$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Kensington Rooms London

3 stars
View map of 131-137 Cromwell Road,, Kensington, London, SW7 4DU

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Great 2 days in London

Our hotl although budget was good. Fab location close to tube. Room 108 actually had a balcony too... See full review

  • Grumorf01
  • Nov 12, 2014
good deal

we really like this property. very comfortable and the staff was very helpfull See full review

  • Licenciada Hart
  • Oct 12, 2014
Kensington Rooms Hotel is a contemporary hotel and dynamic events venue all under one roof in the fashionable district of Kensington, London. With its atmospheric interiors, attentive staff and state-of-the-art facilities, everything is in place to meet your needs. Cutting-edge but comfortable, friendly but unfussy, Kensington Rooms Hotel is a dynamic fusion of beautiful original Victorian features with contemporary modern style and design. Relax in the hotel bar, enjoy a smooth cocktail whilst sinking into innovatively designed furniture. Kensington Rooms is an ideal venue for a whole host of events from product launches, brainstorming sessions, training courses, cocktail and dinner parties. A range of event spaces are available, all with natural daylight and air conditioning ensuring that delegates remain comfortable throughout the entire day. Come and stay in one of the most popular hotels in Kensington and enjoy a feeling of lightness and calm in one of the 88 stylish bedrooms. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the Earls Court Exhibition Centre and a twenty minute walk from Harrods and shopping in Knights-bridge. The hotel also specializes in conferences, events and weddings at the stylish Kensington hotel. Contemporary furniture, soft leather, young wines, moody music, French limestone floors, discreet staff, sculptural relief, moving images, energetic art and lavish lighting. Welcome to the contemporary Kensington hotel and dynamic events venue all under one roof. With its atmospheric interiors, attentive staff and state-of-the-art facilities, everything is in place at Kensington Rooms to meet your needs. Cutting-edge but comfortable, friendly but unfussy, Kensington Rooms is a dynamic fusion of beautiful original Victorian features with contemporary modern style and design. Relax in the hotel bar, enjoy a smooth cocktail whilst sinking into innovatively designed furniture. Kensington Rooms is an ideal venue for a whole host of events from product launches, brainstorming sessions, training courses, cocktail and dinner parties. A range of event spaces are available, all with natural daylight and air conditioning ensuring that delegates remain comfortable throughout the entire day. The latest audio-visual equipment is available at the hotel including video conferencing facilities.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kensington Rooms London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Kensington Rooms London Rooms

Superior Triple Room
Large modern rooms with a king size bed and a single sofa-bed. Comfortably Sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults and 1 child. En Suite, luxury duvets and bedding, television, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial phone, hair dryer and hotel bathroom amenities.
Standard Single Room
En suite room with single bed, luxury duvets and bedding, television, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial phone, hair dryer and hotel bathroom amenities. Functional and ideal for the lone traveller, the standard single offers the added advantage of coming at a budget price with no compromise on quality.
Deluxe Double/Twin Room
Spacious with an air of luxury, our superior rooms offer style and comfort. Modern and alluring, relax, unwind and enjoy your stay. En suite room with a king bed, luxury duvets and bedding, television, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial phone, hair dryer and hotel bathroom amenities.
Standard Double/Twin Room
Comfortable and intimate, our standard double/twin are great-value rooms with functional layout and high-quality contemporary interiors. En suite, with a king bed, the room can be made into a comfortable twin. Luxury duvets and bedding, television, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial phone, hair dryer and hotel bathroom amenities.
Superior Family Room
Spacious and airy, the superior family room offers an opportunity to business visitors, and holidaying families to be in tastefully arranged space with a king double and a double sofa bed. Rooms have couches and are perfect for 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. En suite luxury bathroom, luxury duvets and bedding, Flat Screen and DVD player television, tea and coffee making facilities, safe direct dial phone, hair dryer and hotel bathroom amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.4 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.8 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.4 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.9 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.3 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.4 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.4 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.6 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Green Park: 1.8 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Kensington Rooms is an ideal venue for a whole host of events from product launches, brainstorming sessions, training courses, cocktail and dinner parties. A range of event spaces are available, all with natural daylight and air conditioning ensuring that delegates remain comfortable throughout the entire day. The latest audio-visual equipment is available at the hotel including video conferencing facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Kensington Rooms London

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
remysaissy
Business
Paris,France
Nov 15, 2012

Great Hotel

It was great! the only missing thing was free wifi in the room. Instead, I had to go downstairs to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SCM82110
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 12, 2015

Romantic Getaway

Front desk staff was nice and hotel was close to a tube stop.... HOWEVER... Upon arriving, the hotel room had ants, water stains on the wall and a clogged drain in the shower. Was upgraded to another room, which was bigger and nicer, however, noticed bugs in the bed and mattress the next morning. Was moved to a 3rd room which was much larger, however, there was no hot water. I appreciated being moved to different rooms, but it got old fast and after awhile just did not feel comfortable anymore. We had prepaid the stay so unfortunately was not able to leave and find another hotel, which we would have gladly done. Stay at your own risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grumorf01
Business
London
Nov 12, 2014

Great 2 days in London

Our hotl although budget was good. Fab location close to tube. Room 108 actually had a balcony too which was lovely. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Really close to Gloucester road tube.

Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Licenciada Hart
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 12, 2014

good deal

we really like this property. very comfortable and the staff was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Am I Weary or Am I Not
Business
United States
Aug 26, 2014

Great location, not so great everything else

The best thing about this hotel is its location. A short few minutes' walk to Gloucester tube station, it is also near a post office and multiple pharmacies, grocery stores, and various pubs and restaurants. The worst thing about this hotel is the internet. Yes, it was free. But it seemed to cut out every evening just in time for people to be settling down in their rooms. In other words, just about the time you'd most want internet. Everything else about this hotel I would consider to be average. The breakfast was nothing spectacular but not lacking. Bathroom/shower facilities were acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T and K 253
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Aug 23, 2014

a bed to sleep in; nothing else

while the price was ok for the location, the hotel was lacking in too many areas for me to consider staying again. the rooms were extremely loud: the walls very thin, and the windows provided zero insulation to the very busy and loud street outside. also, while the cleaning staff did make up our room when we needed it to be, they kept knocking even when we had the "dont disturd" sign on the door handle. the maintenance staff also came to our room saying that they needed to replace the batteries in the fire alarm at that very moment and that they couldnt do it at a later time --like when we werent actually in the room-- so my wife and i awkwardly layed they on the bed while they went about their business. all in all, it was a dingy and loud place with awkward staff. they also required us to leave a £50 security deposit in cash even though we ready fully paid using a credit card online. needless to say, we will not even be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travels frequently 101
Business
australia
Jul 19, 2014

horrible

no air-conditioning; one window which opened directly onto an exhaust from the kitchen in a light-well; towels stained and scary; avoid this hotel at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moma roper
Business
Thousand oaks
Jul 8, 2014

Are you kidding!

The hotel had overbooked and made my family wait until almost 11 pm for their rooms. They would have left, but they could not get a hold of me. A month in advance, we had booked 2 rooms that were suppose to have queen size beds? When my family got two rooms. One was a queen size, the other a single. At least the booking site did right by my family and reimbursed us. It still did not take away from their bad experience. Shame on this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ccccccccccccdsdsd
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 20, 2014

Good

Good stay. Small room, but only needed it for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Visitor.
Business
Vancouver BC Canada
May 19, 2014

Family Visitor

I stayed for 2 nights in a single room, Which was tiny, & hot. I am not a large person but the bathroom was so small it was awkward to use. When we first arrived there was a very helpful youngish man in the lobby, whom we never saw again. The girls at the desk were always busy. Good map of London in the rack of tourist info. Only 2 skim milks for tea or coffee. Being on Cromwell Rd there was loud traffic noise all night. I walked to the Museums, Royal Albert Hall & Hyde Park, Marble Arch, got a bus to the Tate Britain, very good location but I would prefer to find a quieter location in future, as I could not sleep the first night I was there, no temperature control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bar Boulud Restaurant, by Knightsbridge tube stn, have a set menu from 12-7pm for 17 pounds for 2 courses or 19 if you want dessert. It was delicious, with perfect service.

Review of Kensington Rooms London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TyraLA
Business
Los Angeles
May 15, 2014

Best hotel. Excellent location for a very good price.

I would recommend this place. The rooms were very nice and clean. I wish there were more amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Natural history museum

Back to menu Return to top