$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Great Stay

Large rooms. Stayed in an executive room with a king bed and sitting area. . Will Stay again! See full review

  • Holidaygirl5333
  • Nov 29, 2014
huge rooms will visit again

Stayed at the kwest for 4 nights ideal locstion nesr tube and westfield shoppping ideal for esting... See full review

  • puntonan
  • Oct 7, 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.6 mi

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maximum121
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Great!

I like this hotel. Location is very convenient, near a large mall and the underground metro and shops. You can get whatever you want on the same block. The hotel is also pretty nice :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield mall is walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easygoing Elsie
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 24, 2013

Great hotel if you are not the Times Square type

I loved this place! From the outside and in the lobby, it seemed a bit out of the 70s - rather like an avocado green fridge or frilled shirts. But that turns out to be more of a retro look, with quite a few hipsters hanging out with some tourists types. My room was lovely and HUGE - I had a king sized bed, desk, couch, coffee table and TV setup with oodles of floor space and a full length and lovely mirror. Bathroom was typical size but the shower huge and I was tempted to spend hours there; the towels were big and of good quality; and if you too think that two ply toilet paper is a meaningful indicator of quality, they are tops! I was on the first floor, which meant towards the back of the hotel at garden level (reception is on the third floor) - this seemed dubious to me at first, but it was wonderfully quiet and for such a great room, well worth it. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful (thank you Maria!) - I was waiting behind a checking in tourist who demanded to see her room before accepting it, and the staff person actually took her to do so without a word of complaint! Whoever trains staff here deserves kudos - they are relaxed yet respectful and receptive, and friendly without being obsequious. The spa is fantastic, not particularly expensive by the standards of my local spa, and here too the staff people were astonishingly nice. Inevitably a few gripes: the location is slightly odd on a vaguely sketchy looking street, and certainly not a place for those who want to be in the middle of the tourist trade. But the street looks more off than it actually is (as a middle-aged woman I walked late at night and felt safe), 5 minutes from a Central line tube station and equally close to the extremely upscale Westfield mall. To the east of the hotel is a large residential area that seems safe and middle class, before you hit the Holland Park area and its lovely little shops (yay Daunt Books!). The in-room internet service is expensive and not all that reliable - I gave up after a day but could then simply use one of the three lovely big Macs in the lobby - always found at least one available and went online without a problem. Finally, it is too bad that you have to pay to use the big, well-equipped gym - it seemed underused as result. But these issues were easily outweighed by the pluses, and I look forward to staying here again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not all rooms have a small fridge, but mine did and I could walk to the Waitrose supermarket at the Westfield Mall, stock up on cereals and fruit, and thus not only save a few bucks but also eat healthy in a way that travel does not always allow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naomi F
Business
Elizabethtown, PA
May 23, 2013

K West Hotel

Great place to stay when visiting London. The best thing was the location. So convenient to the tube and restaurants. The room was large for London and the spa was a plus. The staff was very helpful! I would certainly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurants beside the Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julisan
Business
Vienna, Austria
May 12, 2012

Clean, comfortable hotel

I was in London for business and stayed at this hotel. The subway is a 5-7mins walk away from the hotel, and the hotel was difficult to find at first. Location is still central though and Westfield Mall is just a few minutes away for the shopaholics. Staff was extremely friendly and made sure all was OK at all times. The rooms are very clean. Hotel layout is a bit odd since some rooms are very far away from the reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mall - a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco del Barco
Business
Panama City, Panama
Oct 31, 2012

I would stay here again, and I will.

As I scoured the internet for the best deal on the "right" accommodation, I found this gem from an e-mail alert I received from the booking engine. The hotel location is excellent, close to the Metro Central Line. The hotel is modern, clean, and with very good installations: a cozy lobby bar, small restaurant, and a well equipped spa. From my moment of arrival, the young staff was friendly and always ready to help. The room was perfectly adequate for my needs. The bathroom and shower were spacious and well appointed. Although the amenities were simple, they did have bathrobes and very plush, large towels. The closet is a bit small, but has a safebox and an ironing board/iron. There is a small fridge and an electric water kettle, coffee, sugar, tea, and biscuits replenished every day. The bed and duvet were excellent, I had a desk, a couch and coffee table, and a flat screen TV. The wireless internet in the room was an extra charge, but well worth it when one considers the outstanding rate I was offered for the room. Other hotels of this calibre would easily have charged upwards of double the rate I paid. This hotel is a winner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shopping around the Shepherds Bush tube stop, with one of London's best shopping centers a five minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachhead
Business
New York
Nov 24, 2012

Excellent choice for London

I was very pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The location was excellent too...close to the tube and Westfield Shopping center. Staff were good. Has a nice spa if you're into that. My room was quiet, which is important to me, and I could keep out the light for a restful sleep. Also could open the windows for fresh air, which was necessary because the room was very warm and I could not figure out how to adjust the heat. But that's a minor thing. Another minor thing is that there was no place to put soap or shampoo in the shower other than on the floor. But minor stuff. Overall the place was great and I would happily recommend it and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO USA
Aug 5, 2010

Contemporary, VERY good price

This hotel is new, nicely decorated (very contemporary) and priced exceptionally well for London. We were a short walk from the Olympia (convention center where we were working) and there is a mall with over 250 stores and restaurants within a 5 minute walk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mall with over 250 shops and restaurants is a short 5 minute walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Innsbruck, Austria
Jun 10, 2010

Stay at K West London

Good value for money. Friendly staff. Booked a single room, which was really a single. Location is right next to the tube and close to one of the biggest shoppping malls of Europe. Just don't like hotels that charge for everything; water on the room, power adapter and even nuts when you are having a beer at the bar. But I guess that's London, so not a complaint! The fitness room is nice and has a free of charge power plate, but of course you have to pay 10 pounds...which is stated on the homepage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westport, CT
May 25, 2011

Shepard's Bush Gen

The hotel was lovely, decently located and great value. The spa, food, extras are very expensive but you don't need hotels for any of this. convenient to the underground and the west end. a please stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
businessy ladybug
Business
boston
May 12, 2013

Budget stay

The room was on 2nd floor which is close to kitchen and sometimes you can hear noise from music in the bar upstairs. Also it was a garden view which is a little bit depressing in rainy day. Overall clean spacious room for budget travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a room on the upper floor (above 3rd floor).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top