$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Lancaster London

4 stars
View map of Lancaster Terrace, Lancaster Gate London, London, W2 2TY

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFM4
Business
United States
Oct 11, 2011

Loved it!

We had a terrific stay. The room was small, but nice - and the staff was friendly and helpful. Ideal location - Hyde Park is beautiful and getting around town couldn't have been easier with Underground and bus stops right outside the door; and Paddington Station just a short walk (through a nice neighborhood). Looking forward to next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oklahoma Traveler
Business
Norman, Oklahoma
Oct 9, 2011

Very Nilce but

We liked everything about the hotel but the charge for WiFi which seemed very over-priced at approximately $25 per day in US funds. It is located conveniently to the Lancaster Gate tube stop so getting arouind the city was no problem and it is a close walk to Hyde Park. Also there is a great little street across from the hotel that had some great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the French or Indian restaurants on the street just across from the Lancaster London. Nice just to walk over to dinner after a long day of sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcel
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Oct 5, 2011

LANCASTER HOTEL. PRICY NICE HOTEL.

London is expensive, we know, but this hotel is way too expensive for the service they provide. And yes, the reviews are correct, they give you the parking lot views rooms. The hotel was full by the time I arrived (convention held) and my room was ready by 2PM; we moved into a different room, little bit cleaner and neat (cieling painted, no stains, etc) The tub drain never stopped making noises, hard to sleep even with door closed. The AC is turned off by housekeeping every day. Hotel is a mere 3 stars, and no amenities, no pool, no gym, no sauna, no free internet, no business center... Restaurant prices medium to high like any other hotel. Service OK, expected more for the type of hotel and for being in London. It compares to a Courtyard or one of those low profile Marriott hotels. The bell boy does not wear gloves, the pic is just to impress, LOL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A quarter a block from the hotel, the Bathurst Cafe is a great place to have brakfast or coffe with free WIFI and delicious food, at reasonable prices, and they open form 7 to 11pm. The indian restaurant accross the cafe, was excellent and the price so cheap that we extra tipped (30%) to compensate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinkerbell
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Sightseeing of London

This location is wonderful,tube right around the corner.We had a fire alarm on Sun. morn.7:30am staff lead us down back stairs to 1st. floor.Not the ground floor. We were told to wait there.No one came to inform us of the condition, we stood around in our nite clothes, I tracked a member of staff and asked what we should do, was told the elevators were now working and we could go back to our rooms. We would still be standing there if I hadn't found her. I did see the Manager and told him, he did apoligize..and said he would look into it. Did have a problem getting facecloths,slippers, & wine glasses. Maid would take and not replace. So had to call 5-6 times. One day maid didn't clean our room until we returned 4:30pm and had to request service. My calls were taken care of within a matter of minutes so all and all I was happy. The reception desk had very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For lite breakfast just across the street. Pub just around the corner,great dinners and you can share.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilde
Business
Oklahoma City, Okla
Sep 16, 2011

Girls trip was a success

This hotel was perfect! We had a great view of Hyde Park. 2 twin beds. With two adult girls our luggage being larger then normal we still had plenty of room. Enjoyed our tea pot too. The staff and consierge especially was great. close to tube right around corner and close to hop on hop off bus. Close enough to Paddington even though the taxi's really hate it if you need a cab to and from hotel because it is too close yet I think to drag luggage thru the streets it was just far enough we needed a cab. cost was only 5 pounds. All in all we had a very good time and if we even go back to london this is where I will stay again. thank you for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk along hyde park but there is some great shops in Notting gate. Take the tube only 2 stops..Also great Pizza called City Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blues lizard
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Sep 14, 2011

great place

Hotel was super in all ways. Location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blues lizard
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Sep 14, 2011

great place

Hotel was super in all ways. Location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ozaa52
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Sep 12, 2011

A great option for a holiday

Being so close to Notting Hill, Oxford Street, Paddington Station and just around the corner from Lancaster Gate Underground makes this hotel a perfect spot for a practical traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trust me on this one
Business
San Francisco
Sep 11, 2011

good hostel alternative but nothing else

The pictures of this hotel are as measleading as they can possible get. The hotel is old and in poor condition. The rooms were extemely dirty (the firt they gave me had urine in the bathroom floor) and the carpets were filthy. The staff didn't do anything to accommodate my request (and I was just asking for a place that didnt' smell like a public bathroom) and it's full of tourists who have no idea what they are doing. I travel for a living and this definiitely ranks as one of my top bad experiences. The location is great though. Makes it much easier to stay out as long as possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hamnerhead
Business
Chattanooga, Tn.
Sep 9, 2011

Location

Great for our purposes. Walking distance to Hyde Park and the Speaker's Corner; also Kensington Park. Clean room and helpful staff. The Underground station was just around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Hyde Park and the tube station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top