K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
91 reviews
huge rooms will visit again

Stayed at the kwest for 4 nights ideal locstion nesr tube and westfield shoppping ideal for esting... See full review

  • puntonan
  • Oct 7, 2014
Exceeded expectations

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at K West Hotel. The staff was friendly and... See full review

  • TGarrigan
  • Sep 22, 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

51.5025 -0.2168
Area served
Shepherd's Bush, White City, Hammersmith, Kensington, Holland Park, Notting Hill, Earl's Court, Fulham
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 10 miles London City Airport - 20 miles Gatwick Airport - 35 miles
Area description
K West Hotel & Spa's location offers peace and quiet in an urban setting, only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport and within walking distance of Holland Park and trendy Notting Hill. Venues such as Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Halls, Shepherd's Bush Empire and the Hammersmith Apollo are on the doorstep, as is Europe's largest inner-city mall Westfield London, and Oxford Street is just 10 minutes away by tube!

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaraMoscow
Business
Moscow, Russia
Mar 29, 2014

Great hotel for London

Hi, I love London and travel often to this city, so as a tourist I've stayed at many hotels in London, 2 stars- 5 stars, so this hotel is very nice compare to 5 stars in London which had 3 times higher price and was worser compare to K-West. Large beds, spacious rooms, good spa especially in the morning when you are alone in the spa, good snow room at the spa, tube is 3 min walking, normal and very safe area, can recommend it 100 %. One minor minus - a little bit far (if you use bus) from the city center compare to Bayswater district but the hotel worth everything, for London it'd be difficult to find better hotel for this price. And check specials and discounts, I paid 70 pounds per night double room, booked it on this site, so you can understand how happy am I, for London for 70 pounds you can book only 2 star hotel small single room. So search for the deals and you find it. Spa cost 25 pounds per day and you can get in and out as many times as you want during the day for this price. This is nice. If you room is without breakfast, continental breakfast cost 8 pounds. in the room you will find tea facilities and small fridge (its empty and you can use it for your drinks or food).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big shopping mall 4 min from the hotel, Westfield Shopping Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom
Business
Copenhagen
Aug 9, 2010

Very good price for perfect comfort

The first hotel in London we stayed which was close to public transport both busses and underground quickly into central london without the disappointment of being shabby or overpricing. Very good,modern furnished , spacious rooms .Very clean .There was thought about things, small details like ice machines ,fridge for your own supplies helpful and friendly stuff made this stay very enjoyable. The only negative thing was the advertised swimming pool which actually belonged to a SPa and a fitnesscenter which wasnt included in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Kensington High street,Kensington roof gardens westfield shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom
Business
Copenhagen
Aug 11, 2010

great place for city holiday

Location fine in quiet road but close both to busses and underground.Very easy to come to city center. Had also great time at nearby Kensington H street and Notting Hill. Easy access to lots of restaurant and shopping in nice Westfield shoppingcenter. Hotel is great :very comfi rooms + little tea kitchen and fridge!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scotland
Dec 22, 2010

great hotel

im just back home after staying 6 nights at the k west hotel . i had a great stay . the rooms are a great size i had booked a single but was given a double i had requested a quiet room and was given one . super size . but the single rooms were a great size as my friend had one . as a single traveler i have stayed in some shoe box size rooms k west are not that . i was in london to see the olyimpia horse show the k west is a 10min walk from olympia . you have train and tub stations near to the hotel great for getting into london . super hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you have every thing you need on the door step .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royal Wedding Fans
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 4, 2011

A Great Place to Stay!

The K West was a beautiful, modern hotel located close to Knotting Hill steps to the Shepards Bush tube station. We arrived after a long trip and delay due to mechanical problems and were greeted by a friendly staff member named [...]that gave us exceptional service and made us feel welcome immedialtely. The room was modern, clean and large with a king bed, couch, large bathroom and a small refrigerator. It made our 10 day stay very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a small cafe a block from the hotel that offered a affordable breakfast and lunch with GREAT coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maximum121
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Great!

I like this hotel. Location is very convenient, near a large mall and the underground metro and shops. You can get whatever you want on the same block. The hotel is also pretty nice :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield mall is walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trhaz
Business
Seattle WA
Apr 9, 2013

Great Value

Really enjoyed my stay. Large room for London. New and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easygoing Elsie
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 24, 2013

Great hotel if you are not the Times Square type

I loved this place! From the outside and in the lobby, it seemed a bit out of the 70s - rather like an avocado green fridge or frilled shirts. But that turns out to be more of a retro look, with quite a few hipsters hanging out with some tourists types. My room was lovely and HUGE - I had a king sized bed, desk, couch, coffee table and TV setup with oodles of floor space and a full length and lovely mirror. Bathroom was typical size but the shower huge and I was tempted to spend hours there; the towels were big and of good quality; and if you too think that two ply toilet paper is a meaningful indicator of quality, they are tops! I was on the first floor, which meant towards the back of the hotel at garden level (reception is on the third floor) - this seemed dubious to me at first, but it was wonderfully quiet and for such a great room, well worth it. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful (thank you Maria!) - I was waiting behind a checking in tourist who demanded to see her room before accepting it, and the staff person actually took her to do so without a word of complaint! Whoever trains staff here deserves kudos - they are relaxed yet respectful and receptive, and friendly without being obsequious. The spa is fantastic, not particularly expensive by the standards of my local spa, and here too the staff people were astonishingly nice. Inevitably a few gripes: the location is slightly odd on a vaguely sketchy looking street, and certainly not a place for those who want to be in the middle of the tourist trade. But the street looks more off than it actually is (as a middle-aged woman I walked late at night and felt safe), 5 minutes from a Central line tube station and equally close to the extremely upscale Westfield mall. To the east of the hotel is a large residential area that seems safe and middle class, before you hit the Holland Park area and its lovely little shops (yay Daunt Books!). The in-room internet service is expensive and not all that reliable - I gave up after a day but could then simply use one of the three lovely big Macs in the lobby - always found at least one available and went online without a problem. Finally, it is too bad that you have to pay to use the big, well-equipped gym - it seemed underused as result. But these issues were easily outweighed by the pluses, and I look forward to staying here again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not all rooms have a small fridge, but mine did and I could walk to the Waitrose supermarket at the Westfield Mall, stock up on cereals and fruit, and thus not only save a few bucks but also eat healthy in a way that travel does not always allow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naomi F
Business
Elizabethtown, PA
May 23, 2013

K West Hotel

Great place to stay when visiting London. The best thing was the location. So convenient to the tube and restaurants. The room was large for London and the spa was a plus. The staff was very helpful! I would certainly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurants beside the Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuneBug1724
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 19, 2013

Fantastic hotel

My mom and I stayed here on our first trip abroad and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we make a second trip to London. The hotel is in a quiet area, and we - two women - never felt at all threatened or unsafe. She even went so far as to send me out for breakfast, which is a big deal only because my mom is borderline paranoid about sending me out for anything when we're travelling. The restaurant is fairly well priced, and the rooms were comfortable. The wifi is spotty at best, but the computers in the business area made it easy to keep up with our family. The staff was friendly, too. We were ripped off horribly by the cab driver who took us from the airport to the hotel when we arrived - no joke, he charged us close to 100 pounds to drive from Heathrow - so we were a little wary of accepting the hotel's limo back to the airport at the end of the trip. It turned out to be a really great decision. My mom is a notorious overpacker, and her suitcase weighed more than she did, I'm sure, but the driver kindly heaved it into the back for her and unloaded it upon arrival. My only real gripe was that the shower door ended halfway down the side of the tub, which meant we flooded part of the bathroom floor on a nightly basis. All in all, though, we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an enormous mall just down the road, along with food, a tube station and pubs. It's a fantastic location. I'd advise against the burger restaurant at the mall, though. That's just not how a burger should be done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top