$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Lancaster London

4 stars
View map of Lancaster Terrace, Lancaster Gate London, London, W2 2TY

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster London

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bro Terry
Family
AR
Mar 13, 2013

Great location

We stayed for five nights. staff was great, Location was super for London Underground We loved staying there They have the best towels I have ever seen at a hotel. The village and the deli across the street were great for stings and snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The underground is just around the building

Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elainaa
Friends
NY
Mar 7, 2013

PERFECT!

it was amazing! I loved it! the employees are very helpful and very kind. Even when I had an issue they helped me out. Room service was great they came at all times when i need it. My room was lovely with a wonderful view..I recomend this hotel 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike1985
Friends
Zurich, Switzerland
Feb 12, 2013

Well located hotel

We were 4 young people (aged between 23 and 28) and spent 2 nights in that hotel for a weekend trip. It is well located and the starf are friendly, helpful and even our wish to be on the seventh floor (to reduce noise from the nearby street) was fulfilled. What we did not like too much was that the toilet flush in our room did not work well and even though we metioned it at reception it was not fixed during the stay. Furthermore there was fungi behind the wallpapers in the corridor what caused a frowsty smell (but the rooms seemed fungi free). Moreover the hotel seemed a bit like a former first class hotel that has seen its best times and needs some investments. Besides these points the hotel is well located (tube and seger buses in all directions nearby) and 15mind from oxford street and next to hyde park. Value for money was okay but considering the above mentioned points compared to other hotels the four star rating is questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub: The Swan, just a few meters away from the hotel on direction of notting hill

Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well travelled richard
Couples
Dublin
Jan 18, 2013

An excellent central London base

We found the staff friendly and welcoming located beside Lancaster gate tube station and five minutes walk from Paddington railway station the hotel is ideally situated for exploring this great city our room was quite comfortable and we enjoyed a very pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solo at winter
Single
Hartpury, UK
Nov 30, 2012

weekend

Good hotel. Friendly staff. Only negative was unable to get on internet (wi-fi) in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lydia oh Lydia
Single
California
Nov 4, 2012

Nice hotel, room, but far from the airport for just 1 night.

I needed an overnight hotel, and while this was nice, it was too far from the airport for just 1-night. Hotel staff were all nice, and you have everything you need. Room and bathrooms were updated, clean and luxurious. I would stay here again IF I had a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Underground everywhere! Taxi to airport was over 50 pounds.

Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
London Lovers
Couples
Tampa, FL
May 22, 2012

Location is it

Overall,average. Here are some things that need work. All rooms should reflect 4 star rating, that's what you pay extra for. We were in 705 and found the room a bit worn and outdated. Carpet was very dirty looking. Bathroom was very small and had mold and cracking paint in the corner of the tub. On the positive the mattress was comfortable,mini bar fridge was nice to use for groceries,location is great for tube use and staff is friendly. Maid service was good except for the one who helped herself to my perfume on the last night. Despite the hotel issues, we had a great time in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bathurst Cafe across from front of hotel is a great place for breakfast and desserts. The girls there are very friendly. Reasonable prices.

Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Lee
Friends
Potomac Falls, VA
Apr 6, 2012

Great Stay!

Our room was not ready when we arrived, so we got an upgrade to a deluxe room with a view of Hyde Park. It was a very comfortable room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Island Grill restaurant was great for breakfast. Lounge comfortable and quiet. There are a couple other options for breakfast nearby. The location of the hotel is great, right around the corner from the Lancaster Gate Underground stop. Less than a 10 minute walk from Paddington Station and the pubs around there-Easy access from Heathrow Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCE1965
Couples
Missouri
Mar 18, 2012

FANTASTIC experience!

With one small exception, we could not have had a better experience in lodging in London (the wi-fi was the only issue... 17 pounds per day is far too much, but at least they give you 15 free minutes on their business office computers). We were so pleased with our stay... the people couldn't have been nicer, the room was truly amazing, and the location is truly perfect. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant... we'll be back as long as it's affordable as it was this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lancaster London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ImperialHunter
Couples
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Mar 12, 2012

Hidden Gem

You are smack in the middle of it all. I mean the subway is right behind it, you are 5 mins walk from Bayswater, which has superb pubs and restaurants. another 5 to 10 mins walk you are in Nottinghill and Portabella Rd. head the opposite direction and you are walking into the shopping district! OMG i love this place!!! The hotel room itself will be larger than what you normally would get in a big city. Decor is a bit older but heck you are in London, its called History :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in London, walking and subway is a must unless you want to pay a boatload for taxi :)

Back to menu Return to top