$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
View map of Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
127 reviews
Spring Trip To London

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night last month, nice hotel in a good location. The bathroom had a... See full review

  • Home Counties Traveller
  • Jun 2, 2015
Visit to chealsea flower show

Great hotel in quiet street but only few minutes from tube station and europe largest shopping... See full review

  • Patricia
  • May 26, 2015

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
Nearby attractions
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.6 mi

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 127
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford, CT
Jul 27, 2010

Don't go for it...

This hotel was one of the cheaper ones I could find. The location in terms of being close to the Shepard's Bush tube stop (on the central line) was great, but cabs were extremely expensive getting to and from downtown (minimum of 20 pounds one way). Our room was not ready when we wanted ot check in and we had to sit at the bar for two hours when in the end, it turned out it was ready all along. In-room internet was 15 pounds a day (insanely expensive), breakfast for one was 11.50 pounds (for coffee!), and every local phone call dialed, regardless of whether the number connected and the fact that you were using a prepaid phone card, added an extra charge of 1.75 pounds per call. Sometimes the maid staff left us only one towel for two of us. There was a cigarrette burn in our comfortor (of a non-smoking room). And the maids left full cups of cold coffee for the in-room coffee maker rather than wash them or provide clean ones. Not a good experience, would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mall is in walking distance -- Southern Terrace restaurants are great.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tjay
Business
ireland
Apr 3, 2013

just okay hotel

Hotel room was nice, very tight. First morning sink was blocked, advised maintenance of the issue and how there was no hot water, he said to advise if the same issue happens the next morning, again on Sunday no hot water called reception on 3 ocassions within 1 hour 20mins and still wasnt fixed. Went to main desk and we were moved room which was really nice and we had hot water. We got a good deal but hotel is expensive. Staff were slow to react to the issues with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Balsamicvinegar
Business
London
Dec 1, 2014

Unexpected

We have booked a queen bed and istead of it was two singles in one and the worst of all was that we have not hot water.they said that they will change the room but they change it after one day and after rembering to many times making complains to the reception desk.after all the water in the bath was not hight enough and for a man of 1,80 was to dificult to go under the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Close to the hotel is a very good shoping center.....westfields

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford, CT
Jul 27, 2010

Don't go for it...

This hotel was one of the cheaper ones I could find. The location in terms of being close to the Shepard's Bush tube stop (on the central line) was great, but cabs were extremely expensive getting to and from downtown (minimum of 20 pounds one way). Our room was not ready when we wanted ot check in and we had to sit at the bar for two hours when in the end, it turned out it was ready all along. In-room internet was 15 pounds a day (insanely expensive), breakfast for one was 11.50 pounds (for coffee!), and every local phone call dialed, regardless of whether the number connected and the fact that you were using a prepaid phone card, added an extra charge of 1.75 pounds per call. Sometimes the maid staff left us only one towel for two of us. There was a cigarrette burn in our comfortor (of a non-smoking room). And the maids left full cups of cold coffee for the in-room coffee maker rather than wash them or provide clean ones. Not a good experience, would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mall is in walking distance -- Southern Terrace restaurants are great.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Married_Couple
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 26, 2010

Location is everything!

The proximity to walk to Shepards Bush Underground Station, Westfields (premier mall and restaurants, and even a real pub at end of street, let use know we made the right choice. We are the type that use the room to shower/sleep, always on the go. Bathroom: great for shower or bath, towels were big, but old, not impressive at all. Bed: we had a king, that was made apparently out of two joined matresses, so hard line down the middle. So depends how the couple sleeps/cuddles if that going to affect you. Loved having a mini fridge for use to stock, it was lockable, if you don't trust housekeeping. If you can navigate tube, this place is great! Taxi to airport/Heathrow (bags full of shopping) was £39, around $60ish, but it was a Mercedes, and arrived in less than 10 minutes. Have 3 huge screen Macs for free Internet, and I think wired was free, wireless was outrageous! There is a rail for trains right behind facility, and we had the end room closest. We hear the first one then be asleep, would wake use up after a full day! You can walk to Westfields and have a different type meal every night. We even went to Cinema there, pricey, but state of the art. Assigned seating! VIP seating for a little extra. Enjoyed it! Not regrets about choosing K West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For great breakfast (English style), the old shopping center across from Shepards Bush Station, go upstairs to the Pub/Restaurant. Central Bar or Whitespoon, whatever is was called, you get your moneys worth!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Fair Price - Good Tube Access

This is a spa style hotel in a built up area of London with a 4 star rating. Based solely on the rooms I would have given it 3 stars. For us the hotel was a place to clean up after a day of sightseeing, prepare for the next day, and grab some sleep. Perhaps if we had been more interested in the spa amenities we would have understood the 4 star rating. The great flaw in the room was the bathroom. We were on the lowest floor of the hotel which suffers shower drainage issues and as a result the shower enclosure fills with water after 5 minutes of a heavy shower. Minor mold issue on some of the grout within the shower enclosure as a result. When the toilet flushed the pipes would make an absurdly loud noise as the tank was being refilled; loud enough to hear the same noise from adjoining rooms. Shower only, no bathtub. There are train tracks in the vicinity and you can hear the morning trains rushing by. The noise was never loud enough to wake us; we only heard it when we were already awake. Access to the Underground/Tube is a couple hundred meter walk. The station is not on the beaten tourist path and so we generally had to switch trains to get to our destinations. However, the tube is well laid out with plenty of signs so we did not consider this a problem. This hotel was offering a seven plus night special rate. We chose the hotel based on price, star rating, and access to the tube. Considering some of the horror story reviews of lower priced hotels within London this was a fair deal for us. We were able to get a good night's sleep every night, wake rested, and get out and see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you end up back at the hotel early, there is a simple Chinese style joint by the Shepherd's Bush underground station called the Noodle Bar. Large menu selection, quick and easy service. This is not a fancy place and they do bring everything to your table at once. The food could use a little bit more spice, but it is great value for a quick bite.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelissaZ
Business
South Berwick, Maine
Nov 12, 2014

Missing money bag

Our stay here would have likely been ok...the room was all the way down a very long hallway at the end and overlooked what appeared to be their dumpster area but all around for a room in London it was fairly spacious and clean. The bed was comfy. Our biggest gripe was that on our first day when waiting for our room to be ready my husband left (yes, his fault) a small money pouch on the couch, containing about $2K USD which had been converted to pounds and Euros, in the lounge near the coffee bar. As soon as we got to our room we realized he had left it and I immediately went back to get it. It was gone. I asked the girl who waited on us if she saw it and was promptly told no, but that the office would have video footage of the area. I went to the front desk and asked if anyone had turned it in and was basically brushed off and told no. The next morning when we were leaving for the day we stopped at the desk. We were assured that they would look through the video. We returned that evening and the young girl at the desk said "We found your bag, I will get management". We were so excited. But, then she reappeared and said she had been mistaken and that they did not find it and that the video showed nothing. The manager called my room a while later again saying that the video showed nothing. I would have liked to have seen the video myself....I do not believe that it showed nothing....how could that be? If they have video of that area they would surely see someone pick up the bag. I got a feeling it was an employee---as it was not busy in there at the time that it occurred and the time between leaving it there and going back was moments....I don't know. Just seems fishy to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rachael
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

couple retreat visit friends

Hotel met our expectations. Rooms were BIG for European rooms. Very close to metro. Stayed at this lovcation b/c friends lived a few blocks away. wouldn't stay if we were touring London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K and J C.
Business
NJ USA
Apr 29, 2014

Relaxing

First room was stiflingly hot. When we complained, they brought a fan. We combined again, and they upgraded us to a gorgeous room. Lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pretty close to tube

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janja_2010
Business
Prague
Oct 20, 2010

Very good hotel

Very good hotel, we have spend great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top