$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Kingsway Hall Hotel London

4 stars
66 Great Queen Street, London, WC2B 5BX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
58 reviews
We will Never stary anywhere else in London!

Oh, we had had the most fantastic experience at the Kingsway Hall Hotel in London. Can't say enough... See full review

  • Carrie101
  • Jan 7, 2014
The Best!

We just absolutely loved our stay here. From the time we walked in, it was like "home". The... See full review

  • Carrie101
  • Jan 4, 2014
Kingsway Hall. A hotel of elegance located in the heart of London. One of the few remaining privately owned hotels. This luxury 170-bedroom, fully air-conditioned property is situated in London's fashionable Covent Garden, with good access to the city and close to Theatreland, the Royal Opera House, the British Museum and the Royal Courts of Justice. The classical facade invites the guest into a spacious and dramatic foyer with glass and warm textured walls

Hotel Map

51.516 -0.12
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
- Heathrow Airport: 50 minutes - Gatwich Airport: 70 minutes
Area description
The hotel is ideally located for: - Holborn and Covent Garden Underground Stations - Waterloo Station and Eurostar Terminal - Access to the city - Theatreland - Covent Garden - Royal Opera House - British Museum - Royal Courts of Justice

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingsway Hall Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Kingsway Hall Hotel London Rooms

Standard Queen Room
Standard rooms queen size bed, air conditioning, broadband access(14.99 for 24 hours), multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board and bath/showers.
Standard Twin Room
Standard rooms include 2 single beds, air conditioning, broadband access(14.99 for 24 hours), multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board and bath/showers.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe rooms include king size bed, air conditioning, broadband access (14.99 for 24 hours), multiple phone lines, 110 voltage, tea and coffee making facilities, iron board, bath/showers & Molton Brown Products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • London Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • the Strand: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.3 mi
  • the Strand: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.5 mi
  • Temple church: 0.5 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.5 mi
  • Soho: 0.5 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.6 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.6 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.6 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.6 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Kingsway Hall's 9 fully air conditioned Conference and Banqueting Suites create a warm and inviting environment for your corporate hospitality. Wheather it be a small meeting, large conference, coktail reception or private dinner our experienced staff will make planning your event seem easy.

Dining

Harlequin Restaurant
Our spacious and refreshingly different restaurant has a mixture of modern decoration and dramatic colour. An oak-timbered and marble floor set against softly lit, painted walls under a gently undulating ceiling provides a stylish and sophisticated venue to enjoy modern international style dishes our Executive Chef, Kirk D'Angelo, only uses fresh ingridients and regularly changes the menus to showcase seasonal flavours.
The Cocktail Bar
Our bar combines warmth and elegance with comfortable traditional furnishings in complimentary colours making it the ideal rendezvous for business or pleasure. We offer an extensive wine and cocktail list. Whilst enjoying your drink, choose from a range of sandwhiches and snacks from the menu. Traditional afternoon tea is also served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hampshire theatre lover
Hampshire
Aug 9, 2014

Perfect for Theatre-land and West End

We stayed at the Kingsway Hall for the first time in Dec-13 for a couple of tourist days, including an evening at the theatre, and have just returned for another visit. The location is perfect, within very comfortable walking distance of theatres, Covent Garden, and west end shopping, and also not far to St Paul's, Tate Modern etc..to the east. The large marble foyer has the feel of a 5* hotel and reception and bar staff have always been very welcoming and friendly. Our rooms/bathrooms were spotless. A 'must-have' in my opinion, is a really comfortable bed, and it was exactly that. We didn't use the restaurant, given the wide range of places to eat close by, but it looked very nice, albeit on the quiet side. (For breakfast we took advantage of 2-for-1 voucher offer at Cafe Rouge just around the corner on Kingsway). My only suggestion would be the provision of complimentary Wifi, rather than at extra cost. These days so many hotels do provide it free, it's becoming an expected facility. It will certainly be our hotel of choice for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike4442
Sevenoaks, UK
May 26, 2014

A great weekend at the Kingsway

Professional check-in, fast lift to the 7th floor. Our room and bathroom were spotless and included everything that we needed. Wi-Fi was great, use the two day free option! The beds were very comfy, the room cooling worked well too. Overall well worth the money for a city centre hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a breakfast bar just a few steps away on the Kingsway. Loads of other eateries including a JDW Shakespear's Head.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xxxxxxxxxxx
Business
UK
Feb 7, 2014

Business Trip by car

Very nice hotel well situated but car parking was very expensive over night, enought to make one select a different hotel if going by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrie101
Lancaster, PA
Jan 7, 2014

We will Never stary anywhere else in London!

Oh, we had had the most fantastic experience at the Kingsway Hall Hotel in London. Can't say enough good words about it. Incredible staff, location, lovely room with king size bed. Right near underground and a few blocks to Covent Garden Market place. A five-star for us - and we have been all over the world!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater District and Thames River - all at our back door. Also, Convent Garden Marketplace.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodperson
Chicago
Jan 6, 2014

Wonderful Location, Great Staff

The hotel is in the perfect location near Soho, Chinatown, the British Museum, good pubs and restaurants. It is also near the train station. What made it outstanding for us was the staff. My daughter needed a three pronged adaptor in order to use her computer and we had only a two pronged adaptor. The person on duty at the night reception desk found a three pronged adaptor for us and saved the day. The concierge was also helpful and the staff was genuinely friendly. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. All in all, it was a happy experience for us. Oh yes, be sure to go to tea at the hotel. It was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You might not think of yourself as a museum person but you will be one after going to the British Museum. The actual rosetta stone is there and many ancient sculptures from Rome and Greece. Also, take the tour of London Tower and allot some time for the Westminster Abbey. Both are amazing. The shop at Buckingham Palace has some very nice reasonably priced products.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrie101
Lancaster, PA
Jan 4, 2014

The Best!

We just absolutely loved our stay here. From the time we walked in, it was like "home". The location was at Covent Garden and near all theaters at West End, a 15 minute walk to the Thames. The staff was extremely helpful at all times. Room was great - and good appointments. Had King Size Bed. Very clean and excellent maid service. We will never stay at another hotel in London other than the Kingsway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Covent Garden Market is a do not miss.

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Invincible Overlord
NYC
Dec 31, 2013

Seriously, no wifi?

Nicely located, we walked to the majority of destinations or made easy tube connections. The room was a little cold (December) but the staff happily provided extra blankets. The only wifi was in the lounge, where it was free with overpriced drinks or could be bought by the hour. In this day and age, I expect room wifi to be included at anything like the price we paid for rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Entersandman
Medan, Indonesia
Nov 11, 2013

Fantastic

Great location, friendly staff, clean n comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for shopping n dining

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AleksNorway
Business
Oslo
Nov 2, 2013

Perfect location, great service, terrible beds.

Perfect service. Nice location. Best breakfast. Unfortunately the beds are awful. I am 187cm long, but the beds are only 180. The beds are also really hard. Disnt sleep very well. To bad, since everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMLea
Leicester UK
Oct 15, 2013

Relaxed feel from a central hotel

This is the second time I've stayed at the Kingsway Hall hotel & we will stay here again the next time we are in London. The twin rooms are an ok size with traditional furnishings, but clean, comfortable & adequate for a city break. The staff must be one of the hotels best assets with both the reception team & concierge exceeding expectations. The breakfast was plentiful & fresh. My only small niggle would be the service charge that is added to drinks from the lobby bar & the breakfast, but this time we went expecting this to be added to our bill!! A relaxing city centre hotel, that's in a superb location - I'd recommend others to give it a try!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Covent Garden a short stroll away

Back to menu Return to top

Change search