$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Great Stay

Large rooms. Stayed in an executive room with a king bed and sitting area. . Will Stay again! See full review

  • Holidaygirl5333
  • Nov 29, 2014
huge rooms will visit again

Stayed at the kwest for 4 nights ideal locstion nesr tube and westfield shoppping ideal for esting... See full review

  • puntonan
  • Oct 7, 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easygoing Elsie
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 24, 2013

Great hotel if you are not the Times Square type

I loved this place! From the outside and in the lobby, it seemed a bit out of the 70s - rather like an avocado green fridge or frilled shirts. But that turns out to be more of a retro look, with quite a few hipsters hanging out with some tourists types. My room was lovely and HUGE - I had a king sized bed, desk, couch, coffee table and TV setup with oodles of floor space and a full length and lovely mirror. Bathroom was typical size but the shower huge and I was tempted to spend hours there; the towels were big and of good quality; and if you too think that two ply toilet paper is a meaningful indicator of quality, they are tops! I was on the first floor, which meant towards the back of the hotel at garden level (reception is on the third floor) - this seemed dubious to me at first, but it was wonderfully quiet and for such a great room, well worth it. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful (thank you Maria!) - I was waiting behind a checking in tourist who demanded to see her room before accepting it, and the staff person actually took her to do so without a word of complaint! Whoever trains staff here deserves kudos - they are relaxed yet respectful and receptive, and friendly without being obsequious. The spa is fantastic, not particularly expensive by the standards of my local spa, and here too the staff people were astonishingly nice. Inevitably a few gripes: the location is slightly odd on a vaguely sketchy looking street, and certainly not a place for those who want to be in the middle of the tourist trade. But the street looks more off than it actually is (as a middle-aged woman I walked late at night and felt safe), 5 minutes from a Central line tube station and equally close to the extremely upscale Westfield mall. To the east of the hotel is a large residential area that seems safe and middle class, before you hit the Holland Park area and its lovely little shops (yay Daunt Books!). The in-room internet service is expensive and not all that reliable - I gave up after a day but could then simply use one of the three lovely big Macs in the lobby - always found at least one available and went online without a problem. Finally, it is too bad that you have to pay to use the big, well-equipped gym - it seemed underused as result. But these issues were easily outweighed by the pluses, and I look forward to staying here again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not all rooms have a small fridge, but mine did and I could walk to the Waitrose supermarket at the Westfield Mall, stock up on cereals and fruit, and thus not only save a few bucks but also eat healthy in a way that travel does not always allow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco del Barco
Business
Panama City, Panama
Oct 31, 2012

I would stay here again, and I will.

As I scoured the internet for the best deal on the "right" accommodation, I found this gem from an e-mail alert I received from the booking engine. The hotel location is excellent, close to the Metro Central Line. The hotel is modern, clean, and with very good installations: a cozy lobby bar, small restaurant, and a well equipped spa. From my moment of arrival, the young staff was friendly and always ready to help. The room was perfectly adequate for my needs. The bathroom and shower were spacious and well appointed. Although the amenities were simple, they did have bathrobes and very plush, large towels. The closet is a bit small, but has a safebox and an ironing board/iron. There is a small fridge and an electric water kettle, coffee, sugar, tea, and biscuits replenished every day. The bed and duvet were excellent, I had a desk, a couch and coffee table, and a flat screen TV. The wireless internet in the room was an extra charge, but well worth it when one considers the outstanding rate I was offered for the room. Other hotels of this calibre would easily have charged upwards of double the rate I paid. This hotel is a winner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shopping around the Shepherds Bush tube stop, with one of London's best shopping centers a five minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PGNL
Business
Stourbridge, UK
Oct 18, 2012

Enjoyable stay at the K West

Very modern Boutique style hotel. Much larger than you imagine, it stretches back a long way and is on four levels. Staff were generally pleasant and helpful. A couple of minor things didn't go quite to plan. We left waiting for our room to become ready upon arrival and nobody updated us. Also both keys failed to work after two days so were probably incorrectly programmed. We booked a superior twin, but because I specifically asked for a quiet room upon arrival, we were given a free upgrade to an Executive twin - a much larger room. We were very pleased. The room itself was very pleasant, light airy and quiet. No criticisms other than a few knocks and bumps on the furniture. Overall we were very happy with our stay, it's a great location, close to the Westfield Shepherds Bush Shopping Centre and other shops. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Mexican food try Wahaca (alongside the Westfield Shopping Centre)... very good and quite reasonably priced too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julisan
Business
Vienna, Austria
May 12, 2012

Clean, comfortable hotel

I was in London for business and stayed at this hotel. The subway is a 5-7mins walk away from the hotel, and the hotel was difficult to find at first. Location is still central though and Westfield Mall is just a few minutes away for the shopaholics. Staff was extremely friendly and made sure all was OK at all times. The rooms are very clean. Hotel layout is a bit odd since some rooms are very far away from the reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mall - a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJMix
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Good service, nice rooms

Enjoyed, would go back. Very very convenient to the Underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino Hills, CA, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great central location

The hotel was a very nice starting point for all the London sightseeing. Close to transportation and right next to the mall and places to eat. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soso elqasi
Business
UK
Jan 3, 2012

Gym for fee

The hotel is lovely, but it was the first to request fee if you want to use the gym or spa facilities, at 40£/day plus your room.... Not good I stay in hotels all around the world but I was appalled when I was asked to pay for gaining access to the gym, especially after paying good sum of money to stay there for 4 days! Don't think will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get your push ups at home as you won't be allowed the gym without paying!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maximum121
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Great!

I like this hotel. Location is very convenient, near a large mall and the underground metro and shops. You can get whatever you want on the same block. The hotel is also pretty nice :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield mall is walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scoutds
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Sep 22, 2011

First time in London

Very nice hotel near Shepard's Bush tube stop. A little tricky to find on your first visit, but once you know the way, it's a 3 minute walk from the tube and overground. Hotel rooms are nicely appointed and large for London. Bathroom layout and amenities could be better. No soap dishes near sink or in shower. Limited space to store your toilettries. Nice bedding, couch, desk and TV. Plenty of closet space. Room was very quiet. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AMD1
Business
South Wales
Sep 20, 2011

Handy for shops, but needs attention

Lets just say that the website photos are a tad complementary... To start with, check-in was average. Once provided with the room keys, after several atempts with both, one of the maids let me into the room as neither worked. A new set was generated, again not working. That experience continued throughout the whole week - the keys don't appear to be the issue, but the electronic locks themselves not reading the swipes until around the 20th attempt. The TV remote control has much the same issue - I resorted to using the buttons on the side on the set instead. Lighting in the room was very poor, to the extent that it was not possible to read small print newspapers, etc in the evenings in the room. High point - the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Westfield at Shepherds Bush, but you have to cross the busy road to reach it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCNY
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 12, 2011

London Trip

Hard to find from the underground station, shower head is a bit weird as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top