$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
View map of Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naomi F
Business
Elizabethtown, PA
May 23, 2013

K West Hotel

Great place to stay when visiting London. The best thing was the location. So convenient to the tube and restaurants. The room was large for London and the spa was a plus. The staff was very helpful! I would certainly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurants beside the Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Lo
Business
Cork, Ireland
Apr 2, 2013

Great location and great price

Stayed for 3 nights over the weekend. Perfect location, right on the central line and hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Shepards Bush underground. The rooms are more than big enough and the hotel also has a gym and spa. Would definitely stay there again.....unreal price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaymoney
Business
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Mar 11, 2013

meh

Decent room, however we were placed at the back of the hotel which is a 800 foot walk from the front door. Stayed for 10 nights, asked to be moved closer to front as my mother has trouble walking and we were told that wasn't possible. It made our stay very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Morrisons, Argos, VUE, all near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExhaustedbyLondon
Business
Prague
Feb 25, 2013

Recommended!

K-West is a nice hotel. The staff were friendly, the location very convenient for the centre of London, lots of shops and lots of places to eat in and around Westfield shopping centre, a big room (we had a huge double bed and a sofa-bed for our 10-yr old daughter).. Very annoying to have to pay for wi-fi (why on earth do London hotels do this!!??). Other than this, no complaints at all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Spanish tapas bar and the Vietnamese street food bar inside the shopping centre..fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerhen
Business
Lebanon
Feb 14, 2013

Great Place, good value

We were very happy here. It was easy to get anywhere in London from Shepherd's Bush Station, close by, the rooms were very comfortable, the staff helpful. We had two issues--the internet is expensive and was not reliable (they said they were working on it) and our housekeeper couldn't seem to remember to replace everything every day. We would probably stay there again, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ca'Puccino in Westfield's--huge mall just beyond Shepherd's Bush station. Wonderful service, excellent coffee and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howard349
Business
brooklyn ,ny
Jan 3, 2013

nice,comfortable

the hotel was near the mall and the underground subway, pretty quiet area, not much else going on! I would recommend something a little closer to central london, although subways are fast and efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael14
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 4, 2012

Nice Place

Close to the tube and a nice place to stay. Clean and nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to teh tube

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy mike
Business
limerick eire
Dec 3, 2012

luxury rip-off hotel

my wife ad i booked 3 nite stay at this hotel,found it easily on aquiet street 5 mins from shepherds bush staion.on checking in we were met by a v abrupt man (tall,thin ,)asked him to slow down because he spoke too quickly and then he was so rude to us.,we have stayed in many hotels and never met anyone as rude atsuch a nice hotel.would not return because of this,room excellent and v comfortable.to charge for water(2 per small bottle!!!!) and charge for shower gel etc was uneal for a 4 star,food and drinks also,the final straw 20 per person to use pool gym etc!!!! theseare usually part of hotel price in 4 and5 star hotels.to see a label of 2 pounds on a little bottle o water is a new low,is the hotel in financial difficulty or what -ovrall 10/10 for luxury room ,1/10 for rip off prices and 0/10 for male receptionist (on duty 28/nov/12 4pm approx,will not return,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel near shepherds bushnd huge shoping centre-wesfields is 10 mins-convnient to cental london too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachhead
Business
New York
Nov 24, 2012

Excellent choice for London

I was very pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The location was excellent too...close to the tube and Westfield Shopping center. Staff were good. Has a nice spa if you're into that. My room was quiet, which is important to me, and I could keep out the light for a restful sleep. Also could open the windows for fresh air, which was necessary because the room was very warm and I could not figure out how to adjust the heat. But that's a minor thing. Another minor thing is that there was no place to put soap or shampoo in the shower other than on the floor. But minor stuff. Overall the place was great and I would happily recommend it and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the reindeer
Business
new jersey USA
Nov 6, 2012

excllent value

nice and quiet, excellent in most aspects. plumbing in bathroom deserve updating. otherwise perfect for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco del Barco
Business
Panama City, Panama
Oct 31, 2012

I would stay here again, and I will.

As I scoured the internet for the best deal on the "right" accommodation, I found this gem from an e-mail alert I received from the booking engine. The hotel location is excellent, close to the Metro Central Line. The hotel is modern, clean, and with very good installations: a cozy lobby bar, small restaurant, and a well equipped spa. From my moment of arrival, the young staff was friendly and always ready to help. The room was perfectly adequate for my needs. The bathroom and shower were spacious and well appointed. Although the amenities were simple, they did have bathrobes and very plush, large towels. The closet is a bit small, but has a safebox and an ironing board/iron. There is a small fridge and an electric water kettle, coffee, sugar, tea, and biscuits replenished every day. The bed and duvet were excellent, I had a desk, a couch and coffee table, and a flat screen TV. The wireless internet in the room was an extra charge, but well worth it when one considers the outstanding rate I was offered for the room. Other hotels of this calibre would easily have charged upwards of double the rate I paid. This hotel is a winner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shopping around the Shepherds Bush tube stop, with one of London's best shopping centers a five minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top