$273 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

London Marriott Hotel County Hall

5 stars
View map of London County Hall, Westminster Bridge Road, The London Marriott Hotel County Hall,Westmin, London, SE1 7PB

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Wonderful London Trip

This was the third city we visited in Europe, and this hotel was the best one we stayed in. We were... See full review

  • DJHA
  • Oct 5, 2013
Super central location on South Bank

County Hall is in need of renovation - both internally and externally. This maybe limits the... See full review

  • Shark Diver
  • Aug 6, 2014
5-star luxury and service overlooking Big Ben and the River Thames

With breathtaking views overlooking Big Ben and the River Thames, the five-star London Marriott Hotel County Hall pampers travelers with uncompromising elegance and service. Luxurious bedrooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets. An indoor pool, full-service spa, 13 meeting rooms and on-site food and drink options make this hotel truly a preferred destination.

Highlights
  • Superb location overlooking the River Thames
  • Luxurious guest rooms featuring Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets
  • Traditional English afternoon tea
Rooms

Luxurious guest rooms of the London Marriott Hotel County Hall have been perfectly appointed, with many offering views of Big Ben and the River Thames. All feature a Marriott bedding package that includes Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets, with other additions that include: marble bathroom, trouser press, coffee and tea making facilities, mini-bar, high-speed Internet (fees apply), work desk, safe, luxury robe and slippers, and complimentary use of the indoor pool and fitness center.

Features

With dramatic views overlooking Big Ben and the River Thames, the London Marriott Hotel County Hall, originally used as a seat of government, is a South Bank gem, a tranquil urban sanctuary that offers a welcoming retreat of elegance that both business and leisure travelers appreciate. 

Rooms have been perfectly appointed with luxurious amenities, boasting a signature Marriott bedding package that includes Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets, an indulgence in line with the hotel's prestigious heritage.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, a curative treatment at the on-site spa, a dip in the indoor pool or brisk workout at the well-equipped fitness center will soothe the senses while reinvigorating body and soul. 

The hotel boasts three lounges and a restaurant, all distinctive venues catering to a variety of tastes and formalities.

Transportation
  • Waterloo tube station (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • Westminster tube station (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (14.5 mi./23.4 km)
Attractions
  • London Aquarium (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Trafalgar Square (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Covent Garden (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (1 mi./1.6 km)
Business
  • 13 meeting rooms
  • Dedicated event managers
  • Comprehensive business services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fee applies)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed London Marriott Hotel County Hall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.2 mi
  • River Thames: 0.2 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.3 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.2 mi
  • River Thames: 0.2 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.3 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.4 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.5 mi
  • Port of London: 0.5 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.5 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.6 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.8 mi

Dining

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar
Enjoy views of Big Ben and the South Bank from our classic London steakhouse restaurant. Gillray's Bar offers perfectly prepared steak, over 70 different types of Gin, and locally-sourced produce. Save room for our signature Sherry Trifle.
The Library Lounge for Afternoon Tea
For the quintessential English afternoon tea, stop by the Library Lounge. With our superb restaurant location near the South Bank, we offer an ideal destination for sipping a cup after a busy afternoon spent exploring London. Private dining is available.
Leader's Bar & Outside Terrace
Opposite the Library Lounge, the Leader's Bar is perfect for pre dinner drinks and can be hired on a private basis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melisa
Business
Buffalo Grove, IL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Good Stay

We had a nice stay at the Marriott County Hall. The location was the best part about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glenn
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

London is great

Great location, adjacent to the London Eye and within walking range to major tourist sites like Big Ben, Trafalger Square, Buckingham Palace. Two underground trains stations and river boats makes nearly all London sites easily reachable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick bite to eat, drink, or take out (or "take away" as they say) walk to Waterloo Station next to Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Aug 8, 2011

What a view!

Chose with view in mind, while a bit more than we usually pay. There was a problem with cleanliness of items in the room we were originally given, and when brought to their attention they definitely agreed and moved us up to a WONDERFUL (and cleaner) room and better view! They were certainly helpful and willing to make our stay memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Best thing we did was to take the double decker bus tour--one stop was right outside the hotel. We were able to hop on wherever we wanted and hop back on later for another location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken tired traveler
Business
Springfield, Mo usa
Jul 22, 2011

london stay

Great hotel , wonderful service, rooms were comfortable and spacious, we were on the fifth floor with a great view of the london eye and the river, with big ben in the background. All agreed best bed i ever slept on, they were so ccmfortable and as before the service was great, they helped with our lost luggage they booked us a car from oounty hall to heathrow at 3:30 am and also were very helpful with checking us in a bit early so we could rest from our flight! The onky drawback i experienced was the Rotunda Lounge i found to be rather unfriendly with limited menu, we decided to eat outside the Hotel, to the east were a great couple of resturants and chain coffee houses, I would Skip the french bakery the lady was rude and the muffins were expensive and horridly dry and crumbly as if several days old. besides the Over the top candy,confection interiour made me want to vomit. Stay here there is so much to do right outside the hotel, right between two major underground stations, westminster and waterloo, would stay there again worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the east is a small ap store we purchased breakfast items and milk here and kept it on ice in our room so we didnt have to venture out all the time for food or snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Fitz (USA)
Business
Mount Laurel, NJ
Jul 3, 2011

Outstanding Service & Location

This was my second trip to London, and my first stay at this hotel. I normally spend 70% of my time on the road within the US mostly, and have stayed in almost every hotel available. Based upon my travel experience, I'd have to say this is one of the best hotel's I've ever visited for the following three reasons. 1) Location: As they are located next to the London Eye, they are the center of almost everything, so if you want to walk the river, take a Big Bus tour, or connect with a day tour group. It's a good place to start. Note: Tour bus tours (Stonehenge etc..) will pick you up at the hotel, but you will have to travel back to the hotel by cap for about 15 pounds. 2) Service: I have stayed at many 5 star hotels in the past, but never at the level of service that was provided at this hotel. It carried from the Executive lounge (4th floor) wait staff, to the front desk. As an example, the last day of our stay, we had tickets for Graham Norton, and asked the front desk for a special room service for our return. They took care of everything, which was great. 3) Value: With the executive lounge for breakfast and maybe a late night snack/beer, I have to admit I save quite a few pounds in both food and liquor costs. If you stay here, here are some addition tips… 24 hour food store about 1 block from the hotel (sells beer and wine). Big Bus tours (tour over all London) costs about 27 pounds per day, which is a great way to discover where you want to go for the rest of your trip. Best river tour is across for the hotel on the other side of the river. The London Eye (just outside the hotel) is well worth the trip due to the 3d Movie, and the visual experience. Lastly, sense this hotel is on the river, and next to the great Big Ben, close your windows at night if you don't want the natural noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jun 1, 2011

great location

a great location near Westminster Abbey, Parliament and the London Eye. The staff was extremely wonderful in helping us get from place to place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sprinkler
Business
Lancaster, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Great Location

The Marriott County Hall is located on the bank of the Thames River, at the foot of the Westminster Bridge, next to the London Eye, and across the river from Parliament. It is the former seat of local London government and is within walking distance to most tourist attractions in London. The Hotel building is unique and has actual historical significance. The Westminster Underground station is directly across the bridge. Upon arrival I upgraded my room to a river view and paid extra for access to the Executive Lounge. I found both to be worth my while. The view was wonderful! Out my window I saw Big Ben, the Thames and the London Eye. The room was, clean and generally nice. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was large featuring a tub and shower, and two sinks. There was a large walk in closet. The Executive Lounge offers a complete breakfast as well as afternoon tea and snacks, wine, beer, soft drinks and water throughout the day and evening, all at no extra charge. A computer is available in the lounge to access the internet, also at no charge. The only downside was at times the room became crowded and there was no place to sit, particularly at breakfast. The staff was very attentive. I found the desk personnel and the concierge staff to be extremely helpful. I booked two tours via the concierge and they went off without a hitch. Whenever I approached a staff member I was greeted with a smile and a salutation. Although the staff treated my family and I very well there seemed to be conflict between some staff that played out in public view. For example, while at the Hotel restaurant we saw one waiter argue with another one and he displayed the "reverse peace sign". We also saw other staff members arguing. However, as I said it did not affect us or our service at all. We stayed for a week and overall it was a great experience. It is expensive, but I did choose to add extras to my Hotel stay. London itself is an expensive city to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We found the Hotel Restaurant to be outstanding, particularly the beef dishes. Like most hotel restaurants it is not very well attended, but I encourage you to try it. The restaurant is well appointed and every table has a river view. The service is excellent. Downside, the prices are high, but so is almost every other high end London restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 28, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was great. The location was great. Easy access via the tube, bus and taxi. I had problems with the water draining from the tub and was moved to a bigger room with a great view of Big Ben. The concierge was great; provided maps and best way to get to various places safely. I will stay at this hotel again if I visit London again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many places to eat around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xbuckeye
Business
Central Maine, USA
Feb 27, 2011

Almost Paradise

Marriott County Hall could not have been better for our first trip to London. It's located in central London on River Thames next to the London Eye. We were on the 2nd floor right next to the Eye. We thought we would hear the noise from the ground level. We did not hear anything. The Concierge services was out of this world. Use their services to plan the things you want to do in London. The front desk personnel, while professional, created the only few glitches we had with our stay - from a late wake up call to removing the rollaway bed when we asked them to just replace the blanket on the bed. We would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Feb 25, 2011

Fantastic Family Getaway

During our four days at the County Hall the staff went out of their way to provide a great vacation experience, from accepting an early check in to finding a beloved lost toy. The location and view are amazing, with Big Ben, Parliament and the London Eye outside. The rooms are a good size for London and bedding was very comfortable. A great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top