$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Lancaster London

4 stars
View map of Lancaster Terrace, Lancaster Gate London, London, W2 2TY

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster London

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Londoner
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 26, 2011

Lancaster London

We stayed for over a week because of an Orbitz deal and had a great time. The concierge's were great and very helpful. Housekeeping was great too. We had a great view. the only weird thing in the rooms was that the bed moved around. But the location was excellent with Hyde Park right across the street and the tube and bus close as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Apr 25, 2011

Great Hotel, Good Price, Nice Staff

Location kind of far from most popular locations: Big Ben, Tower of London, Buckingham Palace, Westminder Abbey, however, transportation was right outside the hotel, sightseeing tour bus as well as regular buses the locals use and the underground. Also, 5 minute walk to Paddington Station for inexpensive transportation to Heathrow Airport. Walking distance to Marble Arch, Oxford Street, the premeire shoppping district for locals and tourists alike. Great, friendly staff. Room was small but clean and nice--pretty much everything you need. Extra convenience was built in American 110V outlet, so no converter necessary. There is a charge for wirelss use-kinda pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clovergulch
Business
vancouver
Apr 7, 2011

great vacation hotel

After arriving at Paddington, we found that taxis were reluctant to drive to the lancaster as it is only five blocks away. On a sunny afternoon this is not bad but on a rainy day inconvenient. The hotel room was on the tenth floor with a partial view of the park but who cares the room was for sleeping. The deli across the street was convenient and sandwichs better than Harrod's Our vacation was a walking tour of London for oldtimers and did we walk,from the hotel along Bayswater to Princess Diana's playground,Kensington Palace,a big disappointment, the Albert Memorial, fantastic in the sunlight, Albert Hall,the Science Museum,the V and A museum and Harrod's and this was only the first day. Suggestion Buy and Oyster card on the Underground, Staff was helpful and pointed out the routes on handouts. Highlights Take the conducted tour of St Paul's' Ride the tour boat to Greenwich. double up on the British Museum,the National gallery and the V. and A. We had a great time. A vacation we wished would never end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upland, Ca
Mar 28, 2011

Great Vacation!

Great experience. Room was nice with a fantastic view of London. The customer service was excellent. Room was smaller than a typical hotel room in the states but was still very comfortable. One of the best parts was it sat on top of the underground, so it was extremely easy to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, UK
Feb 6, 2011

Aziz

Good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie, IN
Sep 13, 2010

great location, wonderful staff

This was the first time my daughter and I stayed at the Lancaster London, though we had stayed at other hotels in the neighborhood. When we arrived they gave us a room with a double bed. When we asked for 2 twin beds we were given another room immediately. No hassle at all. The room we had was not one of their deluxe but we were very happy with the size and the view was wonderful. The staff was always friendly and very willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Though the Lancaster Gate tube stop isn't actually in the hotel - it is right under it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FooBoo
Business
Isle of Man
Aug 24, 2010

Fantastic views, brilliant location

The hotel was in a fantastic central location right next to Lancaster Gate tube station and when we arrived because the hotel didnt have the room we booked, they upgraded us to the Hyde Park Suite which was amazing with panoramic views accross Hyde Park and the city. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. My boyfriend and I were very pleased and would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely Deli accross the road with lovely breakfast choices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 19, 2010

More like an American Hotel

This is a good hotel for a business visitor or tourist. It's conveniant to Paddington, so getting to and from Heathrow is a breeze. It's on the Central Line, so an easy tube ride to Liverpool St or Bank stations. Easy walk to Oxford St/Picaddilly. Moderate walk or tube to Royal stuff. Fun to stroll in the park. Rooms are larger and nicer than a lot of hotels at that price range. Rooms are quiet and clean. Careful paying the upcharge for a park view room. In their opinion, if you can see the tippy tops of the trees on Bayswater, that's the park and you can view it. Not many restaurants nearby....mostly the touristy pubs and steak places near Paddington. Cost of "English Breakfast" at hotel was laughably high. Maids started tapping on the doors a little earlier than they should have, so just use your do not disturb sign. 2 of the 4 lifts were broken for the last few days I was there. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't ask for the park view until you check in, and then make sure it's a real park view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO
Mar 25, 2010

Great Hotel...good location

Wonderful reception..welcoming. Nice lobby and lifts. Clean comfortable rooms. Great bed...lots of pillows and nice linens...Next to the lancaster gate Tube Station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby on Carvan Terrace...great Pub, The Mitre...good Food, drinks, company

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Oct 27, 2009

lancastar hotel

good location if you need to be close to paddington station for an early flight or avoiding the taxi line when you arrive. right above a tube station. price for internet access of 18 pounds for 24 hours was excessive as well as the price for the breakfast buffet. price of hotel was good, as long as you dont need these extras

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

3 minutes to paddington station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top