$253 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

London Marriott Hotel County Hall

5 stars
London County Hall, Westminster Bridge Road, The London Marriott Hotel County Hall,Westmin, London, SE1 7PB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Wonderful London Trip

This was the third city we visited in Europe, and this hotel was the best one we stayed in. We were... See full review

  • DJHA
  • Oct 5, 2013
Luxury in central London

We stayed here one night in August for a night of luxury and got exactly that. The building is... See full review

  • kungfulegend
  • Aug 14, 2013
5-star luxury and service overlooking Big Ben and the River Thames

With breathtaking views overlooking Big Ben and the River Thames, the five-star London Marriott Hotel County Hall pampers travelers with uncompromising elegance and service. Luxurious bedrooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets. An indoor pool, full-service spa, 13 meeting rooms and on-site food and drink options make this hotel truly a preferred destination.

Highlights
  • Superb location overlooking the River Thames
  • Luxurious guest rooms featuring Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets
  • Traditional English afternoon tea
Rooms

Luxurious guest rooms of the London Marriott Hotel County Hall have been perfectly appointed, with many offering views of Big Ben and the River Thames. All feature a Marriott bedding package that includes Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets, with other additions that include: marble bathroom, trouser press, coffee and tea making facilities, mini-bar, high-speed Internet (fees apply), work desk, safe, luxury robe and slippers, and complimentary use of the indoor pool and fitness center.

Features

With dramatic views overlooking Big Ben and the River Thames, the London Marriott Hotel County Hall, originally used as a seat of government, is a South Bank gem, a tranquil urban sanctuary that offers a welcoming retreat of elegance that both business and leisure travelers appreciate. 

Rooms have been perfectly appointed with luxurious amenities, boasting a signature Marriott bedding package that includes Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets, an indulgence in line with the hotel's prestigious heritage.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, a curative treatment at the on-site spa, a dip in the indoor pool or brisk workout at the well-equipped fitness center will soothe the senses while reinvigorating body and soul. 

The hotel boasts three lounges and a restaurant, all distinctive venues catering to a variety of tastes and formalities.

Transportation
  • Waterloo tube station (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • Westminster tube station (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (14.5 mi./23.4 km)
Attractions
  • London Aquarium (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Trafalgar Square (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Covent Garden (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (1 mi./1.6 km)
Business
  • 13 meeting rooms
  • Dedicated event managers
  • Comprehensive business services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fee applies)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed London Marriott Hotel County Hall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.2 mi
  • River Thames: 0.2 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.3 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.2 mi
  • River Thames: 0.2 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.3 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.4 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.5 mi
  • Port of London: 0.5 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.5 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.6 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.8 mi

Dining

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar
Enjoy views of Big Ben and the South Bank from our classic London steakhouse restaurant. Gillray's Bar offers perfectly prepared steak, over 70 different types of Gin, and locally-sourced produce. Save room for our signature Sherry Trifle.
The Library Lounge for Afternoon Tea
For the quintessential English afternoon tea, stop by the Library Lounge. With our superb restaurant location near the South Bank, we offer an ideal destination for sipping a cup after a busy afternoon spent exploring London. Private dining is available.
Leader's Bar & Outside Terrace
For the quintessential English afternoon tea, stop by the Library Lounge. With our superb restaurant location near the South Bank, we offer an ideal destination for sipping a cup after a busy afternoon spent exploring London. Private dining is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 26, 2010

Exceptional property in a great location

We were very pleased with this elegant hotel. The location is ideal for touring, the hotel is very well maintained, and the staff were all excellent. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a row of shops and eating places right across the street. The food was good at all of the places we ate at, and, for London, the prices were reasonable. There is a great French bakery/coffee shop on the ground floor (outside entrance; not affiliated with the hotel) that is not to be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Tootsies
Business
Grapevine, TX
Aug 24, 2010

Perfect Location, Great Service

We loved it! It is in the perfect location for sightseeing. We were also fortunate to have our room upgraded for a view of the Thames. The London Eye passed right in front of our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful.We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Covent Gardens was great for unique and inexpensive items and souvenirs. There are many stores and restaurants, plus entertaining artisans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 14, 2010

Great stay in London

Nice friendly staff. Easy and quick check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Three Musketeers
Business
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2010

OUTSTANDING !!!!

The London Marriott County Hall was perfection. Since this was a high school graduation gift/first trip to Europe for our son and a special anniversary for us, we were hoping for a memorable experience and the Marriott did not disappoint. The location is within walking distance of many sites (London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament)and there are many casual restaurants right across the way from the hotel. There are 2 major Tube stops nearby which will take you quickly, easily and inexpensively to other parts of town for theater, shopping and other sightseeing. We were on the go constantly, and the hotel was a quiet oasis at the end of the day. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

2 valuable hints: 1) Tube from Heathrow is easy and the least expensive way of getting to the hotel. Right from the Terminal, take the Picadilly Line to Green Park and change to the Jubilee Line to Waterloo. Takes about 1 hour and costs about 4.5 GBP pp. 2)Book your sightseeing vouchers ahead. You will save money and not waste time waiting on long lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, N. C.
Jul 12, 2010

Wonderful!!!

The hotel location is excellent. It is just off the Westminster Bridge and right behind Waterloo Station. We quickly learned to buy a Zone 1&2 ticket that would take us anywhere in central London and ride the buses for about 11 and a half pounds for all day! The pool was great, except children could not swim past 7:00 PM. There was great food at the Bakery and shops just outside the back door of the hotel. We will most definitely stay there again on our next trip to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clermont, FL
Jul 9, 2010

Accurate

The location was very central. Walking over the bridge to get to the tubes was hazardous due to extreme tourist congestion. Afternoon tea at the hotel was very nice, though pricey. My 11 year old was not allowed in the pool after 7pm, and most nights we came home later than that. Most nights no one else was using the pool. Customer service was good, and there were casual places to eat nearby that were adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out the back entrance to the hotel were a row of restaurants that were fast and reasonable to get a bite to eat. The places along the Thames were not so nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jun 30, 2010

Love this hotel!

I would stay in this hotel again but we didn't like the late check in time-early arrivals from USA and other countries need to rest after long flights. Also didn't like the fact that we couldn't use the fridge to keep cheese cold; we would've had to rent one because the in-room fride contained beverages which had a charge. Concierge was the best ever, great location, great food, very elegant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on the London Eye-it's right there and gives an amazing view! The aquarium and other fun things for all ages is right there at the hotel--take advantage of them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
Jun 5, 2010

Great Hotel In London

What a great Hotel and you cannot beat its location in London. A great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train/Underground is just a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carolina Beach NC
May 18, 2010

close to some good shopping and London E

We liked the hotel but when we checked in after a long flight, the first thing that we heard that our room was booked as a King and we would have to pay 30 pounds + tax per day EXTRA for a room with two beds. Our reservation from [...] said either a King or double but I paid extra but felt ripped off by the approach by the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 22, 2010

London Marriott, County Hall - Great!!

London Marriott, County Hall was a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and perfectly located. It was great to walk out of the hotel and see Big Ben, the London Eye, and Parliament. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top