$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

London Marriott Hotel County Hall

5 stars
London County Hall, Westminster Bridge Road, The London Marriott Hotel County Hall,Westmin, London, SE1 7PB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
58 reviews
Wonderful London Trip

This was the third city we visited in Europe, and this hotel was the best one we stayed in. We were... See full review

  • DJHA
  • Oct 5, 2013
Luxury in central London

We stayed here one night in August for a night of luxury and got exactly that. The building is... See full review

  • kungfulegend
  • Aug 14, 2013
5-star luxury and service overlooking Big Ben and the River Thames

With breathtaking views overlooking Big Ben and the River Thames, the five-star London Marriott Hotel County Hall pampers travelers with uncompromising elegance and service. Luxurious bedrooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets. An indoor pool, full-service spa, 13 meeting rooms and on-site food and drink options make this hotel truly a preferred destination.

Highlights
  • Superb location overlooking the River Thames
  • Luxurious guest rooms featuring Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets
  • Traditional English afternoon tea
Rooms

Luxurious guest rooms of the London Marriott Hotel County Hall have been perfectly appointed, with many offering views of Big Ben and the River Thames. All feature a Marriott bedding package that includes Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets, with other additions that include: marble bathroom, trouser press, coffee and tea making facilities, mini-bar, high-speed Internet (fees apply), work desk, safe, luxury robe and slippers, and complimentary use of the indoor pool and fitness center.

Features

With dramatic views overlooking Big Ben and the River Thames, the London Marriott Hotel County Hall, originally used as a seat of government, is a South Bank gem, a tranquil urban sanctuary that offers a welcoming retreat of elegance that both business and leisure travelers appreciate. 

Rooms have been perfectly appointed with luxurious amenities, boasting a signature Marriott bedding package that includes Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets, an indulgence in line with the hotel's prestigious heritage.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, a curative treatment at the on-site spa, a dip in the indoor pool or brisk workout at the well-equipped fitness center will soothe the senses while reinvigorating body and soul. 

The hotel boasts three lounges and a restaurant, all distinctive venues catering to a variety of tastes and formalities.

Transportation
  • Waterloo tube station (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • Westminster tube station (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (14.5 mi./23.4 km)
Attractions
  • London Aquarium (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Trafalgar Square (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Covent Garden (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (1 mi./1.6 km)
Business
  • 13 meeting rooms
  • Dedicated event managers
  • Comprehensive business services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fee applies)

Hotel Map

51.501 -0.1192
Area served
Central London - Covent Garden / Leicester Square
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - London, (LHR), 18.00, MI, W; Gatwick Airport - London, (LGW), 30.00, MI, S; London City Airport, (LCY), 3.00, MI, E; London Stansted Airport, (STN), 35.00, MI, N; London Luton Airport, (LTN), 36.00, MI, NW;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed London Marriott Hotel County Hall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.2 mi
  • River Thames: 0.2 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.3 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.2 mi
  • River Thames: 0.2 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.3 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.4 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.5 mi
  • Port of London: 0.5 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.5 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.6 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi

Dining

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar (www.gillrays.com)
Gillray's County Hall location enjoys a rich history - it was built a century ago to house the city's government - and the restaurant itself is every bit as interesting. Indulge in a juicy steak and fresh local produce at this cosy London restaurant.
The Library Lounge for Afternoon Tea & Private events
The Library Lounge is the premier spot near Westminster for afternoon tea. Enjoy a cup whilst you gaze out across the River Thames at sights including the London Eye and Houses of Parliament. Enquire about hosting a private dinner here.
Leader's Bar & Outside Terrace for drinks/snacks/dining
Sipa cocktail or a crisp glass of wine at our elegant bar, which features terrace seating in the warmer months. A small restaurant menu is offered here, as is afternoon tea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Jun 1, 2011

great location

a great location near Westminster Abbey, Parliament and the London Eye. The staff was extremely wonderful in helping us get from place to place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sprinkler
Lancaster, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Great Location

The Marriott County Hall is located on the bank of the Thames River, at the foot of the Westminster Bridge, next to the London Eye, and across the river from Parliament. It is the former seat of local London government and is within walking distance to most tourist attractions in London. The Hotel building is unique and has actual historical significance. The Westminster Underground station is directly across the bridge. Upon arrival I upgraded my room to a river view and paid extra for access to the Executive Lounge. I found both to be worth my while. The view was wonderful! Out my window I saw Big Ben, the Thames and the London Eye. The room was, clean and generally nice. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was large featuring a tub and shower, and two sinks. There was a large walk in closet. The Executive Lounge offers a complete breakfast as well as afternoon tea and snacks, wine, beer, soft drinks and water throughout the day and evening, all at no extra charge. A computer is available in the lounge to access the internet, also at no charge. The only downside was at times the room became crowded and there was no place to sit, particularly at breakfast. The staff was very attentive. I found the desk personnel and the concierge staff to be extremely helpful. I booked two tours via the concierge and they went off without a hitch. Whenever I approached a staff member I was greeted with a smile and a salutation. Although the staff treated my family and I very well there seemed to be conflict between some staff that played out in public view. For example, while at the Hotel restaurant we saw one waiter argue with another one and he displayed the "reverse peace sign". We also saw other staff members arguing. However, as I said it did not affect us or our service at all. We stayed for a week and overall it was a great experience. It is expensive, but I did choose to add extras to my Hotel stay. London itself is an expensive city to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

We found the Hotel Restaurant to be outstanding, particularly the beef dishes. Like most hotel restaurants it is not very well attended, but I encourage you to try it. The restaurant is well appointed and every table has a river view. The service is excellent. Downside, the prices are high, but so is almost every other high end London restaurant.

Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 28, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was great. The location was great. Easy access via the tube, bus and taxi. I had problems with the water draining from the tub and was moved to a bigger room with a great view of Big Ben. The concierge was great; provided maps and best way to get to various places safely. I will stay at this hotel again if I visit London again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many places to eat around the hotel.

Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 28, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was great. The location was great. Easy access via the tube, bus and taxi. I had problems with the water draining from the tub and was moved to a bigger room with a great view of Big Ben. The concierge was great; provided maps and best way to get to various places safely. I will stay at this hotel again if I visit London again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many places to eat around the hotel.

Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xbuckeye
Central Maine, USA
Feb 27, 2011

Almost Paradise

Marriott County Hall could not have been better for our first trip to London. It's located in central London on River Thames next to the London Eye. We were on the 2nd floor right next to the Eye. We thought we would hear the noise from the ground level. We did not hear anything. The Concierge services was out of this world. Use their services to plan the things you want to do in London. The front desk personnel, while professional, created the only few glitches we had with our stay - from a late wake up call to removing the rollaway bed when we asked them to just replace the blanket on the bed. We would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xbuckeye
Central Maine, USA
Feb 27, 2011

Almost Paradise

Marriott County Hall could not have been better for our first trip to London. It's located in central London on River Thames next to the London Eye. We were on the 2nd floor right next to the Eye. We thought we would hear the noise from the ground level. We did not hear anything. The Concierge services was out of this world. Use their services to plan the things you want to do in London. The front desk personnel, while professional, created the only few glitches we had with our stay - from a late wake up call to removing the rollaway bed when we asked them to just replace the blanket on the bed. We would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Feb 25, 2011

Fantastic Family Getaway

During our four days at the County Hall the staff went out of their way to provide a great vacation experience, from accepting an early check in to finding a beloved lost toy. The location and view are amazing, with Big Ben, Parliament and the London Eye outside. The rooms are a good size for London and bedding was very comfortable. A great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Feb 25, 2011

Fantastic Family Getaway

During our four days at the County Hall the staff went out of their way to provide a great vacation experience, from accepting an early check in to finding a beloved lost toy. The location and view are amazing, with Big Ben, Parliament and the London Eye outside. The rooms are a good size for London and bedding was very comfortable. A great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Oct 26, 2010

Exceptional property in a great location

We were very pleased with this elegant hotel. The location is ideal for touring, the hotel is very well maintained, and the staff were all excellent. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a row of shops and eating places right across the street. The food was good at all of the places we ate at, and, for London, the prices were reasonable. There is a great French bakery/coffee shop on the ground floor (outside entrance; not affiliated with the hotel) that is not to be missed.

Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Oct 26, 2010

Exceptional property in a great location

We were very pleased with this elegant hotel. The location is ideal for touring, the hotel is very well maintained, and the staff were all excellent. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a row of shops and eating places right across the street. The food was good at all of the places we ate at, and, for London, the prices were reasonable. There is a great French bakery/coffee shop on the ground floor (outside entrance; not affiliated with the hotel) that is not to be missed.

Back to menu Return to top