$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Kingsway Hall Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 66 Great Queen Street, London, WC2B 5BX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Dobranich London review

Everything went great! Thanks so much. Hotel was centrally located. The Holburn station was just... See full review

  • London hotel
  • Sep 21, 2014
Enjoyable stay

We really enjoyed our weekend stay, our room was very nice, very clean, we were road side so a bit... See full review

  • Mrmay1
  • Sep 13, 2014
Kingsway Hall. A hotel of elegance located in the heart of London. One of the few remaining privately owned hotels. This luxury 170-bedroom, fully air-conditioned property is situated in London's fashionable Covent Garden, with good access to the city and close to Theatreland, the Royal Opera House, the British Museum and the Royal Courts of Justice. The classical facade invites the guest into a spacious and dramatic foyer with glass and warm textured walls

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingsway Hall Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Kingsway Hall Hotel London Rooms

Standard Queen Room
Standard rooms queen size bed, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board and bath/showers.
Standard Twin Room
Standard rooms include 2 single beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board and bath/showers.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe rooms include king size bed, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board, bath/showers & Molton Brown Products.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • London Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • the Strand: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • the Strand: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.5 mi
  • Temple church: 0.5 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.5 mi
  • Soho: 0.5 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.6 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.6 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.6 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.6 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.7 mi

Dining

Harlequin Restaurant
Our spacious and refreshingly different restaurant has a mixture of modern decoration and dramatic colour. An oak-timbered and marble floor set against softly lit, painted walls under a gently undulating ceiling provides a stylish and sophisticated venue to enjoy modern international style dishes our Executive Chef, Kirk D'Angelo, only uses fresh ingridients and regularly changes the menus to showcase seasonal flavours.
The Cocktail Bar
Our bar combines warmth and elegance with comfortable traditional furnishings in complimentary colours making it the ideal rendezvous for business or pleasure. We offer an extensive wine and cocktail list. Whilst enjoying your drink, choose from a range of sandwhiches and snacks from the menu. Traditional afternoon tea is also served.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Kingsway Hall's 9 fully air conditioned Conference and Banqueting Suites create a warm and inviting environment for your corporate hospitality. Wheather it be a small meeting, large conference, coktail reception or private dinner our experienced staff will make planning your event seem easy.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrie101
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jan 4, 2014

The Best!

We just absolutely loved our stay here. From the time we walked in, it was like "home". The location was at Covent Garden and near all theaters at West End, a 15 minute walk to the Thames. The staff was extremely helpful at all times. Room was great - and good appointments. Had King Size Bed. Very clean and excellent maid service. We will never stay at another hotel in London other than the Kingsway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Covent Garden Market is a do not miss.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrie101
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jan 7, 2014

We will Never stary anywhere else in London!

Oh, we had had the most fantastic experience at the Kingsway Hall Hotel in London. Can't say enough good words about it. Incredible staff, location, lovely room with king size bed. Right near underground and a few blocks to Covent Garden Market place. A five-star for us - and we have been all over the world!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater District and Thames River - all at our back door. Also, Convent Garden Marketplace.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie LL
Business
Boston
Sep 10, 2012

Excellent location and comfort

This is great hotel, located very near Covenant Garden. It's just a couple of blocks from two metro line - Cov. Garden and Holborn. A 20 minute walk to Waterloo Station. We got a great price on the room, which made it quite a deal. Lots of restaurants nearby. It was a terrific stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the Tube. Holborn goes to Heathrow. It's your best bet.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former British Resident
Business
Rochester, MN
Oct 10, 2012

Wonderful LONDON EXPERIENCE

We were very pleased with this hotel. It was very convenient to get to from the Holburn tube station. It was also in a very good location for sightseeing being within close walking distance to Covent Garden, Leicester Square and Trafalgar Square. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was always courteous and helpful. We will stay here again if we have occasion to visit London again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get tickets to visit Buckingham Palace and the Queen's Gallery ahead of time. We missed out on seeing these because we were not aware we had to get an allotted time slot ahead of time.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joforde
Business
Lancashire
Jun 4, 2013

Great hotel, fantastic location

Really nice hotel. Impressive lobby, very helpful staff. Brilliant location...a gentle stroll to covent garden, Leicester square. Tons of restaurants in walking distance. Room was nice and even found time to use the small gym. Would definately use again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RICHIEE
Business
FOLKESTONE KENT
Aug 7, 2013

LONDON BREAK

FANTASTIC HOTEL ROOM AND SERVICE THE BEST 1ST CLASS CANT WAIT TO STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THEATRES ARE ALL CLOSE TO KINGSWAY HOTEL AND ATTRACTIONS.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMLea
Business
Leicester UK
Oct 15, 2013

Relaxed feel from a central hotel

This is the second time I've stayed at the Kingsway Hall hotel & we will stay here again the next time we are in London. The twin rooms are an ok size with traditional furnishings, but clean, comfortable & adequate for a city break. The staff must be one of the hotels best assets with both the reception team & concierge exceeding expectations. The breakfast was plentiful & fresh. My only small niggle would be the service charge that is added to drinks from the lobby bar & the breakfast, but this time we went expecting this to be added to our bill!! A relaxing city centre hotel, that's in a superb location - I'd recommend others to give it a try!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Covent Garden a short stroll away

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
London hotel
Business
London
Sep 21, 2014

Dobranich London review

Everything went great! Thanks so much. Hotel was centrally located. The Holburn station was just across the street. Big Ben was about a fifteen minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The tube saves so much time. Get familiar with it prior to going and you'll save tons of time. It's the subway station. Daily travel cards worked bedtime for us.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodperson
Business
Chicago
Jan 6, 2014

Wonderful Location, Great Staff

The hotel is in the perfect location near Soho, Chinatown, the British Museum, good pubs and restaurants. It is also near the train station. What made it outstanding for us was the staff. My daughter needed a three pronged adaptor in order to use her computer and we had only a two pronged adaptor. The person on duty at the night reception desk found a three pronged adaptor for us and saved the day. The concierge was also helpful and the staff was genuinely friendly. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. All in all, it was a happy experience for us. Oh yes, be sure to go to tea at the hotel. It was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You might not think of yourself as a museum person but you will be one after going to the British Museum. The actual rosetta stone is there and many ancient sculptures from Rome and Greece. Also, take the tour of London Tower and allot some time for the Westminster Abbey. Both are amazing. The shop at Buckingham Palace has some very nice reasonably priced products.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shilpy
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Location

This is a fantastic hotel that is central to everything; Piccadilly circus, Oxford, Covent Garden, Westminter, etc. All the main attractions are only a few minutes by tube, and the closest station (holborn) is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Didn't try the restaurant or other available facilities, so I can't speak to that. But overall I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything!

Back to menu Return to top