$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
90 reviews
huge rooms will visit again

Stayed at the kwest for 4 nights ideal locstion nesr tube and westfield shoppping ideal for esting... See full review

  • puntonan
  • Oct 7, 2014
Exceeded expectations

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at K West Hotel. The staff was friendly and... See full review

  • TGarrigan
  • Sep 22, 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

Hotel Map

51.5025 -0.2168
Area served
Shepherd's Bush, White City, Hammersmith, Kensington, Holland Park, Notting Hill, Earl's Court, Fulham
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 10 miles London City Airport - 20 miles Gatwick Airport - 35 miles
Area description
K West Hotel & Spa's location offers peace and quiet in an urban setting, only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport and within walking distance of Holland Park and trendy Notting Hill. Venues such as Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Halls, Shepherd's Bush Empire and the Hammersmith Apollo are on the doorstep, as is Europe's largest inner-city mall Westfield London, and Oxford Street is just 10 minutes away by tube!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.6 mi

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 9, 2010

K West London

When we firsit arrived, we were about an hour earlier and were waiting in the lobby to get into our room but the staff was not even thoughtful enough that when the room was actually available, it didn't even occur to her that she can come and get us to get into the room. Very bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was about a 5 minute walk to the closest underground station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Fair Price - Good Tube Access

This is a spa style hotel in a built up area of London with a 4 star rating. Based solely on the rooms I would have given it 3 stars. For us the hotel was a place to clean up after a day of sightseeing, prepare for the next day, and grab some sleep. Perhaps if we had been more interested in the spa amenities we would have understood the 4 star rating. The great flaw in the room was the bathroom. We were on the lowest floor of the hotel which suffers shower drainage issues and as a result the shower enclosure fills with water after 5 minutes of a heavy shower. Minor mold issue on some of the grout within the shower enclosure as a result. When the toilet flushed the pipes would make an absurdly loud noise as the tank was being refilled; loud enough to hear the same noise from adjoining rooms. Shower only, no bathtub. There are train tracks in the vicinity and you can hear the morning trains rushing by. The noise was never loud enough to wake us; we only heard it when we were already awake. Access to the Underground/Tube is a couple hundred meter walk. The station is not on the beaten tourist path and so we generally had to switch trains to get to our destinations. However, the tube is well laid out with plenty of signs so we did not consider this a problem. This hotel was offering a seven plus night special rate. We chose the hotel based on price, star rating, and access to the tube. Considering some of the horror story reviews of lower priced hotels within London this was a fair deal for us. We were able to get a good night's sleep every night, wake rested, and get out and see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you end up back at the hotel early, there is a simple Chinese style joint by the Shepherd's Bush underground station called the Noodle Bar. Large menu selection, quick and easy service. This is not a fancy place and they do bring everything to your table at once. The food could use a little bit more spice, but it is great value for a quick bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCNY
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 12, 2011

London Trip

Hard to find from the underground station, shower head is a bit weird as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karate Chop!
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 16, 2010

Pretty good, nothing special

I like the K West Hotel. The location is out of Zone 1 on the Tube so expect to pay a bit more in fares going to and from. The hotel was comfortable though expensive drinks at the hotel bar and pretty ridiculous charge for breakfast as well. Rooms were small but comfortable and the bathroom was nice. [...] I would consider this hotel a good value for the expense. Close to great shopping at the Westfield Shopping Center and very close to the Shepherds Bush Tube Station. Westfield is like any other first-class American Mall, though it's very big with lots of high end retailers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, Texas
Apr 5, 2011

Mixed Bag

K-West was much better than any hotel we'd stayed in up to this point, but we'd always gone the budget route. I believe we got a decent hotel for the money we spent, especially for London. The positives were: walking distance to the tube station, nearby shopping mall, friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, hot water, refrigerator, safe, coffee maker, desk, and ample lighting. There was plenty of room with bathroom included. The negatives were as follows: When we first arrived, the toilet seat was soiled with apparent urine (it only happened once, but that wasn't a very good first impression!), there was a pervasive odor every time we exited the elevator on our floor. It was a very strong, musty smell. Luckily, we were at the opposite end of the hall, and didn't have to deal with it all the time. The air conditioner didn't appear to work, but that wasn't much of a problem, since we were there in late March, early April. Still, occasionally it was muggy when we got in and it would have been nice to cool off. The other shock was the price of room service. We had one day when we ordered breakfast for two and the charge was 52 pounds!! The dining-in breakfast was ridiculously expensive, too - 17 pounds each for complete breakfast. We did it occasionally to save time, but felt taken advantage of. I would stay there again. For London, it was fairly priced, but it's far west London, away from everything we went to see. And the Northern line of the tube station was closed both weekends we were there so we had to use the bus a lot to get around, which was much slower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy an Oyster Card for a week long pass - it gives you access to the Underground/bus services. Also familiarize yourself with the Underground map. They're in each station, worth keeping handy. Underground is much quicker than the bus. We ate ethnic food in each neighborhood we visited, which was much more reasonable than chains, much tastier. We tried Thai, Chinese and Indian cuisines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelissaZ
Business
South Berwick, Maine
Nov 12, 2014

Missing money bag

Our stay here would have likely been ok...the room was all the way down a very long hallway at the end and overlooked what appeared to be their dumpster area but all around for a room in London it was fairly spacious and clean. The bed was comfy. Our biggest gripe was that on our first day when waiting for our room to be ready my husband left (yes, his fault) a small money pouch on the couch, containing about $2K USD which had been converted to pounds and Euros, in the lounge near the coffee bar. As soon as we got to our room we realized he had left it and I immediately went back to get it. It was gone. I asked the girl who waited on us if she saw it and was promptly told no, but that the office would have video footage of the area. I went to the front desk and asked if anyone had turned it in and was basically brushed off and told no. The next morning when we were leaving for the day we stopped at the desk. We were assured that they would look through the video. We returned that evening and the young girl at the desk said "We found your bag, I will get management". We were so excited. But, then she reappeared and said she had been mistaken and that they did not find it and that the video showed nothing. The manager called my room a while later again saying that the video showed nothing. I would have liked to have seen the video myself....I do not believe that it showed nothing....how could that be? If they have video of that area they would surely see someone pick up the bag. I got a feeling it was an employee---as it was not busy in there at the time that it occurred and the time between leaving it there and going back was moments....I don't know. Just seems fishy to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason from DC
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 1, 2014

Great value chic hotel in Shepherd's Bush

It is very rare to stay at a hotel in London and think to yourself, "Why am I not being charged more?" This is one of those experiences. I kept wondering why the hotel wasn't more expensive because it was genuinely so nice! This was a lovely home base during my time in London, and is located close to the tube and shopping. I cannot speak to their spa as I did not use it, but their restaurant was delicious! I would often order room service after I returned from sightseeing. If I had one complaint, it is that my carpet was a little worn which made a bad first impression. However, the lovely service I received more than compensated. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in-room dining has quite a varied menu and everything is of good quality. I tried a different dish every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikemcc28
Business
Washington, D.C.
Feb 19, 2014

Superb value hotel

Hotel is modern and clean, staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is also quite good...it's a five-minute walk to the nearest London Underground stop (Shepherd's Bush), and a 5-10 minute ride will put you right in central London. Bottom line: This hotel is a tremendous value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nice old lady
Business
Graz, Austria
Mar 27, 2014

great hotel for a good price

The location of the K West in a quiet side street of kensington is absolutely great. You can reach the underground in a 4 min. walk. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and one has plenty of space. There is an iron board, a hair drier and a hot water boiler with plenty of coffee or tea bags. And if you stay more than 3 nights you get a price reduction ! So all in all K West Kensington is great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It only takes a nice 15 min.walk to reach Notting Hill Gate and there at the corner you can have great and not expensive meals in Jamie Olivers fabulous show kitchen. Everything there is freshly made in front of your eyes and the young staff is really nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munjgrrl
Business
Galway Ireland
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic place

Wonderful staff, our check in person took the time to orientate us to the area and made us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get to the natural history museum early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top