$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Kingsway Hall Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 66 Great Queen Street, London, WC2B 5BX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Dobranich London review

Everything went great! Thanks so much. Hotel was centrally located. The Holburn station was just... See full review

  • London hotel
  • Sep 21, 2014
We will Never stary anywhere else in London!

Oh, we had had the most fantastic experience at the Kingsway Hall Hotel in London. Can't say enough... See full review

  • Carrie101
  • Jan 7, 2014
Kingsway Hall. A hotel of elegance located in the heart of London. One of the few remaining privately owned hotels. This luxury 170-bedroom, fully air-conditioned property is situated in London's fashionable Covent Garden, with good access to the city and close to Theatreland, the Royal Opera House, the British Museum and the Royal Courts of Justice. The classical facade invites the guest into a spacious and dramatic foyer with glass and warm textured walls

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingsway Hall Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Kingsway Hall Hotel London Rooms

Standard Queen Room
Standard rooms queen size bed, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board and bath/showers.
Standard Twin Room
Standard rooms include 2 single beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board and bath/showers.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe rooms include king size bed, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board, bath/showers & Molton Brown Products.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • London Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • the Strand: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • the Strand: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.5 mi
  • Temple church: 0.5 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.5 mi
  • Soho: 0.5 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.6 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.6 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.6 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.6 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Kingsway Hall's 9 fully air conditioned Conference and Banqueting Suites create a warm and inviting environment for your corporate hospitality. Wheather it be a small meeting, large conference, coktail reception or private dinner our experienced staff will make planning your event seem easy.

Dining

Harlequin Restaurant
Our spacious and refreshingly different restaurant has a mixture of modern decoration and dramatic colour. An oak-timbered and marble floor set against softly lit, painted walls under a gently undulating ceiling provides a stylish and sophisticated venue to enjoy modern international style dishes our Executive Chef, Kirk D'Angelo, only uses fresh ingridients and regularly changes the menus to showcase seasonal flavours.
The Cocktail Bar
Our bar combines warmth and elegance with comfortable traditional furnishings in complimentary colours making it the ideal rendezvous for business or pleasure. We offer an extensive wine and cocktail list. Whilst enjoying your drink, choose from a range of sandwhiches and snacks from the menu. Traditional afternoon tea is also served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrmay1
Business
North devon
Sep 13, 2014

Enjoyable stay

We really enjoyed our weekend stay, our room was very nice, very clean, we were road side so a bit noisy but still did not spoil our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrie101
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jan 7, 2014

We will Never stary anywhere else in London!

Oh, we had had the most fantastic experience at the Kingsway Hall Hotel in London. Can't say enough good words about it. Incredible staff, location, lovely room with king size bed. Right near underground and a few blocks to Covent Garden Market place. A five-star for us - and we have been all over the world!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater District and Thames River - all at our back door. Also, Convent Garden Marketplace.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrie101
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jan 4, 2014

The Best!

We just absolutely loved our stay here. From the time we walked in, it was like "home". The location was at Covent Garden and near all theaters at West End, a 15 minute walk to the Thames. The staff was extremely helpful at all times. Room was great - and good appointments. Had King Size Bed. Very clean and excellent maid service. We will never stay at another hotel in London other than the Kingsway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Covent Garden Market is a do not miss.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Invincible Overlord
Business
NYC
Dec 31, 2013

Seriously, no wifi?

Nicely located, we walked to the majority of destinations or made easy tube connections. The room was a little cold (December) but the staff happily provided extra blankets. The only wifi was in the lounge, where it was free with overpriced drinks or could be bought by the hour. In this day and age, I expect room wifi to be included at anything like the price we paid for rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasper1901
Business
Hereford, uk
Aug 28, 2013

Kingsway Hall - what a lovely hotel

This was a 2nd honeymoon for us and we were upgraded to a executive room. The only complaint was the buzzing from the air con every 5 mins but if you shut the bathroom door you couldnt hear it and also the view. we were put at the back of the hotel!! The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would stay there again and also recommend it to friends. It was a bit pricey for where it was but i guess thats London and I wish it put the parking charges on the website as we would have taken the train had we known it was £24 a day to park!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the train if possible as parking is £24 a night. Book a private cab, not a black cab, they are cheaper. Get a oyster card in advance as cheaper than a day card.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macfraser
Business
glasgow
Aug 17, 2013

london stay

stayed in kingsway hall before and once again it was a great - staff are friendly and very helpful - only thing was we were at the front of the hotel and great queen street is a busy street moreso in the morning and it was a little noisy however its a city centre hotel and noise is to be expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RICHIEE
Business
FOLKESTONE KENT
Aug 7, 2013

LONDON BREAK

FANTASTIC HOTEL ROOM AND SERVICE THE BEST 1ST CLASS CANT WAIT TO STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THEATRES ARE ALL CLOSE TO KINGSWAY HOTEL AND ATTRACTIONS.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Neil
Business
Stavanger, Norway
Aug 7, 2013

Ideal location in every way

My wife & I stayed for a long weekend early August '13 after flying in to Heathrow. We took the Piccadilly line direct from LHR to Holborn (55mins, negotiated 2 short flights of stairs to get out of the station & walked only 3 mins to the hotel. We had a room at the back & it was very quiet & clean, the front might be a bit noisy from nearby bars though. Reception, concierge & doorman were pleasant & helpful, check in/out was quick & painless. We didn't try the food but did use the gym, (small, only 4 machines); there's a steam room for each gender & a combined hot-tub. There's a great selection of bars, cafes & restaurants within 5 or 10 mins walk, lots of choice. We walked to most places we wanted to see, Covent Garden, Soho, Piccadilly Circus, even as far as Buckingham Palace & Big Ben, but that was a long day! My only gripe is the high cost of internet access, but we just walked 30 metres for a coffee & free wi-fi:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karl from NY
Business
New York
Jun 17, 2013

Great place to stay in London

We stayed almost two weeks in this hotel. The location is perfect for walking to most destinations in central London. Holborn tube station (Picadilly and Central lines) is only ~ 2 minutes away. We had a VERY quiet and fairly large room in the back. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The pleasant hotel restaurant serves satisfactory pre-theatre dinner and an afternoon tea, and there are many pubs and restaurants nearby. The only negative is no WiFi in the rooms. There is a cable connection in the rooms and WiFi in the lobby, both rather pricey. I used Starbucks a few steps from the hotel, at the corner of Kingsway and Great Queen Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purejoy
Business
Braintree Essex
May 21, 2013

Ideal location

Ideal location for Covent Garden and Theater land. Short walk to Trafalgar Square and the West End. Staff are very helpful without being OTT. This is our regular hotel of choice for trips to London. On this occasion they were overbooked and offered us transfer to a 5 star hotel with extras which we declined as we prefer to stay at the Kingsway Hall for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top