$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
View map of Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worldly Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 27, 2010

Clean but far from the action

5 min walk from Tube - but tube closes at midnight. To get back from the parties you'll have to change a few busses - a nightmare in London. Room was very clean and staff was polite. Once they forgot to clean the room but i just asked for soap and was immediately brought. It seems that is hotel offers a variety of spa options - not for me. Overall, affordable and clean but very far from the center and difficult to get to after midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former London Resident
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Aug 9, 2010

Great hotel in convenient location

Great hotel with good rates for its location. Only about 5 min or less walk to Tube station and Westfield's hopping mall (with lots of restaurants, shopping and a movie theater). Tube ride is about 10 min to Oxford Circus and easy access to transfer lines. Overall, it's a clean, nice hotel with excellent service in a good location—and this is coming from someone who used to live in London. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scoutds
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Sep 22, 2011

First time in London

Very nice hotel near Shepard's Bush tube stop. A little tricky to find on your first visit, but once you know the way, it's a 3 minute walk from the tube and overground. Hotel rooms are nicely appointed and large for London. Bathroom layout and amenities could be better. No soap dishes near sink or in shower. Limited space to store your toilettries. Nice bedding, couch, desk and TV. Plenty of closet space. Room was very quiet. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller Chick
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 25, 2010

Chic Modern Boutique Hotel

Very cute clean hotel at a good price. Very nice staff and great location near the Westfield Mall. I would suggest requesting a room further down the hall from the front to avoid entrance and kitchen noises. Also, the restaurant did leave something to be desired. Food at the mall is much better especially for the price. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the discount pass for shopping and mall restaurants. Great food savings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 13, 2011

Great room and location close to Tube

Confortable and clean room and very good food. A good "home" base to visit many sites in London. I spent 5 days visiting London sites and always able to get there easily from the nearby Tube stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Full English Breakfast was great. The dinner menu was very good and the food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 25, 2011

Quality and Price

This hotel was pretty close to perfect. The biggest improvement that could make it better is not to charge so much for internet (wired or wireless) in the rooms. Man...if they charged less for it, I'd imagine a lot more people would purchase it...which seems smart, business-wise, since they've already paid for the infrastructure...but anyway. This hotel has a funky vibe in a very un-touristy area of London. It seems to have a lot going on, particularly on the weekend, and the spa was booked up enough that I couldn't drop in for an appointment. So be sure to book ahead if you want to treat yourself! You're only a short walk from Shepard's Bush Underground station, and from Kensington (Olympia) and Shepard's Bush Overground stations. There, you're also very close to a huge mall (we didn't visit it), and lots of shops and restaurants (we did visit these). The room was pretty spacious compared to other places I've been in the UK, and it is done up in a very modern style. We asked for a quiet room (as I had read to do in a previous review), so we got one, although it seemed to be a bit of a hike (the hotel is long and narrow, making the hallways pretty long). The staff was very friendly, although it seems they tend to deal more with locals and business people, rather than American tourists out to see the sights...not that they weren't helpful! Just - it's a bit off the typical tourist track, tucked away in a neighborhood. We walked to the hotel with our luggage from the Kensington (Olympia) Overground station. It was not hard, and maybe 1/2 mile or so, although if you're just getting to London the streets are confusing...and the maps...well, if you only have a tourist map of central London, you will not find the hotel on it. Central London maps tend to start just to the east of the area the hotel is in. However, that doesn't mean it isn't a great place to stay - between the underground, overground and bus lines that all run very close by, a tourist can very easily make it to pretty much any destination in London. Just make sure you have a pass to use the underground in Zone 1 AND 2!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the regular city bus for a cheap "tour" of London. I personally like a tour guide, but if you purchase a week's pass for the underground, it includes overground and bus trips in Zone 1 & 2...so you've already paid to ride it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
May 24, 2010

Beyond my expectations

K West has it all. It's a bit west of the sites, but one block from the Central Underground Line. The restaurant is good but the Westfield Mall (two blocks) has very upscale places, fish and chips, pub food (try O'Neils) and great ethnic food are all on Shepard's Bush Green,another two block walk. The Hotel is spotlessly clean and has an excellent staff. Late check in,no problem, room serive late no problem, help with the tube or directions or money,no problem. I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The public transport around this hotel is great. The tube, the buses (double deckers too), the overground are all within one ot two blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bay area, CA
Jul 6, 2011

clean modern, western london

short walk to biggest mall in Britain with good restaurants, grocery and Underground station. Hotel is a little off the beaten track in a somewhat residential area, which is looking a little shabby, but we had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several restaurants in mall. some more casual around Shepards Bush Green

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
louanna
Business
glendale, ca
May 11, 2011

great location, great staff, great hotel

we were there for the royal wedding and the hotel was situated very close to the underground tube and the bus station. it was within walking distance to the westfield shopping mall. our best experience was the customer service of the front desk staff who assisted my travel companions with the delay of their luggage, among others. the luggages finally arrived and they were sent directly to their rooms. the beds were very comfortable, amenities were good, including free wifi mac computers in the lobby. continental breakfast was served in the lobby and it was sufficient. i would recommend this hotel and would definitely go back to stay on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiona from Artane
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 28, 2014

great hotel

Arrived in London and found our way to Shepherds Bush fairly easily. I had googled the way to the hotel so knew which way to go so we got to the hotel much quicker than expected. Check in easy and fast, only disappointment was that breakfast wasn't included in our offer. No, not even a continental breakfast . Rooms were big , lovely decor and far back on the fourth floor. We , family of five, with two of them teenage boys, had booked a deluxe twin , for them, and an executive king for us and the youngest and we weren't disappointed. They were perfect for us. The older two were only across the hall, as requested, so they could have their own space , but close enough that we could keep an eye on them.Our room was massive even with a double sofa bed made up for the little guy. Loads of space and plenty of wardrobe space, towels, wash products times three. Only thing lacking was a third cup for tea and I requested that when we were going out. When we got back, we had extra everything, very generous. The bathrooms were excellent, shower pressure would blow you away , so good. Fluffy towels , and perfect, no mould as mentioned in another review. Our bathroom had light decor, the boys one had darker tiles and while they had no problem with the light, I would have , for putting on makeup. That is the only negative.We had breakfast every morning in the bar/ reception area. Continental , but had everything, and to be honest the weather was so hot we couldn't have eaten a hot breakfast. The staff here were exceptionally good, especially Adelina whose smile and lovely attitude would soften even the grumpiest guest! Loved it and it set us up for the day. We didn't eat at the Kanteen but had room service one night and it was prompt, tasty and Large! My husband was impressed! The staff in Kanteen were lovely and helpful too. We slept like logs, no noise even though people in bar area til late. The doors on the hall block the noise so we heard nothing. A lot of people seemed to be enjoying the cocktails but not for us although we stayed out late most nights with our gang who Loved loved the Westfied Shopping Centre! We went to cinema one night there and shoppped late another. We ate in Cote , St. Katherines Docks, another after we had visited The Tower of London. Another day we went to Regents Street , Picadilly and Covent Garden! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to South Terrace Restaurants in Westfield SC. Loads of the top restaurant chains there and great choice. We ate at The Real Greek and all loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top