$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Kingsway Hall Hotel London

4 stars
66 Great Queen Street, London, WC2B 5BX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
We will Never stary anywhere else in London!

Oh, we had had the most fantastic experience at the Kingsway Hall Hotel in London. Can't say enough... See full review

  • Carrie101
  • Jan 7, 2014
The Best!

We just absolutely loved our stay here. From the time we walked in, it was like "home". The... See full review

  • Carrie101
  • Jan 4, 2014
Kingsway Hall. A hotel of elegance located in the heart of London. One of the few remaining privately owned hotels. This luxury 170-bedroom, fully air-conditioned property is situated in London's fashionable Covent Garden, with good access to the city and close to Theatreland, the Royal Opera House, the British Museum and the Royal Courts of Justice. The classical facade invites the guest into a spacious and dramatic foyer with glass and warm textured walls

Hotel Map

51.516 -0.12
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
- Heathrow Airport: 50 minutes - Gatwich Airport: 70 minutes
Area description
The hotel is ideally located for: - Holborn and Covent Garden Underground Stations - Waterloo Station and Eurostar Terminal - Access to the city - Theatreland - Covent Garden - Royal Opera House - British Museum - Royal Courts of Justice

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingsway Hall Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Kingsway Hall Hotel London Rooms

Standard Queen Room
Standard rooms queen size bed, air conditioning, broadband access(14.99 for 24 hours), multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board and bath/showers.
Standard Twin Room
Standard rooms include 2 single beds, air conditioning, broadband access(14.99 for 24 hours), multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board and bath/showers.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe rooms include king size bed, air conditioning, broadband access (14.99 for 24 hours), multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board, bath/showers & Molton Brown Products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • London Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • the Strand: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • the Strand: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.5 mi
  • Temple church: 0.5 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.5 mi
  • Soho: 0.5 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.6 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.6 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.6 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.6 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.7 mi

Dining

Harlequin Restaurant
Our spacious and refreshingly different restaurant has a mixture of modern decoration and dramatic colour. An oak-timbered and marble floor set against softly lit, painted walls under a gently undulating ceiling provides a stylish and sophisticated venue to enjoy modern international style dishes our Executive Chef, Kirk D'Angelo, only uses fresh ingridients and regularly changes the menus to showcase seasonal flavours.
The Cocktail Bar
Our bar combines warmth and elegance with comfortable traditional furnishings in complimentary colours making it the ideal rendezvous for business or pleasure. We offer an extensive wine and cocktail list. Whilst enjoying your drink, choose from a range of sandwhiches and snacks from the menu. Traditional afternoon tea is also served.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Kingsway Hall's 9 fully air conditioned Conference and Banqueting Suites create a warm and inviting environment for your corporate hospitality. Wheather it be a small meeting, large conference, coktail reception or private dinner our experienced staff will make planning your event seem easy.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rightkmd
Arlington, VA, USA
Jul 16, 2012

Could be almost perfect

Very good location, exceptional staff, room quite comfortable. A rather loud pub directly across the street but it closes rather early (or I was out rather late), so no worries there. Most unfortunate, though, is no wifi in the rooms, meaning I had to go to the lobby (and pay a steep fee) or across the street to Starbucks. I can't give a rating of more than three stars to a hotel where I can't stay connected. Having said that, I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Invincible Overlord
NYC
Dec 31, 2013

Seriously, no wifi?

Nicely located, we walked to the majority of destinations or made easy tube connections. The room was a little cold (December) but the staff happily provided extra blankets. The only wifi was in the lounge, where it was free with overpriced drinks or could be bought by the hour. In this day and age, I expect room wifi to be included at anything like the price we paid for rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shilpy
Boston, MA
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Location

This is a fantastic hotel that is central to everything; Piccadilly circus, Oxford, Covent Garden, Westminter, etc. All the main attractions are only a few minutes by tube, and the closest station (holborn) is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Didn't try the restaurant or other available facilities, so I can't speak to that. But overall I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karl from NY
New York
Jun 17, 2013

Great place to stay in London

We stayed almost two weeks in this hotel. The location is perfect for walking to most destinations in central London. Holborn tube station (Picadilly and Central lines) is only ~ 2 minutes away. We had a VERY quiet and fairly large room in the back. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The pleasant hotel restaurant serves satisfactory pre-theatre dinner and an afternoon tea, and there are many pubs and restaurants nearby. The only negative is no WiFi in the rooms. There is a cable connection in the rooms and WiFi in the lobby, both rather pricey. I used Starbucks a few steps from the hotel, at the corner of Kingsway and Great Queen Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff Y.
Connecticut
Sep 9, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel is in a great location with alot of activity all around. It was just minutes to the Underground which was very convenient for my friend any I since we did not rent a car or hire a taxi. The hotel was just down the street from the Covent Garden District which was lively with bars, restaurants and shops. The rooms were very clean and appropriately sized. The only compliant we had was about the charge for the internet service which seemed alittle steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macfraser
glasgow
Aug 17, 2013

london stay

stayed in kingsway hall before and once again it was a great - staff are friendly and very helpful - only thing was we were at the front of the hotel and great queen street is a busy street moreso in the morning and it was a little noisy however its a city centre hotel and noise is to be expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purejoy
Braintree Essex
May 21, 2013

Ideal location

Ideal location for Covent Garden and Theater land. Short walk to Trafalgar Square and the West End. Staff are very helpful without being OTT. This is our regular hotel of choice for trips to London. On this occasion they were overbooked and offered us transfer to a 5 star hotel with extras which we declined as we prefer to stay at the Kingsway Hall for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasper1901
Hereford, uk
Aug 28, 2013

Kingsway Hall - what a lovely hotel

This was a 2nd honeymoon for us and we were upgraded to a executive room. The only complaint was the buzzing from the air con every 5 mins but if you shut the bathroom door you couldnt hear it and also the view. we were put at the back of the hotel!! The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would stay there again and also recommend it to friends. It was a bit pricey for where it was but i guess thats London and I wish it put the parking charges on the website as we would have taken the train had we known it was £24 a day to park!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the train if possible as parking is £24 a night. Book a private cab, not a black cab, they are cheaper. Get a oyster card in advance as cheaper than a day card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodperson
Chicago
Jan 6, 2014

Wonderful Location, Great Staff

The hotel is in the perfect location near Soho, Chinatown, the British Museum, good pubs and restaurants. It is also near the train station. What made it outstanding for us was the staff. My daughter needed a three pronged adaptor in order to use her computer and we had only a two pronged adaptor. The person on duty at the night reception desk found a three pronged adaptor for us and saved the day. The concierge was also helpful and the staff was genuinely friendly. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. All in all, it was a happy experience for us. Oh yes, be sure to go to tea at the hotel. It was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You might not think of yourself as a museum person but you will be one after going to the British Museum. The actual rosetta stone is there and many ancient sculptures from Rome and Greece. Also, take the tour of London Tower and allot some time for the Westminster Abbey. Both are amazing. The shop at Buckingham Palace has some very nice reasonably priced products.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfred and Nicky
London
Oct 29, 2012

Great quality hotel in excellent location.

Very welcoming and helpful. Lovely spacious rooms, which are unusual in London. Good value and excellent location for restaurants, west end and tube stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top