$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Kingsway Hall Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 66 Great Queen Street, London, WC2B 5BX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Dobranich London review

Everything went great! Thanks so much. Hotel was centrally located. The Holburn station was just... See full review

  • London hotel
  • Sep 21, 2014
Enjoyable stay

We really enjoyed our weekend stay, our room was very nice, very clean, we were road side so a bit... See full review

  • Mrmay1
  • Sep 13, 2014
Kingsway Hall. A hotel of elegance located in the heart of London. One of the few remaining privately owned hotels. This luxury 170-bedroom, fully air-conditioned property is situated in London's fashionable Covent Garden, with good access to the city and close to Theatreland, the Royal Opera House, the British Museum and the Royal Courts of Justice. The classical facade invites the guest into a spacious and dramatic foyer with glass and warm textured walls

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingsway Hall Hotel London also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$136
4.4 / 5 83 reviews
★★★★
$168
4.3 / 5 82 reviews
★★★★
$185
4.0 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.3 / 5 101 reviews
★★★★★
$257
4.4 / 5 85 reviews
★★★★
$235
4.3 / 5 109 reviews
★★★★
$203
4.2 / 5 109 reviews
★★★★
$128
4.3 / 5 14 reviews

Kingsway Hall Hotel London Rooms

Standard Queen Room
Standard rooms queen size bed, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board and bath/showers.
Standard Twin Room
Standard rooms include 2 single beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board and bath/showers.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe rooms include king size bed, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board, bath/showers & Molton Brown Products.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • London Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • the Strand: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • the Strand: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.5 mi
  • Temple church: 0.5 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.5 mi
  • Soho: 0.5 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.6 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.6 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.6 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.6 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Kingsway Hall's 9 fully air conditioned Conference and Banqueting Suites create a warm and inviting environment for your corporate hospitality. Wheather it be a small meeting, large conference, coktail reception or private dinner our experienced staff will make planning your event seem easy.

Dining

Harlequin Restaurant
Our spacious and refreshingly different restaurant has a mixture of modern decoration and dramatic colour. An oak-timbered and marble floor set against softly lit, painted walls under a gently undulating ceiling provides a stylish and sophisticated venue to enjoy modern international style dishes our Executive Chef, Kirk D'Angelo, only uses fresh ingridients and regularly changes the menus to showcase seasonal flavours.
The Cocktail Bar
Our bar combines warmth and elegance with comfortable traditional furnishings in complimentary colours making it the ideal rendezvous for business or pleasure. We offer an extensive wine and cocktail list. Whilst enjoying your drink, choose from a range of sandwhiches and snacks from the menu. Traditional afternoon tea is also served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Invincible Overlord
Couples
NYC
Dec 31, 2013

Seriously, no wifi?

Nicely located, we walked to the majority of destinations or made easy tube connections. The room was a little cold (December) but the staff happily provided extra blankets. The only wifi was in the lounge, where it was free with overpriced drinks or could be bought by the hour. In this day and age, I expect room wifi to be included at anything like the price we paid for rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rightkmd
Single
Arlington, VA, USA
Jul 16, 2012

Could be almost perfect

Very good location, exceptional staff, room quite comfortable. A rather loud pub directly across the street but it closes rather early (or I was out rather late), so no worries there. Most unfortunate, though, is no wifi in the rooms, meaning I had to go to the lobby (and pay a steep fee) or across the street to Starbucks. I can't give a rating of more than three stars to a hotel where I can't stay connected. Having said that, I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Beth O.
Friends
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Gathering of friends

I would recommend this hotel but only if guaranteed a room at the back and side of the hotel otherwise the street noise and the bar next store is very noisy. as it is open untll early hours of the morning The hotel itself has several functions rooms and can be noisy but only for a reasonable time--usually midnight. We happen to be there during a busy holiday week end. The hotel did give us a slight rebate on the room as they could not move us to another room since they were fully booked. Some great restaurants close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodperson
Family
Chicago
Jan 6, 2014

Wonderful Location, Great Staff

The hotel is in the perfect location near Soho, Chinatown, the British Museum, good pubs and restaurants. It is also near the train station. What made it outstanding for us was the staff. My daughter needed a three pronged adaptor in order to use her computer and we had only a two pronged adaptor. The person on duty at the night reception desk found a three pronged adaptor for us and saved the day. The concierge was also helpful and the staff was genuinely friendly. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. All in all, it was a happy experience for us. Oh yes, be sure to go to tea at the hotel. It was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You might not think of yourself as a museum person but you will be one after going to the British Museum. The actual rosetta stone is there and many ancient sculptures from Rome and Greece. Also, take the tour of London Tower and allot some time for the Westminster Abbey. Both are amazing. The shop at Buckingham Palace has some very nice reasonably priced products.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shilpy
Couples
Boston, MA
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Location

This is a fantastic hotel that is central to everything; Piccadilly circus, Oxford, Covent Garden, Westminter, etc. All the main attractions are only a few minutes by tube, and the closest station (holborn) is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Didn't try the restaurant or other available facilities, so I can't speak to that. But overall I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything!

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff Y.
Friends
Connecticut
Sep 9, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel is in a great location with alot of activity all around. It was just minutes to the Underground which was very convenient for my friend any I since we did not rent a car or hire a taxi. The hotel was just down the street from the Covent Garden District which was lively with bars, restaurants and shops. The rooms were very clean and appropriately sized. The only compliant we had was about the charge for the internet service which seemed alittle steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfred and Nicky
Family
London
Oct 29, 2012

Great quality hotel in excellent location.

Very welcoming and helpful. Lovely spacious rooms, which are unusual in London. Good value and excellent location for restaurants, west end and tube stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noddy
Couples
Dublin
Apr 11, 2013

Rugby Weekend

This hotel is in a great location 2 minutes walk from Holborn Tube station and a 5 minute walk to Covent Garden and Leicester Square close to lots of Restaurants and Theatres. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and clean, Food in the restaurant seemed to be reasonably priced but did not eat there so can't say about the quality, but it looked good. You have to pay for WiFi access though a bit steep at £15 for 24 hours when it is free in most bars and restaurants close by. Also the bar prices were a bit rich. All in all though a really good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purejoy
Couples
Braintree Essex
May 21, 2013

Ideal location

Ideal location for Covent Garden and Theater land. Short walk to Trafalgar Square and the West End. Staff are very helpful without being OTT. This is our regular hotel of choice for trips to London. On this occasion they were overbooked and offered us transfer to a 5 star hotel with extras which we declined as we prefer to stay at the Kingsway Hall for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karl from NY
Couples
New York
Jun 17, 2013

Great place to stay in London

We stayed almost two weeks in this hotel. The location is perfect for walking to most destinations in central London. Holborn tube station (Picadilly and Central lines) is only ~ 2 minutes away. We had a VERY quiet and fairly large room in the back. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The pleasant hotel restaurant serves satisfactory pre-theatre dinner and an afternoon tea, and there are many pubs and restaurants nearby. The only negative is no WiFi in the rooms. There is a cable connection in the rooms and WiFi in the lobby, both rather pricey. I used Starbucks a few steps from the hotel, at the corner of Kingsway and Great Queen Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top