while we used it to store the OJ we bought from the market. The people at the front desk were rude and the [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of London Marriott Hotel Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Oct 26, 2009

Great Hotel

Very spacious and clean room. Very polite staff. The breakfast buffet was very nice and offered alot of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very easy to use the underground. Buy an Oyster Card, which allows you to prepay your fares. Saves alot of time and effort.

Review of London Marriott Hotel Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Traveller
Business
Philadelphia Suburbs, Pennsylvania
Oct 20, 2009

Very Nice.

Very nice hotel with great staff. The pre-paid breakfast was spectacular. Service was all around good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

AVOID Memories of India which is a nearby restaurant. The food was fine, but we ended up with more food than we ordered and secondary to the poor service just wanted to get out of there without fighting about the bill. The waiters are slick and add on all sorts of stuff. If you go, be VERY specific with your order. We want one order of this and one order of that. Don't say we want one of this and that, otherwise they bring one to each person (including an infant in our case....) BEWARE!

Review of London Marriott Hotel Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Businesswoman
Business
Atlanta GA
Aug 18, 2009

Nice American-sized rooms

The room was very nice and generously sized compared to other European hotels I have stayed in. The location is very convenient to underground and taxi transportation. The staff was very helpful with questions. There was a problem with the air-conditioning system but the hotel accomodated with fans and COLD water. There is an ice machine on the floor which I appreciated greatly. Breakfast in the restaurant had a wide selection of items, but I thought the price was a bit high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking west toward Earl's Gate was a short walk to many dining and shopping opportunities. Also High Street and Kensington Gardens are just a 10 minute walk away.

Review of London Marriott Hotel Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 10, 2009

Great location for the price

Went for a short weekend (Friday to Sunday). Found service outstanding; food good (room service and at restaurant). Great location. Would stay again next time I am in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located. Only 15 minute walk to Harrods and other great shopping and restaurants.

Review of London Marriott Hotel Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shepherdsville
Jan 4, 2009

comfortable location

THe Marriott Kensington was in a good location, not in the center of tourists spots but in a nice quiet neighborhood. There were several nice, reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance. The tube was a short walk. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was very good. Nice for family and business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to nice indian and italian

Back to menu Return to top