$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Kensington Rooms London

3 stars
131-137 Cromwell Road,, Kensington, London, SW7 4DU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Great 2 days in London

Our hotl although budget was good. Fab location close to tube. Room 108 actually had a balcony too... See full review

  • Grumorf01
  • Nov 12, 2014
good deal

we really like this property. very comfortable and the staff was very helpfull See full review

  • Licenciada Hart
  • Oct 12, 2014
Kensington Rooms Hotel is a contemporary hotel and dynamic events venue all under one roof in the fashionable district of Kensington, London. With its atmospheric interiors, attentive staff and state-of-the-art facilities, everything is in place to meet your needs. Cutting-edge but comfortable, friendly but unfussy, Kensington Rooms Hotel is a dynamic fusion of beautiful original Victorian features with contemporary modern style and design. Relax in the hotel bar, enjoy a smooth cocktail whilst sinking into innovatively designed furniture. Kensington Rooms is an ideal venue for a whole host of events from product launches, brainstorming sessions, training courses, cocktail and dinner parties. A range of event spaces are available, all with natural daylight and air conditioning ensuring that delegates remain comfortable throughout the entire day. Come and stay in one of the most popular hotels in Kensington and enjoy a feeling of lightness and calm in one of the 88 stylish bedrooms. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the Earls Court Exhibition Centre and a twenty minute walk from Harrods and shopping in Knights-bridge. The hotel also specializes in conferences, events and weddings at the stylish Kensington hotel. Contemporary furniture, soft leather, young wines, moody music, French limestone floors, discreet staff, sculptural relief, moving images, energetic art and lavish lighting. Welcome to the contemporary Kensington hotel and dynamic events venue all under one roof. With its atmospheric interiors, attentive staff and state-of-the-art facilities, everything is in place at Kensington Rooms to meet your needs. Cutting-edge but comfortable, friendly but unfussy, Kensington Rooms is a dynamic fusion of beautiful original Victorian features with contemporary modern style and design. Relax in the hotel bar, enjoy a smooth cocktail whilst sinking into innovatively designed furniture. Kensington Rooms is an ideal venue for a whole host of events from product launches, brainstorming sessions, training courses, cocktail and dinner parties. A range of event spaces are available, all with natural daylight and air conditioning ensuring that delegates remain comfortable throughout the entire day. The latest audio-visual equipment is available at the hotel including video conferencing facilities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kensington Rooms London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Kensington Rooms London Rooms

Superior Triple Room
Large modern rooms with a king size bed and a single sofa-bed. Comfortably Sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults and 1 child. En Suite, luxury duvets and bedding, television, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial phone, hair dryer and hotel bathroom amenities.
Standard Single Room
En suite room with single bed, luxury duvets and bedding, television, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial phone, hair dryer and hotel bathroom amenities. Functional and ideal for the lone traveller, the standard single offers the added advantage of coming at a budget price with no compromise on quality.
Deluxe Double/Twin Room
Spacious with an air of luxury, our superior rooms offer style and comfort. Modern and alluring, relax, unwind and enjoy your stay. En suite room with a king bed, luxury duvets and bedding, television, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial phone, hair dryer and hotel bathroom amenities.
Standard Double/Twin Room
Comfortable and intimate, our standard double/twin are great-value rooms with functional layout and high-quality contemporary interiors. En suite, with a king bed, the room can be made into a comfortable twin. Luxury duvets and bedding, television, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial phone, hair dryer and hotel bathroom amenities.
Superior Family Room
Spacious and airy, the superior family room offers an opportunity to business visitors, and holidaying families to be in tastefully arranged space with a king double and a double sofa bed. Rooms have couches and are perfect for 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. En suite luxury bathroom, luxury duvets and bedding, Flat Screen and DVD player television, tea and coffee making facilities, safe direct dial phone, hair dryer and hotel bathroom amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.4 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.8 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.4 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.9 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.3 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.4 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.4 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.6 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Green Park: 1.8 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Kensington Rooms is an ideal venue for a whole host of events from product launches, brainstorming sessions, training courses, cocktail and dinner parties. A range of event spaces are available, all with natural daylight and air conditioning ensuring that delegates remain comfortable throughout the entire day. The latest audio-visual equipment is available at the hotel including video conferencing facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Kensington Rooms London

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 37
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grumorf01
Business
London
Nov 12, 2014

Great 2 days in London

Our hotl although budget was good. Fab location close to tube. Room 108 actually had a balcony too which was lovely. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Really close to Gloucester road tube.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Licenciada Hart
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 12, 2014

good deal

we really like this property. very comfortable and the staff was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T and K 253
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Aug 23, 2014

a bed to sleep in; nothing else

while the price was ok for the location, the hotel was lacking in too many areas for me to consider staying again. the rooms were extremely loud: the walls very thin, and the windows provided zero insulation to the very busy and loud street outside. also, while the cleaning staff did make up our room when we needed it to be, they kept knocking even when we had the "dont disturd" sign on the door handle. the maintenance staff also came to our room saying that they needed to replace the batteries in the fire alarm at that very moment and that they couldnt do it at a later time --like when we werent actually in the room-- so my wife and i awkwardly layed they on the bed while they went about their business. all in all, it was a dingy and loud place with awkward staff. they also required us to leave a £50 security deposit in cash even though we ready fully paid using a credit card online. needless to say, we will not even be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ccccccccccccdsdsd
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 20, 2014

Good

Good stay. Small room, but only needed it for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AD73
Business
Oregon, US
Apr 12, 2014

"good location, poor room, mediocre staff"

When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by a surly man, who never welcomed me or smiled my whole trip. Most of the staff were rather cold and unwelcoming. The room was tiny, with barely enough space to get around the bed. The traffic noise from the window was loud, as were the people in the next room (who were often right outside my window, due to a shared balcony). The shower was functional, but small and, due to an inward folding door, I had to get into it when it was cold and wait for it to get hot. The carpets, tiles etc. were in a general state of disrepair. Next time I will book at the Holiday Inn, which is a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KH21
Business
Plymouth
Apr 8, 2014

Very nice stay!

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay here. The location was great in a nice area of Kensington- less than 10 minutes from the Natural History Museum and Science museum. Also close to a tube station and an open bus tour route so great for tourists! Room was a bit small but absolutely fine for us. Really enjoyed our stay here :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walks in Hyde Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jens123
Business
Denmark
Jan 5, 2014

Good hotel

We got a massive discount for a double deluxe room which was a very good value for money. Although it is overpriced if you pay the full amount. The room is basic, but comfortable and clean. The walls are very thin and it can be very noisy. Could use some refurbishment to remove the water stains from the ceiling and unclog the sink. Great location with very good transportation connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desm
Business
Kent UK
Nov 23, 2013

Just the job!

For a one night stay in the thick of it this was excellent value. Rooms are rather on the small side but who cares if all it will be used for is sleeping. Well equipped, tea & coffee, little television, comfy bed and shower that worked. perfect position for museums and knightsbridge and only 200 yds from the underground. Didn't try breakfast so can't comment on that but otherwise staff genial and helpful. Some noise from the busy Cromwell Road but not enough to be troublesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peter D
Business
Bracknell
Apr 29, 2013

DON'T DO IT

This simply has to be the worst hotel that we have stayed in. The bedroom was very small the room that apparently was the en suite was no bigger than the size of a three seater sofa. You cannot get around it you can't sit down properly the sink is in the way the shower is a very small and you can't bend over in it either. The staff were not helpful and full of bad colds. The taxi that the hotel booked for us fleeced us in the fair. Our destination was only less that 2mile away and her tried to get £22 for the longer route that he said wasrequired because of heavy traffic. The bblack cab on the way back even after midnight was only just over £10. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlN'sid
Business
swansea, wales.
Feb 17, 2013

Great value!

Perfect location, Gloucester Rd tube just around the corner. Sainsbury's opposite for any bits you may need and a couple of restaurants too. The room we stayed in was plenty for us not huge amounts of space, but for two nights it wasn't necessary and we weren't spending much time in the room. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top