$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
View map of Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
117 reviews
Spring Trip To London

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night last month, nice hotel in a good location. The bathroom had a... See full review

  • Home Counties Traveller
  • Jun 2, 2015
Visit to chealsea flower show

Great hotel in quiet street but only few minutes from tube station and europe largest shopping... See full review

  • Patricia
  • May 26, 2015
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)
General

Modern London hotel near Notting Hill with spa, parking, restaurant

Location

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Dining
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
Rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
Nearby attractions
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.6 mi

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 8, 2011

We really enjoyed the stay at

We really enjoyed the stay at K West hotel, and would very much like to come back another time. Sheperds Bush is also a good location in many ways for a trip to London :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AMD1
Business
South Wales
Sep 20, 2011

Handy for shops, but needs attention

Lets just say that the website photos are a tad complementary... To start with, check-in was average. Once provided with the room keys, after several atempts with both, one of the maids let me into the room as neither worked. A new set was generated, again not working. That experience continued throughout the whole week - the keys don't appear to be the issue, but the electronic locks themselves not reading the swipes until around the 20th attempt. The TV remote control has much the same issue - I resorted to using the buttons on the side on the set instead. Lighting in the room was very poor, to the extent that it was not possible to read small print newspapers, etc in the evenings in the room. High point - the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Westfield at Shepherds Bush, but you have to cross the busy road to reach it.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soso elqasi
Business
UK
Jan 3, 2012

Gym for fee

The hotel is lovely, but it was the first to request fee if you want to use the gym or spa facilities, at 40£/day plus your room.... Not good I stay in hotels all around the world but I was appalled when I was asked to pay for gaining access to the gym, especially after paying good sum of money to stay there for 4 days! Don't think will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get your push ups at home as you won't be allowed the gym without paying!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tjay
Business
ireland
Apr 3, 2013

just okay hotel

Hotel room was nice, very tight. First morning sink was blocked, advised maintenance of the issue and how there was no hot water, he said to advise if the same issue happens the next morning, again on Sunday no hot water called reception on 3 ocassions within 1 hour 20mins and still wasnt fixed. Went to main desk and we were moved room which was really nice and we had hot water. We got a good deal but hotel is expensive. Staff were slow to react to the issues with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Balsamicvinegar
Business
London
Dec 1, 2014

Unexpected

We have booked a queen bed and istead of it was two singles in one and the worst of all was that we have not hot water.they said that they will change the room but they change it after one day and after rembering to many times making complains to the reception desk.after all the water in the bath was not hight enough and for a man of 1,80 was to dificult to go under the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Close to the hotel is a very good shoping center.....westfields

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AMD1
Business
South Wales
Sep 20, 2011

Handy for shops, but needs attention

Lets just say that the website photos are a tad complementary... To start with, check-in was average. Once provided with the room keys, after several atempts with both, one of the maids let me into the room as neither worked. A new set was generated, again not working. That experience continued throughout the whole week - the keys don't appear to be the issue, but the electronic locks themselves not reading the swipes until around the 20th attempt. The TV remote control has much the same issue - I resorted to using the buttons on the side on the set instead. Lighting in the room was very poor, to the extent that it was not possible to read small print newspapers, etc in the evenings in the room. High point - the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Westfield at Shepherds Bush, but you have to cross the busy road to reach it.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrea K.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

weekend 8.-10.05.2015

I enjoyed my stay very much The room was small but very nicely decorated and perfectly equipped. All employers at the reception were incredibly nice and very professional. The room maid was very polite and when I requested something she was very attentive and kind. It is such a nice place to stay and the location is excellent. So I will definitely come back!!! (I did not stay at the hotel in the evenings because I went out but it seems to be a very hip place with a cool bar - very nice to just enjoy cool music and a drink in the evening. And next time I wish I had the time to try the spa area! :))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a fan of Shepards Bush
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 27, 2010

Nothing exceptional

When room service arrived, I asked the staff member to try fix the TV as there was sound but no picture. He suggested I play around with the cables. When he heard my reaction he undertook to send some one from maintenance.....who duly arrived and fixed the problem. Sound proofing is poor, highlighting again that conversions of office blocks to hotels requires investment in proper sound proofing methods. Bathroom towels were a disgrace, worn and frayed. Not acceptable. Bathroom amenities were 3 star. Storage was poor. While enjoying a drink at the bar I was witness to a member of staff being obviously disciplined and suspended (??), I never saw him again.....to me he was charming and helpful... Checkin and out was chaotic and reception not able to cope with the rush for the "too early on a Sunday" check out of 11:00am Staff in general were polite, that little bit extra in terms of service is as always a reflection on management on not the staff themselves. Food, both room service and restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr A
Business
London
Dec 13, 2010

Well within expectations

one had to pay extra to use gym facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Shopping Centre

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surrey
Nov 24, 2010

Great Location

Great location for our Xmas shopping weekend to Westfields, couldn't of been better located. Rooms fairly average but had everything you needed. Staff helpful and friendly, enjoyed a nice meal in the Kanteen Restaurant despite the late hour. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaymoney
Business
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Mar 11, 2013

meh

Decent room, however we were placed at the back of the hotel which is a 800 foot walk from the front door. Stayed for 10 nights, asked to be moved closer to front as my mother has trouble walking and we were told that wasn't possible. It made our stay very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Morrisons, Argos, VUE, all near by.

Back to menu Return to top