$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Great Stay

Large rooms. Stayed in an executive room with a king bed and sitting area. . Will Stay again! See full review

  • Holidaygirl5333
  • Nov 29, 2014
huge rooms will visit again

Stayed at the kwest for 4 nights ideal locstion nesr tube and westfield shoppping ideal for esting... See full review

  • puntonan
  • Oct 7, 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.6 mi

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr A
Business
London
Dec 13, 2010

Well within expectations

one had to pay extra to use gym facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Shopping Centre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaymoney
Business
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Mar 11, 2013

meh

Decent room, however we were placed at the back of the hotel which is a 800 foot walk from the front door. Stayed for 10 nights, asked to be moved closer to front as my mother has trouble walking and we were told that wasn't possible. It made our stay very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Morrisons, Argos, VUE, all near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, Texas
Apr 5, 2011

Mixed Bag

K-West was much better than any hotel we'd stayed in up to this point, but we'd always gone the budget route. I believe we got a decent hotel for the money we spent, especially for London. The positives were: walking distance to the tube station, nearby shopping mall, friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, hot water, refrigerator, safe, coffee maker, desk, and ample lighting. There was plenty of room with bathroom included. The negatives were as follows: When we first arrived, the toilet seat was soiled with apparent urine (it only happened once, but that wasn't a very good first impression!), there was a pervasive odor every time we exited the elevator on our floor. It was a very strong, musty smell. Luckily, we were at the opposite end of the hall, and didn't have to deal with it all the time. The air conditioner didn't appear to work, but that wasn't much of a problem, since we were there in late March, early April. Still, occasionally it was muggy when we got in and it would have been nice to cool off. The other shock was the price of room service. We had one day when we ordered breakfast for two and the charge was 52 pounds!! The dining-in breakfast was ridiculously expensive, too - 17 pounds each for complete breakfast. We did it occasionally to save time, but felt taken advantage of. I would stay there again. For London, it was fairly priced, but it's far west London, away from everything we went to see. And the Northern line of the tube station was closed both weekends we were there so we had to use the bus a lot to get around, which was much slower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy an Oyster Card for a week long pass - it gives you access to the Underground/bus services. Also familiarize yourself with the Underground map. They're in each station, worth keeping handy. Underground is much quicker than the bus. We ate ethnic food in each neighborhood we visited, which was much more reasonable than chains, much tastier. We tried Thai, Chinese and Indian cuisines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cduck
Business
Riverview, Michigan U.S.
Jun 11, 2010

Family vacation

The hotel was recently renovated, however, we saw several roof leaks beginning. I was disappointed that you had to pay to use their gym and like a lot of European hotels there was no pool or hot tub, it had a spa -with extra cost of course. I liked that there was free computers to use in the lobby but, you had to pay if you used internet in your room. Public transportation was pretty close, we were about 4 miles from central London. Hotel was very helpful in booking our taxi, for four, for pick up from London Heathrow airport(about 15 miles from hotel) but he was rather expensive, 65 pounds, about 100.00 U.S. What was confusing was it only cost 40 pounds for the return trip to the airport--different driver--hotel said it would be 55 pounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerhen
Business
Lebanon
Feb 14, 2013

Great Place, good value

We were very happy here. It was easy to get anywhere in London from Shepherd's Bush Station, close by, the rooms were very comfortable, the staff helpful. We had two issues--the internet is expensive and was not reliable (they said they were working on it) and our housekeeper couldn't seem to remember to replace everything every day. We would probably stay there again, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ca'Puccino in Westfield's--huge mall just beyond Shepherd's Bush station. Wonderful service, excellent coffee and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExhaustedbyLondon
Business
Prague
Feb 25, 2013

Recommended!

K-West is a nice hotel. The staff were friendly, the location very convenient for the centre of London, lots of shops and lots of places to eat in and around Westfield shopping centre, a big room (we had a huge double bed and a sofa-bed for our 10-yr old daughter).. Very annoying to have to pay for wi-fi (why on earth do London hotels do this!!??). Other than this, no complaints at all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Spanish tapas bar and the Vietnamese street food bar inside the shopping centre..fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munjgrrl
Business
Galway Ireland
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic place

Wonderful staff, our check in person took the time to orientate us to the area and made us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get to the natural history museum early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The guest of K-West London
Business
Boulder-Colorado
Nov 5, 2010

The visit

We did shopping, sleeping, eating & visiting the neigborhood area. Would be better if any booking comes w/breakfast included Transportations are close by/within walking distance, ticket officers in the Shepherd bush/Westfield area are very helpful-during trains/tube routes closing for repair. We will go back there, very comfortable bedding, hard to figure out the UK tv channel..hum?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, eating, easy access to tube and buses to go to any city of London; there is a 24 hours buses available for some routes, check it out, you may needed after late clubbing?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bay area, CA
Jul 6, 2011

clean modern, western london

short walk to biggest mall in Britain with good restaurants, grocery and Underground station. Hotel is a little off the beaten track in a somewhat residential area, which is looking a little shabby, but we had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several restaurants in mall. some more casual around Shepards Bush Green

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiona from Artane
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 28, 2014

great hotel

Arrived in London and found our way to Shepherds Bush fairly easily. I had googled the way to the hotel so knew which way to go so we got to the hotel much quicker than expected. Check in easy and fast, only disappointment was that breakfast wasn't included in our offer. No, not even a continental breakfast . Rooms were big , lovely decor and far back on the fourth floor. We , family of five, with two of them teenage boys, had booked a deluxe twin , for them, and an executive king for us and the youngest and we weren't disappointed. They were perfect for us. The older two were only across the hall, as requested, so they could have their own space , but close enough that we could keep an eye on them.Our room was massive even with a double sofa bed made up for the little guy. Loads of space and plenty of wardrobe space, towels, wash products times three. Only thing lacking was a third cup for tea and I requested that when we were going out. When we got back, we had extra everything, very generous. The bathrooms were excellent, shower pressure would blow you away , so good. Fluffy towels , and perfect, no mould as mentioned in another review. Our bathroom had light decor, the boys one had darker tiles and while they had no problem with the light, I would have , for putting on makeup. That is the only negative.We had breakfast every morning in the bar/ reception area. Continental , but had everything, and to be honest the weather was so hot we couldn't have eaten a hot breakfast. The staff here were exceptionally good, especially Adelina whose smile and lovely attitude would soften even the grumpiest guest! Loved it and it set us up for the day. We didn't eat at the Kanteen but had room service one night and it was prompt, tasty and Large! My husband was impressed! The staff in Kanteen were lovely and helpful too. We slept like logs, no noise even though people in bar area til late. The doors on the hall block the noise so we heard nothing. A lot of people seemed to be enjoying the cocktails but not for us although we stayed out late most nights with our gang who Loved loved the Westfied Shopping Centre! We went to cinema one night there and shoppped late another. We ate in Cote , St. Katherines Docks, another after we had visited The Tower of London. Another day we went to Regents Street , Picadilly and Covent Garden! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to South Terrace Restaurants in Westfield SC. Loads of the top restaurant chains there and great choice. We ate at The Real Greek and all loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top