$195 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

London Bridge Hotel

4 stars
8 - 18 London Bridge Street, London, SE1 9SG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Lovely, boutique hotel.

Super helpful staff, good food in the bar area, nice room, clean, comfortable. Location just down... See full review

  • Momanddaughtervacation
  • Mar 29, 2014
Nice Boutique Hotel

We spent 7 nights at this hotel on holiday. It is very close to a Underground station (London... See full review

  • DC Charlie
  • Dec 29, 2013
The independent 4-star boutique London Bridge Hotel is as ideal for the leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of central London as it is for the business executive. London Bridge Hotel is just steps from The Shard. The View From The Shard is a fantastic tourist attraction and offers panoramic 360-degree views across the capital and beyond.Situated in the Borough of Southwark, this hotel offers guests very unique accommodation, the perfect balance between traditional comfort and the latest facilities. Its heritage dates back to Roman times and many of the archaeological finds unearthed during the hotel's development are with the Museum of London. Southwark is a thriving and vibrant place to be, and is currently enjoying a new era of prosperity and growth. It stretches along much of the South Bank of the River Thames in central London. The hotel is situated opposite London Bridge, which links Southwark to the City, on the north side of the river. The area is filled with exciting museums and art galleries, fantastic London restaurants and a theatrical heritage that dates back 400 years. Southwark also boasts some of the most spectacular architecture in the capital and to find some of the most dramatic sights and things to do in London, it only requires an afternoon stroll along the South Bank. Shop for gourmet food at Borough Market located just around the corner from the hotel. Excellent underground and rail connections via London Bridge Station,are only two minutes walk away with access to the Jubilee Line, Northern Line and Thameslink Route.

London Bridge Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room consists of one double bed. All rooms have been refurbished in a contemporary yet comfortable style and have a large flat screen television, free high speed internet both WIFI and cable, radio, voice-mail, fiber optic reading lights, duvet, mini-bar, hairdryer, trouser press, iron and board, large safe and tea/coffee making facilities.
TWIN - ROOM
Room consists of two single beds. All rooms have been refurbished in a contemporary yet comfortable style and have a large flat screen television, free high speed internet both WIFI and cable, radio, voicemail, fibre optic reading lights, duvet, mini-bar, hairdryer, trouser press, iron and board, large safe and tea/coffee making facilities.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Room consists of one double bed. All rooms have been refurbished in a contemporary yet comfortable style and have a large flat screen television, free high speed internet both WIFI and cable, ipod docking station, radio, voicemail, fibre optic reading lights, duvet, mini-bar, hairdryer, trouser press, iron and board, large safe and tea/coffee making facilities. Room also benefits from bathrobes and slippers, fruit, mineral water and free local calls.
EXECUTIVE - KING
Located in the Executive wing, all rooms are larger than a standard room, benefit from a King size bed with duvet, have large flat screen television, free high speed internet both WIFI and cable, ipod docking station, voice-mail, fiber optic reading lights, mini bar, hairdryer, trouser press, iron and board, large safe and tea/coffee making facilities. This room also benefits from bathrobes and slippers, still and sparkling mineral water, and free local calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

51.5052 -0.0873
Area served
London Bridge, South Bank, The Shard, Southwark.
Nearby airports
London City 30 minutes. London Heathrow via Paddington 60 minutes. London Stansted via Liverpool St 60 minutes. Gatwick Airport 30 minutes via direct train from/to London Bridge Station.
Area description
Situated in the Borough of Southwark. Southwark is a thriving and vibrant place to be, and is currently enjoying a new era of prosperity and growth. It stretches along much of the South Bank of the River Thames in central London. The hotel is situated opposite London Bridge, which links Southwark to the City, on the north side of the river. Excellent underground and rail connections via London Bridge Station only two minutes walk away, with access to the Jubilee Line, Northern Line and Thameslink Route. West End 15 minutes via the Jubilee Line.

Nearby points of interest

  • London Bridge Station: 0 mi
  • The Shard: 0.1 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.1 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.1 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 0.3 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Borough: 0.4 mi
  • London Fire Brigade Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Southwark: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.5 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0 mi
  • The Shard: 0.1 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.1 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.1 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 0.3 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Borough: 0.4 mi
  • London Fire Brigade Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Southwark: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.5 mi
  • Fashion and Textile Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Tate Modern: 0.6 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.6 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of England: 0.6 mi
  • Design Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Tower Hill: 0.7 mi
  • the Gherkin: 0.7 mi
  • Tower 42: 0.7 mi
  • Aldgate: 0.7 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.8 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 0.9 mi
  • Women's Library: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of London: 1 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 1 mi
  • Old Bailey: 1 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 1 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 1 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fleet Street: 1.1 mi
  • Temple church: 1.1 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Waterloo station: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
London Bridge Hotel provides five meeting rooms of varying size, which are ideally suited for training courses and meetings from 2 to 80 people theatre style or 40 people for private dining. All conference and meeting rooms are available with the latest audio-visual equipment, complimentary wi-fi and wired internet access and cost effective video conferencing facilities.

Dining

Londinium restaurant
Londinium is our beautiful contemporary style restaurant offering Modern British cuisine, serving our guests a full buffet breakfast daily. Guest and non-residents can also choose Londinium for dinner, selecting from our seasonal a la carte menus.
Quarter Bar and Lounge
This stylish contemporary bar offers a simple yet delicious menu based around social eating served throughout the day. Quarter bar offers a wide range of drinks and cocktails as well as Afternoon Tea served with fresh sandwiches, cakes ice with Champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for London Bridge Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Bridge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy
Not Provided
Aug 13, 2011

I HAVE STAYED AT THE LONDON BRIDGE

I HAVE STAYED AT THE LONDON BRIDGE HOTEL FIVE TIMES, AS ALWAYS, FANTASTIC CAN'T FAULT A THING!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of London Bridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momanddaughtervacation
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 29, 2014

Lovely, boutique hotel.

Super helpful staff, good food in the bar area, nice room, clean, comfortable. Location just down the street from the London Bridge underground. Good location - quiet side street - a little bit off the beaten path but still close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of London Bridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Charlie
Washington, DC
Dec 29, 2013

Nice Boutique Hotel

We spent 7 nights at this hotel on holiday. It is very close to a Underground station (London Bridge), which made travel about the city very easy. The hotel was also very accommodating when an unexpected extra person joined our party. The concierges were always very friendly and helpful. The room was cramped but that was because of the extra bed. Only annoying thing was the necessity of repeatedly asking for a Wi-Fi ID and password. A few of the front desk personnel were less friendly than others, but overall a nice hotel. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of London Bridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sussex
Jul 18, 2012

Great city location

This hotel is perfect for those needing access to the City of London. The room had everything we needed and the decor was harmonious and seemed fresh. We had been to a concert in London and wanted a base ready for work the next day. The hotel allowed us into our room early so we could drop bags. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of London Bridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lycra Man
Bournemouth
Jun 6, 2012

Just passing through

Excellent location and just what was needed. Was a little peturbed to note they are building the shard next door, but wasn't bothered by noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of London Bridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
May 7, 2012

Great Independent Hotel in London

My wife and I stayed 5 days in London and had a great stay at the London Bridge Hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was just the right size and the location was close to an Underground. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone planning a trip to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple ways to reach the closest Underground stop from the hotel. When it's raining, I recommend going right as you walk outside the hotel and get to the Underground stop through the overground portion of that station. Much closer walk.

Review of London Bridge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YoungUScouple
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Nice

My husband and I stayed at the London Bridge Hotel for an extended weekend, and enjoyed our time in London. The hotel is right across the street from a tasty Indian restaurant. I found the women at the front desk to be a little rude and unfriendly, but the gentleman at the help desk was very sweet and helped us book a bus tour to see Stonehenge. The construction across the street was annoying, but we were too tired at the end of each day to care!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silka (Indian food) restaurant very good!

Review of London Bridge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YoungUScouple
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Nice

My husband and I stayed at the London Bridge Hotel for an extended weekend, and enjoyed our time in London. The hotel is right across the street from a tasty Indian restaurant. I found the women at the front desk to be a little rude and unfriendly, but the gentleman at the help desk was very sweet and helped us book a bus tour to see Stonehenge. The construction across the street was annoying, but we were too tired at the end of each day to care!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silka (Indian food) restaurant very good!

Review of London Bridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philemon
Berlin, Germany
Aug 22, 2011

Good Value

Very clean, nice staff, although the hotel is directly across the railway I did not hear anything at night. The view (front) is: construction site. London Bridge Station is a 2 minutes walk. No slippers :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peruvian Restaurant: 50 meters from the hotel. Nice food, good value.

Review of London Bridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philemon
Berlin, Germany
Aug 22, 2011

Good Value

Very clean, nice staff, although the hotel is directly across the railway I did not hear anything at night. The view (front) is: construction site. London Bridge Station is a 2 minutes walk. No slippers :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peruvian Restaurant: 50 meters from the hotel. Nice food, good value.

Review of London Bridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
luton
Aug 2, 2011

great break

my wife and i have stayed in many hotels in london but never one as friendly as this , all the staff were smart friendly and helpful throughout our stay. the room was smart and clean ,and cleaned daily, would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great market just over the road and very lively

Back to menu Return to top