$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

London Marriott Hotel County Hall

5 stars
London County Hall, Westminster Bridge Road, The London Marriott Hotel County Hall,Westmin, London, SE1 7PB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Wonderful London Trip

This was the third city we visited in Europe, and this hotel was the best one we stayed in. We were... See full review

  • DJHA
  • Oct 5, 2013
Luxury in central London

We stayed here one night in August for a night of luxury and got exactly that. The building is... See full review

  • kungfulegend
  • Aug 14, 2013
5-star luxury and service overlooking Big Ben and the River Thames

With breathtaking views overlooking Big Ben and the River Thames, the five-star London Marriott Hotel County Hall pampers travelers with uncompromising elegance and service. Luxurious bedrooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets. An indoor pool, full-service spa, 13 meeting rooms and on-site food and drink options make this hotel truly a preferred destination.

Highlights
  • Superb location overlooking the River Thames
  • Luxurious guest rooms featuring Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets
  • Traditional English afternoon tea
Rooms

Luxurious guest rooms of the London Marriott Hotel County Hall have been perfectly appointed, with many offering views of Big Ben and the River Thames. All feature a Marriott bedding package that includes Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets, with other additions that include: marble bathroom, trouser press, coffee and tea making facilities, mini-bar, high-speed Internet (fees apply), work desk, safe, luxury robe and slippers, and complimentary use of the indoor pool and fitness center.

Features

With dramatic views overlooking Big Ben and the River Thames, the London Marriott Hotel County Hall, originally used as a seat of government, is a South Bank gem, a tranquil urban sanctuary that offers a welcoming retreat of elegance that both business and leisure travelers appreciate. 

Rooms have been perfectly appointed with luxurious amenities, boasting a signature Marriott bedding package that includes Egyptian cotton linens and luxury down duvets, an indulgence in line with the hotel's prestigious heritage.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, a curative treatment at the on-site spa, a dip in the indoor pool or brisk workout at the well-equipped fitness center will soothe the senses while reinvigorating body and soul. 

The hotel boasts three lounges and a restaurant, all distinctive venues catering to a variety of tastes and formalities.

Transportation
  • Waterloo tube station (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • Westminster tube station (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (14.5 mi./23.4 km)
Attractions
  • London Aquarium (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Trafalgar Square (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Covent Garden (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (1 mi./1.6 km)
Business
  • 13 meeting rooms
  • Dedicated event managers
  • Comprehensive business services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fee applies)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed London Marriott Hotel County Hall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.2 mi
  • River Thames: 0.2 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.3 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.2 mi
  • River Thames: 0.2 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.3 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.4 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.5 mi
  • Port of London: 0.5 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.5 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.6 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.8 mi

Dining

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar
Enjoy views of Big Ben and the South Bank from our classic London steakhouse restaurant. Gillray's Bar offers perfectly prepared steak, over 70 different types of Gin, and locally-sourced produce. Save room for our signature Sherry Trifle.
The Library Lounge for Afternoon Tea
For the quintessential English afternoon tea, stop by the Library Lounge. With our superb restaurant location near the South Bank, we offer an ideal destination for sipping a cup after a busy afternoon spent exploring London. Private dining is available.
Leader's Bar & Outside Terrace
For the quintessential English afternoon tea, stop by the Library Lounge. With our superb restaurant location near the South Bank, we offer an ideal destination for sipping a cup after a busy afternoon spent exploring London. Private dining is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shark Diver
Business
Luxembourg
Aug 6, 2014

Super central location on South Bank

County Hall is in need of renovation - both internally and externally. This maybe limits the Marriott somewhat. Inside, it's dated and a little shabby. The pool, spa and fitness rooms maybe suited 'Red Ken', but do not suit a hotel at this standard. The staff are brilliant - very friendly and helpful. But they're all foreigners! So don't expect any extensive local knowledge. Breakfasts were excellent - lots of fresh fruit. Some rooms a little 'overlooked' by the London Eye cabins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Covent Garden area. The nearest for plenty of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJHA
Business
South Carolina
Oct 5, 2013

Wonderful London Trip

This was the third city we visited in Europe, and this hotel was the best one we stayed in. We were directly on the Thames, with a side view of the Eye. It was a lucky coincidence that a food festival was going on nearby, and although it brought crowds to the area there was no noise in the room. It was a quick trip across the bridge to Parliament and Big Ben, which we could see from the hotel. Tour boats and buses were steps away. I recommend the boat trip to Greenwich. The hotel has a large pool and lovely fitness center. If this is your dream trip, then splurge on yourself. It's worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the hop on/hop off bus once around all of London, then decide where you'd like to spend more time later. Sit on the top deck if the weather permits!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kungfulegend
Business
London
Aug 14, 2013

Luxury in central London

We stayed here one night in August for a night of luxury and got exactly that. The building is beautiful and full of character, with polite, courteous and approachable staff. Our room was beautiful, clean and exactly what I would expect from a five star hotel. The pool and gym facilities are modern, well kept and of high quality. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Wesley
Business
Naples, Italy
Apr 12, 2013

Expected more

For a 5 star hotel we expected rooms more than an average 3 star hotel. Bathrooms were apparently impossible to clean according to the maid sent to the room. "It's always like this" where her exact words. The location was great just expected more on cleanliness side from a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Direction Fans
Business
Chicago
Apr 8, 2013

Great concierge

I felt like i had my own private tour guide. They meet all of our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankielove
Business
denver,co
Dec 26, 2012

50th Birthday celebration

After coming off a 10 day cruise on the QE2, amazing experience[ would recommend highly] we were to decompress a little, but a wonderful location where we felt safe and close to everything, a little expensive but that's London. Great views and the bar and restaurant are very nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrod's is the best and London cabbie's are great..don't rent a car to much trouble

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiltedblimps
Business
Concord, MA
Dec 20, 2012

walking in london

I had tickets to several events at the south bank center and wanted a place close by. I was safely able to walk to these events as well as the museums on the south bank. I could also walk to waterloo tube station when i needed it. The length of the walk to by room was excessive but it was quiet and had a nice view. The charge for wi fi is excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

London Eye, the globe theater, St Paul"s cathedral, the Courthault, the Tate Modern are all in walking distance on a very attractive promenade .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveinBoston
Business
Boston, MA, USA
May 22, 2012

4 Nights at Marriot Hotel

Wow, location was awesome, we could walk to some of the biggest atttractions. The view was outstanding if you get a more expensive river view. The room was comfortable but the heating was difficult to adjust and it was a little cold. The only downside was there was not a good place for lunch in the Hotel (there was a place but it was a meeting area as well) and the Dinner restaraunt was pricey. It did not matter much because the Hotel Concierge gave us great dinner reservations nearby on 3/4 nights. All the meals were outstanding, although London food is pricey. The staff could not have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On the other side of the hotel (opposite side to the river) are some nice Restaurants, including a Mediteranian place. There is also a Starbucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mbmr
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Great spot for first time in London

This hotel is in the heart of everything! Great location for easy access to everything London had to offer. The staff was very professinal, friendly, and helpful. The hotel has an amazing fitness center and pool. The only down sides were expensive breakfast and wifi internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom from Florida
Business
Naples, FL
Sep 8, 2011

great hotel

We had a great time at this hotel. The concierge we had, Nic, was fabulous. The location is great for easy access to a lot of London attractions and public transportation. We particularly liked the Thames Clipper. the hotel is clean and the staff courteous and prompt. The gym and pool are very good. A couple of downsides are that there are very few restaurants in the area. Also, many of the staff are from other countries and, while they are all friendly and helpful, some of them can't speak English. Overall, would definitely recommend it. Just plan on going across the river or down it a ways to eat (unless you want to eat in the hotel every night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan on travelling a ways to dinner or eating in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top