$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
110 reviews
Fantastic hotel. Very convenient location.

Myself and my two daughters just spent our second trip to London this year in the K-West. My... See full review

  • The Irish Contingent
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great hotel for London

Hi, I love London and travel often to this city, so as a tourist I've stayed at many hotels in... See full review

  • TaraMoscow
  • Mar 29, 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5025 -0.2168
Area served
Shepherd's Bush, White City, Hammersmith, Kensington, Holland Park, Notting Hill, Earl's Court, Fulham
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 10 miles London City Airport - 20 miles Gatwick Airport - 35 miles
Area description
K West Hotel & Spa's location offers peace and quiet in an urban setting, only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport and within walking distance of Holland Park and trendy Notting Hill. Venues such as Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Halls, Shepherd's Bush Empire and the Hammersmith Apollo are on the doorstep, as is Europe's largest inner-city mall Westfield London, and Oxford Street is just 10 minutes away by tube!

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Chelsea: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 110
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Irish Contingent
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 4, 2014

Fantastic hotel. Very convenient location.

Myself and my two daughters just spent our second trip to London this year in the K-West. My husband had been booked into it several times previously for working trips and he had recommended it. Being on the central line is so convenient for getting around London. You never have to wait more than 3 minutes for a tube. The Westfield mall is 5 minutes walk away with plenty of shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. The hotel rooms themselves are beautifully designed and very comfortable & clean with all the usual mod cons. They are also a really good size for London where rooms can be quite poky. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Full breakfast was included last time we were there but I thought it was poor in comparison to the standard of the hotel & the rest of the amenities (tho pancakes & bacon were pretty good!), and expensive if it wasn't included in price. Better off going to one of the many eateries in Westfield. Couldn't use the spa because my daughters were under 18 unfortunately. Nice, lively bar in the foyer, didn't use again for same reason. Was much quieter in March tho'. Wifi was pretty poor this time. Very good rates for it, but had to ring reception several times to get it reconnected. Tho previous time we used it we had no problems. 3 computers in Lobby allow you to book your boarding passes, train tickets, etc. and were very handy. Tho' again Internet access on them was a little intermittent this time round. Definitely something for them to work on. Will definitely be using K-West again for it's convenience, comfort and friendly & helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast elsewhere, ie. in Westfield. Much more choice and a lot less expensive!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munjgrrl
Galway Ireland
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic place

Wonderful staff, our check in person took the time to orientate us to the area and made us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get to the natural history museum early

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jos1111
London
Nov 26, 2013

Birthday break

Amazing experience at this wonderful hotel!! I would highly recommend a stay here. The King Executive rooms an K Suites are very nice/chic. Staff are very attentive. I was offered a free Upgrade which was ideal for my Birthday. Management dealt with any problems I had in a calm professional manner. Great location for shopping at Westfield. I intend to stay here for New Years Eve..an have recommended it to my friends an colleagues. Thanks again to the management. ARCHIBALD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuneBug1724
Houston, Texas
Sep 19, 2013

Fantastic hotel

My mom and I stayed here on our first trip abroad and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we make a second trip to London. The hotel is in a quiet area, and we - two women - never felt at all threatened or unsafe. She even went so far as to send me out for breakfast, which is a big deal only because my mom is borderline paranoid about sending me out for anything when we're travelling. The restaurant is fairly well priced, and the rooms were comfortable. The wifi is spotty at best, but the computers in the business area made it easy to keep up with our family. The staff was friendly, too. We were ripped off horribly by the cab driver who took us from the airport to the hotel when we arrived - no joke, he charged us close to 100 pounds to drive from Heathrow - so we were a little wary of accepting the hotel's limo back to the airport at the end of the trip. It turned out to be a really great decision. My mom is a notorious overpacker, and her suitcase weighed more than she did, I'm sure, but the driver kindly heaved it into the back for her and unloaded it upon arrival. My only real gripe was that the shower door ended halfway down the side of the tub, which meant we flooded part of the bathroom floor on a nightly basis. All in all, though, we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an enormous mall just down the road, along with food, a tube station and pubs. It's a fantastic location. I'd advise against the burger restaurant at the mall, though. That's just not how a burger should be done.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaymoney
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Mar 11, 2013

meh

Decent room, however we were placed at the back of the hotel which is a 800 foot walk from the front door. Stayed for 10 nights, asked to be moved closer to front as my mother has trouble walking and we were told that wasn't possible. It made our stay very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Morrisons, Argos, VUE, all near by.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExhaustedbyLondon
Prague
Feb 25, 2013

Recommended!

K-West is a nice hotel. The staff were friendly, the location very convenient for the centre of London, lots of shops and lots of places to eat in and around Westfield shopping centre, a big room (we had a huge double bed and a sofa-bed for our 10-yr old daughter).. Very annoying to have to pay for wi-fi (why on earth do London hotels do this!!??). Other than this, no complaints at all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Spanish tapas bar and the Vietnamese street food bar inside the shopping centre..fabulous!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerhen
Lebanon
Feb 14, 2013

Great Place, good value

We were very happy here. It was easy to get anywhere in London from Shepherd's Bush Station, close by, the rooms were very comfortable, the staff helpful. We had two issues--the internet is expensive and was not reliable (they said they were working on it) and our housekeeper couldn't seem to remember to replace everything every day. We would probably stay there again, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ca'Puccino in Westfield's--huge mall just beyond Shepherd's Bush station. Wonderful service, excellent coffee and food.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bay area, CA
Jul 6, 2011

clean modern, western london

short walk to biggest mall in Britain with good restaurants, grocery and Underground station. Hotel is a little off the beaten track in a somewhat residential area, which is looking a little shabby, but we had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several restaurants in mall. some more casual around Shepards Bush Green

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bay area, CA
Jul 6, 2011

clean modern, western london

short walk to biggest mall in Britain with good restaurants, grocery and Underground station. Hotel is a little off the beaten track in a somewhat residential area, which is looking a little shabby, but we had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several restaurants in mall. some more casual around Shepards Bush Green

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgetown, Texas
Apr 5, 2011

Mixed Bag

K-West was much better than any hotel we'd stayed in up to this point, but we'd always gone the budget route. I believe we got a decent hotel for the money we spent, especially for London. The positives were: walking distance to the tube station, nearby shopping mall, friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, hot water, refrigerator, safe, coffee maker, desk, and ample lighting. There was plenty of room with bathroom included. The negatives were as follows: When we first arrived, the toilet seat was soiled with apparent urine (it only happened once, but that wasn't a very good first impression!), there was a pervasive odor every time we exited the elevator on our floor. It was a very strong, musty smell. Luckily, we were at the opposite end of the hall, and didn't have to deal with it all the time. The air conditioner didn't appear to work, but that wasn't much of a problem, since we were there in late March, early April. Still, occasionally it was muggy when we got in and it would have been nice to cool off. The other shock was the price of room service. We had one day when we ordered breakfast for two and the charge was 52 pounds!! The dining-in breakfast was ridiculously expensive, too - 17 pounds each for complete breakfast. We did it occasionally to save time, but felt taken advantage of. I would stay there again. For London, it was fairly priced, but it's far west London, away from everything we went to see. And the Northern line of the tube station was closed both weekends we were there so we had to use the bus a lot to get around, which was much slower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy an Oyster Card for a week long pass - it gives you access to the Underground/bus services. Also familiarize yourself with the Underground map. They're in each station, worth keeping handy. Underground is much quicker than the bus. We ate ethnic food in each neighborhood we visited, which was much more reasonable than chains, much tastier. We tried Thai, Chinese and Indian cuisines.

Back to menu Return to top