$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

King Solomon Hotel London

3 stars
155-159 Golders Green Road, London, NW11 9BX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
8 reviews
nice experience

This hotel is not bad, but, could be better, nice service in reception but they should improve... See full review

  • manny alvar
  • Oct 20, 2012
excellent

The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The best staff I have encountered in 35 years of... See full review

  • Ratty
  • Dec 9, 2011
In the tree-lined suburb of Golders Green, in North London, the King Solomon Hotel is located near the Golders Green and Brent Cross underground (tube) stations, providing guests with easy access to central London and all its famous tourist attractions. The up market area of Golders Green boasts many chic restaurants, bars and cafes, great shops, as well as lovely parks, such as the Golders Hill Park. Staff at the King Solomon Hotel is friendly, helpful and willing to assist with requests about local attractions and getting around. Features of this 100% smoke-free London hotel include wireless Internet access, a bar, and a restaurant, serving Kosher and Italian cuisine. The hotel offers amenities such as bar, Internet- wireless, parking facilities, reception, restaurant and safe deposit box.

Hotel Map

51.5753 -0.2041
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Nearest Underground Stations: Golders Green-10 min walk Brent Cross-10 min walk Rail: Paddington - 5.9 miles/9.5 km Kings Cross St Pancras - 6.7 miles/10.8 km Euston- 6.1-miles/9.8 km By airplane From Heathrow Airport: Take the Heathrow Express Train direct to Paddington Station. From there, take the Hammersmith & City or Circle underground line to King's Cross Station and change to the Northern line. Get off at Golders Green Station. From Gatwick Airport: Take the Gatwick Express Train to Victoria Station. Then take the Victoria underground line to Euston Station and change to the Northern line. Get off at Golders Green Station. From Stansted Airport: Take the Stansted Express train to Liverpool Street Station. From there, take the Hammersmith & City or Circle underground line to King's Cross Station and change to the Northern line. Get off at Golders Green Station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed King Solomon Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

King Solomon Hotel London Rooms

Single Room
The room offers one twin bed, which includes color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, non-smoking, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Double/Twin Room
The room offers one twin bed or double bed, which includes color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, non-smoking, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golders Green: 0.3 mi
  • Hampstead Heath: 1.7 mi
  • Hampstead: 1.9 mi
  • Keats House: 2.1 mi
  • Royal Airforce Museum London: 2.2 mi
  • Freud Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Parliament Hill: 2.4 mi
  • Central School of Speech and Drama: 2.5 mi
  • Swiss Cottage: 2.5 mi
  • King's College London: 2.8 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.8 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 3.1 mi
  • Neasden Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 3.2 mi
  • Camden Market: 3.4 mi
  • Golders Green: 0.3 mi
  • Hampstead Heath: 1.7 mi
  • Hampstead: 1.9 mi
  • Keats House: 2.1 mi
  • Royal Airforce Museum London: 2.2 mi
  • Freud Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Parliament Hill: 2.4 mi
  • Central School of Speech and Drama: 2.5 mi
  • Swiss Cottage: 2.5 mi
  • King's College London: 2.8 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.8 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 3.1 mi
  • Neasden Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 3.2 mi
  • Camden Market: 3.4 mi
  • London Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 3.5 mi
  • Wembley Staduim: 3.5 mi
  • Regent's College: 3.6 mi
  • Holloway: 3.6 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Portobello Road: 3.8 mi
  • Portobello Market: 3.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 3.8 mi
  • Notting Hill: 3.8 mi
  • London Business School: 3.8 mi
  • Regents Park: 3.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 4.1 mi
  • Alexandra Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 4.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 4.2 mi
  • Baker Street: 4.2 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 4.3 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Arsenal Football Club Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Queensway: 4.4 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 4.4 mi
  • Euston: 4.4 mi
  • Turnpike Lane: 4.5 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 4.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 4.6 mi
  • British Library: 4.6 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 4.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The onsite restaurant serves delicious cuisine for you to feast on. Guests can enjoy snacks and refreshing drinks at the bar, which is also an ideal place to relax after a tiring day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for King Solomon Hotel London

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.6

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of King Solomon Hotel London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LondonExperience
Los Angeles
Feb 28, 2012

Weekend In London

First of all the rooms have very thin walls. You could hear everything. No free wifi which could add to the cost. Breakfast was free but very limited selection. Other than that the room served it's purpose. I was out by 7:30am and came back at 12pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of King Solomon Hotel London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kojak
Roanoke, VA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Not What I Expected

I booked this hotel mostly for it's price and location. It was listed as three star hotel, but I'd struggle to give it 1 star. The hotel itself is built in converted houses. So the rooms have paper thin walls and you hear every noise of people in the hall way. Moreover, all the doors seem to slam. The staff barely speak English, housekeeping especially. The first morning I told them three times I did not need housekeeping and they kept coming back, disturbing me. The hotel does not take good care of its rooms. For instance, the hose connecting my shower head was broken insofar that it wasn't actually connected to the shower head (it had been tore out). My ceiling had a leak (I was on the ground floor) and when I told staff they did not bother to check the room above me and simply said no one would be available to check it out for at least an hour. A man showed up three hours later, waking me up from my sleep at midnight. The wifi is not free. It's £1 for an hour, £9 for a day or £19 for 7 days. The wifi itself is rubbish. It's slow and fast as it goes through cycles every few minutes. There was not even a clock in my room. The staff does offer wake-up calls, though. My AC system was an oscillating fan. That says enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Golders Green has a very diverse, albeit expensive, night life consisting of eating out. There are kosher restaurants, a Turkish restaurant, Thai, vegetarian, Indian, pizza and many others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of King Solomon Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Newseeker
West Virginia
Sep 6, 2012

Acceptable/problematic

The location was and is surprising with its history. With its easy walking distance to Goldern Grove train station, it is useful, but the condition of the facilities need to be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of King Solomon Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kassalynn
denver colorado
Sep 12, 2012

never again!

The staff never welcomed us, they were rude and rushed us with paperwork. the wifi didn't work. they claimed breakfast was included but it was not. the good side was we were within walking distance to underground station so it was easy access to main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of King Solomon Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shalo
Business
Manchester
Mar 21, 2014

Business Stay

The hotel rates itself as a budget hotel, it is certainly that! The carpet is a floor covering and very hard, the room is very adequate, however, to be fair, in London to find a hotel at that price, is very difficult and the location for what I wanted was excellent with onsite free car parking was what i was looking for. The hotel itself is on the low end on budget not helped by a a crowd of young people talking taking very noisily in the corridors under about 1.00AM, then got woken up at 4am by loud clanging of doors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of King Solomon Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morg1969
Ireland
Feb 8, 2012

King Solomon Hotel - London, UK

All right. You get what you pay for. This was the cheapest hotel I could book (1 person) on short notice; € 99 for two nights with breakfast. For this price you have to give up some of the luxuries :-) Good location - few minutes’ walk to the Golders Green tube station on the Northern Line, or there is a bus stop closer. Staff... there is nothing to say about them. There has to be someone to hand the key-card and that's it... (When I arrived I almost apologised that I disturbed the gentleman in his chat/ daydreaming or whatever he did standing at the reception; do not expect much of friendliness) Amenities: almost none, a night club adjacent to the hotel. I did not visit and I guess not many guests do. The hotel does not feature a bar; do not expect a minibar or fridge in your room for this money... There will be the usual kettle, cups, tea and coffee in your room. The wooden stairs and flooring creak as people come to the hotel in the night and heavier footsteps sound like drums :-) It is typical and not an issue, more so that none tells to guests arriving at 03.00 in the night not to run up and down or slam the doors. Lack of staff or lack of their enthusiasm to work? :-) That’s all. Have earplugs with you and do not expect too much ... proper value for the low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of King Solomon Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ratty
Business
England, UK
Dec 9, 2011

excellent

The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The best staff I have encountered in 35 years of staying in hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of King Solomon Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manny alvar
london, england
Oct 20, 2012

nice experience

This hotel is not bad, but, could be better, nice service in reception but they should improve their service in the restaurant... basicly aceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search