$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Fantastic hotel. Very convenient location.

Myself and my two daughters just spent our second trip to London this year in the K-West. My... See full review

  • The Irish Contingent
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great hotel for London

Hi, I love London and travel often to this city, so as a tourist I've stayed at many hotels in... See full review

  • TaraMoscow
  • Mar 29, 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

Hotel Map

51.5025 -0.2168
Area served
Shepherd's Bush, White City, Hammersmith, Kensington, Holland Park, Notting Hill, Earl's Court, Fulham
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 10 miles London City Airport - 20 miles Gatwick Airport - 35 miles
Area description
K West Hotel & Spa's location offers peace and quiet in an urban setting, only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport and within walking distance of Holland Park and trendy Notting Hill. Venues such as Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Halls, Shepherd's Bush Empire and the Hammersmith Apollo are on the doorstep, as is Europe's largest inner-city mall Westfield London, and Oxford Street is just 10 minutes away by tube!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Chelsea: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sloom
Oman
Feb 14, 2011

Best location

The aim of the journey was to meet friends, it has a good location. The toilet was a bit small. Being close to the big mall ( westfield) made the stay more fun. Overall best out of all in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5 min walk to Westfield Mall

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Feb 7, 2011

Will stay there again

Modern hotel in residential area. Easy access (5 minute walk) to underground and buses. 5 minute walk to Westfield mall. Tons of restaurants around hotel. 10 minute walk to Holland Park. Nice, clean room. Small but modern bathroom. Friendly staff. Free internet access and printer in lobby. Great happy hour. Can request late check-out for $20 per extra hour past noon. Beautiful spa with special rates for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Feb 7, 2011

Will stay there again

Modern hotel in residential area. Easy access (5 minute walk) to underground and buses. 5 minute walk to Westfield mall. Tons of restaurants around hotel. 10 minute walk to Holland Park. Nice, clean room. Small but modern bathroom. Friendly staff. Free internet access and printer in lobby. Great happy hour. Can request late check-out for $20 per extra hour past noon. Beautiful spa with special rates for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
scotland
Dec 22, 2010

great hotel

im just back home after staying 6 nights at the k west hotel . i had a great stay . the rooms are a great size i had booked a single but was given a double i had requested a quiet room and was given one . super size . but the single rooms were a great size as my friend had one . as a single traveler i have stayed in some shoe box size rooms k west are not that . i was in london to see the olyimpia horse show the k west is a 10min walk from olympia . you have train and tub stations near to the hotel great for getting into london . super hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you have every thing you need on the door step .

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xoxolondon
san francisco, ca
Dec 14, 2010

Great Buy

Great location. Near the tube and great bars around the area. Near a big mall so shopping experience near hotel was great. It's aways from the center of london and the tubes close around midnight. Taxi cabs pretty expensive from city center to hotel (~30GBP) so it's a bit of a compromise. Otherwise, I'd recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

belushis bar right around the corner had great breakfast and they had a killer happy hour

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xoxolondon
san francisco, ca
Dec 14, 2010

Great Buy

Great location. Near the tube and great bars around the area. Near a big mall so shopping experience near hotel was great. It's aways from the center of london and the tubes close around midnight. Taxi cabs pretty expensive from city center to hotel (~30GBP) so it's a bit of a compromise. Otherwise, I'd recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

belushis bar right around the corner had great breakfast and they had a killer happy hour

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr A
London
Dec 13, 2010

Well within expectations

one had to pay extra to use gym facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Shopping Centre

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norway
Dec 10, 2010

One of the best hotels!!

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed at, it was very nice and modern, great beds, GREAT hotel room, nice bathroom, clean rooms, good service, good room service That was open 24 / 7 they had a storage room that we could use for free the day we were going home so we got a full day at the Westfield shopping center + that we got VIP passes to the Westfield shopping center. We were using the SPA department all day for 20 pounds. it was very nice and clean there, the pool was just amazing with beds and bubbles and massage waterfall:) snow room was really cool. the spa was so good. it took 3 minutes to walk to the tube and the Westfield shopping center, so everything was perfect! I will come back to this hotel next time I travel to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Westfield shopping senter!!!!!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norway
Dec 10, 2010

One of the best hotels!!

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed at, it was very nice and modern, great beds, GREAT hotel room, nice bathroom, clean rooms, good service, good room service That was open 24 / 7 they had a storage room that we could use for free the day we were going home so we got a full day at the Westfield shopping center + that we got VIP passes to the Westfield shopping center. We were using the SPA department all day for 20 pounds. it was very nice and clean there, the pool was just amazing with beds and bubbles and massage waterfall:) snow room was really cool. the spa was so good. it took 3 minutes to walk to the tube and the Westfield shopping center, so everything was perfect! I will come back to this hotel next time I travel to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Westfield shopping senter!!!!!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller Chick
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 25, 2010

Chic Modern Boutique Hotel

Very cute clean hotel at a good price. Very nice staff and great location near the Westfield Mall. I would suggest requesting a room further down the hall from the front to avoid entrance and kitchen noises. Also, the restaurant did leave something to be desired. Food at the mall is much better especially for the price. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the discount pass for shopping and mall restaurants. Great food savings.

Back to menu Return to top