$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2014 Check-out: Apr 19, 2014

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
74 reviews
Great hotel for London

Hi, I love London and travel often to this city, so as a tourist I've stayed at many hotels in... See full review

  • TaraMoscow
  • Mar 29, 2014
Birthday break

Amazing experience at this wonderful hotel!! I would highly recommend a stay here. The King... See full review

  • jos1111
  • Nov 26, 2013
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5025 -0.2168
Area served
Shepherd's Bush, White City, Hammersmith, Kensington, Holland Park, Notting Hill, Earl's Court, Fulham
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 10 miles London City Airport - 20 miles Gatwick Airport - 35 miles
Area description
K West Hotel & Spa's location offers peace and quiet in an urban setting, only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport and within walking distance of Holland Park and trendy Notting Hill. Venues such as Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Halls, Shepherd's Bush Empire and the Hammersmith Apollo are on the doorstep, as is Europe's largest inner-city mall Westfield London, and Oxford Street is just 10 minutes away by tube!

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Chelsea: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

3.9 / 5
14 out of 74
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
scotland
Dec 22, 2010

great hotel

im just back home after staying 6 nights at the k west hotel . i had a great stay . the rooms are a great size i had booked a single but was given a double i had requested a quiet room and was given one . super size . but the single rooms were a great size as my friend had one . as a single traveler i have stayed in some shoe box size rooms k west are not that . i was in london to see the olyimpia horse show the k west is a 10min walk from olympia . you have train and tub stations near to the hotel great for getting into london . super hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you have every thing you need on the door step .

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Norway
Dec 10, 2010

One of the best hotels!!

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed at, it was very nice and modern, great beds, GREAT hotel room, nice bathroom, clean rooms, good service, good room service That was open 24 / 7 they had a storage room that we could use for free the day we were going home so we got a full day at the Westfield shopping center + that we got VIP passes to the Westfield shopping center. We were using the SPA department all day for 20 pounds. it was very nice and clean there, the pool was just amazing with beds and bubbles and massage waterfall:) snow room was really cool. the spa was so good. it took 3 minutes to walk to the tube and the Westfield shopping center, so everything was perfect! I will come back to this hotel next time I travel to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Westfield shopping senter!!!!!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jul 29, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price

We paid for twin beds, but were upgraded to a suite. The room was beautiful and large. There is no pool, despite the pictures. The closest tube stop is Shepard's Bush, but you would never be able to find the hotel from there. It is tucked away down a neighborhood street. The staff was friendly and the beds were comfy. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
louanna
glendale, ca
May 11, 2011

great location, great staff, great hotel

we were there for the royal wedding and the hotel was situated very close to the underground tube and the bus station. it was within walking distance to the westfield shopping mall. our best experience was the customer service of the front desk staff who assisted my travel companions with the delay of their luggage, among others. the luggages finally arrived and they were sent directly to their rooms. the beds were very comfortable, amenities were good, including free wifi mac computers in the lobby. continental breakfast was served in the lobby and it was sufficient. i would recommend this hotel and would definitely go back to stay on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
SJMix
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Good service, nice rooms

Enjoyed, would go back. Very very convenient to the Underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
nice old lady
Graz, Austria
Mar 27, 2014

great hotel for a good price

The location of the K West in a quiet side street of kensington is absolutely great. You can reach the underground in a 4 min. walk. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and one has plenty of space. There is an iron board, a hair drier and a hot water boiler with plenty of coffee or tea bags. And if you stay more than 3 nights you get a price reduction ! So all in all K West Kensington is great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It only takes a nice 15 min.walk to reach Notting Hill Gate and there at the corner you can have great and not expensive meals in Jamie Olivers fabulous show kitchen. Everything there is freshly made in front of your eyes and the young staff is really nice.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
Worldly Traveler
Chicago, IL
Oct 27, 2010

Clean but far from the action

5 min walk from Tube - but tube closes at midnight. To get back from the parties you'll have to change a few busses - a nightmare in London. Room was very clean and staff was polite. Once they forgot to clean the room but i just asked for soap and was immediately brought. It seems that is hotel offers a variety of spa options - not for me. Overall, affordable and clean but very far from the center and difficult to get to after midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
PGNL
Stourbridge, UK
Oct 18, 2012

Enjoyable stay at the K West

Very modern Boutique style hotel. Much larger than you imagine, it stretches back a long way and is on four levels. Staff were generally pleasant and helpful. A couple of minor things didn't go quite to plan. We left waiting for our room to become ready upon arrival and nobody updated us. Also both keys failed to work after two days so were probably incorrectly programmed. We booked a superior twin, but because I specifically asked for a quiet room upon arrival, we were given a free upgrade to an Executive twin - a much larger room. We were very pleased. The room itself was very pleasant, light airy and quiet. No criticisms other than a few knocks and bumps on the furniture. Overall we were very happy with our stay, it's a great location, close to the Westfield Shepherds Bush Shopping Centre and other shops. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Mexican food try Wahaca (alongside the Westfield Shopping Centre)... very good and quite reasonably priced too.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
First time traveler to London
Austin, TX
Nov 4, 2010

K-West Hotel review

The Hotel was clean and the staff friendly. We requested double beds and received rooms that had 2 beds placed together that formed a queen size bed. After rearranging the room we were able to move a night stand in between the 2 beds and all was good. Free wifi would have been a plus. They offered a pay for wifi service for a hefty daily rate. 3 iMac computers are available to use for internet access near the lobby for free. We found a local pub within walking distance that has great food and atmosphere. It's called "Bird in the Hand". This hotel is close to a nice Mall and Bus/Train access. (5 Minute walk at most)I would stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
howard349
brooklyn ,ny
Jan 3, 2013

nice,comfortable

the hotel was near the mall and the underground subway, pretty quiet area, not much else going on! I would recommend something a little closer to central london, although subways are fast and efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top