$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
View map of Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
126 reviews
Visit to chealsea flower show

Great hotel in quiet street but only few minutes from tube station and europe largest shopping... See full review

  • Patricia
  • May 26, 2015
London Vacation

Great vacation, couldn't ask for much more of a 4-star hotel. Good price, clean room, polite front... See full review

  • John C.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 126
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Visit to chealsea flower show

Great hotel in quiet street but only few minutes from tube station and europe largest shopping centre. Found staff friendly and helpful .Had lovely few days in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IntTravelGal
Business
Paris
Nov 24, 2014

Clean and comfortable. Nothing more, nothing less

I was really looking forward to staying the K West Hotel because of all of the reviews, but in the end, I would have been just as happy staying at a 3 star hotel. The bed was super comfortable (especially after walking all day) and the room was clean, but I have stayed at many 4 star hotels and this one did not deserve the title. The staff was friendly, but just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TGarrigan
Business
Stockton, Ca.
Sep 22, 2014

Exceeded expectations

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at K West Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had to wait a short while for our room to be ready, but enjoyed sitting the lobby bar and people watching. Our room was very clean, the bed was more comfortable than most, and very quiet. All in all, we would definitely return. Although the location is a bit away from many attractions, it's a nice neighborhood and very close to an underground station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The underground is very close and makes it easy to get anywhere.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aziz saud
Business
Riyadh, saudi
Aug 1, 2014

Good choice for the price

What I got worth the value i paid I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara in Mid America
Business
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Jul 20, 2014

Lovely Hotel in a real London Neighborhood

I picked this hotel because it had so many positive reviews and I wasn't disappointed. Half the price of 4 stars in the heart of London, this lovely hotel gave us every amenity, a beautiful quiet room all in easy access to the heart of London. BUT, this hotel is located in a real thriving neighborhood. The neighborhood reflected the diversity and vibrancy of the city and allowed us to experience a bit of the day to day life of residents while still being true tourists. The Underground station was VERY close. Added bonus, I arrived and immediately had a massage and facial at the spa… what a great way to start my trip. The staff were outstanding. Room was fantastic. Loved the hotel. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nice old lady
Business
Graz, Austria
Mar 27, 2014

great hotel for a good price

The location of the K West in a quiet side street of kensington is absolutely great. You can reach the underground in a 4 min. walk. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and one has plenty of space. There is an iron board, a hair drier and a hot water boiler with plenty of coffee or tea bags. And if you stay more than 3 nights you get a price reduction ! So all in all K West Kensington is great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It only takes a nice 15 min.walk to reach Notting Hill Gate and there at the corner you can have great and not expensive meals in Jamie Olivers fabulous show kitchen. Everything there is freshly made in front of your eyes and the young staff is really nice.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howard349
Business
brooklyn ,ny
Jan 3, 2013

nice,comfortable

the hotel was near the mall and the underground subway, pretty quiet area, not much else going on! I would recommend something a little closer to central london, although subways are fast and efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PGNL
Business
Stourbridge, UK
Oct 18, 2012

Enjoyable stay at the K West

Very modern Boutique style hotel. Much larger than you imagine, it stretches back a long way and is on four levels. Staff were generally pleasant and helpful. A couple of minor things didn't go quite to plan. We left waiting for our room to become ready upon arrival and nobody updated us. Also both keys failed to work after two days so were probably incorrectly programmed. We booked a superior twin, but because I specifically asked for a quiet room upon arrival, we were given a free upgrade to an Executive twin - a much larger room. We were very pleased. The room itself was very pleasant, light airy and quiet. No criticisms other than a few knocks and bumps on the furniture. Overall we were very happy with our stay, it's a great location, close to the Westfield Shepherds Bush Shopping Centre and other shops. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Mexican food try Wahaca (alongside the Westfield Shopping Centre)... very good and quite reasonably priced too.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJMix
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Good service, nice rooms

Enjoyed, would go back. Very very convenient to the Underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soso elqasi
Business
UK
Jan 3, 2012

Gym for fee

The hotel is lovely, but it was the first to request fee if you want to use the gym or spa facilities, at 40£/day plus your room.... Not good I stay in hotels all around the world but I was appalled when I was asked to pay for gaining access to the gym, especially after paying good sum of money to stay there for 4 days! Don't think will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get your push ups at home as you won't be allowed the gym without paying!

Back to menu Return to top