Kingsway Hall Hotel London ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$174
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Queen
  • Size: 236 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Twin
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Executive Room
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe King
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Kingsway Hall. A hotel of elegance located in the heart of London. One of the few remaining privately owned hotels. This luxury 170-bedroom, fully air-conditioned property is situated in London's fashionable Covent Garden, with good access to the city and close to Theatreland, the Royal Opera House, the British Museum and the Royal Courts of Justice. The classical facade invites the guest into a spacious and dramatic foyer with glass and warm textured walls

Dining

Harlequin Restaurant
Our spacious and refreshingly different restaurant has a mixture of modern decoration and dramatic colour. An oak-timbered and marble floor set against softly lit, painted walls under a gently undulating ceiling provides a stylish and sophisticated venue to enjoy modern international style dishes our Executive Chef, Kirk D'Angelo, only uses fresh ingridients and regularly changes the menus to showcase seasonal flavours.
The Cocktail Bar
Our bar combines warmth and elegance with comfortable traditional furnishings in complimentary colours making it the ideal rendezvous for business or pleasure. We offer an extensive wine and cocktail list. Whilst enjoying your drink, choose from a range of sandwhiches and snacks from the menu. Traditional afternoon tea is also served.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Kingsway Hall's 9 fully air conditioned Conference and Banqueting Suites create a warm and inviting environment for your corporate hospitality. Wheather it be a small meeting, large conference, coktail reception or private dinner our experienced staff will make planning your event seem easy.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$126
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$159
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$145
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$105

The Royal Horseguards

★★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$214

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 4/5

Excellent location and superb staff

Would recommend Wed, Jan 13, 2016
Kingsway Hall is in a perfect location for West End theatres, Covent Garden, British Museum and a mere 10 minute stroll down to the embankment. All of the staff are exceptionally professional and extremely polite. We had a room on the sixth floor at the front of the hotel and didn't experience any issues with noise from traffic or bars. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone, be it couples or families, we will certainly be returning.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very good experience

Would recommend Sun, Nov 1, 2015
Hotel location is Excellent, it met all my requirements. The Staff members were friendly. Rooms are clean and the room service was very good

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Gathering of friends

Would recommend Tue, Dec 23, 2014
I would recommend this hotel but only if guaranteed a room at the back and side of the hotel otherwise the street noise and the bar next store is very noisy. as it is open untll early hours of the morning The hotel itself has several functions rooms and can be noisy but only for a reasonable time--usually midnight. We happen to be there during a busy holiday week end. The hotel did give us a slight rebate on the room as they could not move us to another room since they were fully booked. Some great restaurants close.

| N/A Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Dobranich London review

Would recommend Sun, Sep 21, 2014
Everything went great! Thanks so much. Hotel was centrally located. The Holburn station was just across the street. Big Ben was about a fifteen minute walk.

Time saver

The tube saves so much time. Get familiar with it prior to going and you'll save tons of time. It's the subway station. Daily travel cards worked bedtime for us.

| London Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Enjoyable stay

Would recommend Sat, Sep 13, 2014
We really enjoyed our weekend stay, our room was very nice, very clean, we were road side so a bit noisy but still did not spoil our stay

| North devon Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

We will Never stary anywhere else in London!

Would recommend Tue, Jan 7, 2014
Oh, we had had the most fantastic experience at the Kingsway Hall Hotel in London. Can't say enough good words about it. Incredible staff, location, lovely room with king size bed. Right near underground and a few blocks to Covent Garden Market place. A five-star for us - and we have been all over the world!!

Entertainment hint

Theater District and Thames River - all at our back door. Also, Convent Garden Marketplace.

| Lancaster, PA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful Location, Great Staff

Would recommend Mon, Jan 6, 2014
The hotel is in the perfect location near Soho, Chinatown, the British Museum, good pubs and restaurants. It is also near the train station. What made it outstanding for us was the staff. My daughter needed a three pronged adaptor in order to use her computer and we had only a two pronged adaptor. The person on duty at the night reception desk found a three pronged adaptor for us and saved the day. The concierge was also helpful and the staff was genuinely friendly. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. All in all, it was a happy experience for us. Oh yes, be sure to go to tea at the hotel. It was delightful.

Attractions

You might not think of yourself as a museum person but you will be one after going to the British Museum. The actual rosetta stone is there and many ancient sculptures from Rome and Greece. Also, take the tour of London Tower and allot some time for the Westminster Abbey. Both are amazing. The shop at Buckingham Palace has some very nice reasonably priced products.

| Chicago Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

The Best!

Would recommend Sat, Jan 4, 2014
We just absolutely loved our stay here. From the time we walked in, it was like "home". The location was at Covent Garden and near all theaters at West End, a 15 minute walk to the Thames. The staff was extremely helpful at all times. Room was great - and good appointments. Had King Size Bed. Very clean and excellent maid service. We will never stay at another hotel in London other than the Kingsway!

Shopping hint

Covent Garden Market is a do not miss.

| Lancaster, PA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Seriously, no wifi?

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 31, 2013
Nicely located, we walked to the majority of destinations or made easy tube connections. The room was a little cold (December) but the staff happily provided extra blankets. The only wifi was in the lounge, where it was free with overpriced drinks or could be bought by the hour. In this day and age, I expect room wifi to be included at anything like the price we paid for rooms.

| NYC Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Relaxed feel from a central hotel

Would recommend Tue, Oct 15, 2013
This is the second time I've stayed at the Kingsway Hall hotel & we will stay here again the next time we are in London. The twin rooms are an ok size with traditional furnishings, but clean, comfortable & adequate for a city break. The staff must be one of the hotels best assets with both the reception team & concierge exceeding expectations. The breakfast was plentiful & fresh. My only small niggle would be the service charge that is added to drinks from the lobby bar & the breakfast, but this time we went expecting this to be added to our bill!! A relaxing city centre hotel, that's in a superb location - I'd recommend others to give it a try!

Shopping hint

Covent Garden a short stroll away

| Leicester UK Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

London Theatre 0.1 mi
Sir John Soane's Museum 0.2 mi
Aldwych Theatre 0.2 mi
London Astoria 0.2 mi
Lyceum Theatre 0.2 mi
Cartoon Museum 0.2 mi
Thomas Neal Centre  0.3 mi
Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret 0.3 mi
London Transport Museum 0.3 mi
Transport Museum 0.3 mi
the Strand 0.3 mi
Courtauld Gallery 0.3 mi
British Museum 0.3 mi
Royal Opera House 0.4 mi
Twinings Museum 0.4 mi
Somerset House 0.4 mi
West End 0.4 mi
Dominion Theatre 0.4 mi
Adelphi Theatre 0.4 mi
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine 0.5 mi
Temple church 0.5 mi
Russell Square 0.5 mi
Soho 0.5 mi
Charing Cross station 0.6 mi
Charles Dickens Museum 0.6 mi
School of Oriental and African Studies 0.6 mi
Fleet Street 0.6 mi
National Portrait Gallery 0.6 mi
Shaftesbury Avenue 0.6 mi
Chinatown 0.6 mi
London Chinatown 0.6 mi
Leicester Square 0.6 mi
Birkbeck 0.6 mi
British Music Experience 0.6 mi
British Optical Association Museum 0.6 mi
National Gallery 0.6 mi
Benjamin Franklin House 0.6 mi
Institute of Education 0.6 mi
British Postal Museum and Archive 0.6 mi
Canada House Gallery 0.7 mi
Nelson's Column 0.7 mi
Trafalgar Square 0.7 mi
Hayward Gallery 0.7 mi
Royal Festival Hall 0.7 mi
Farringdon 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$174
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016