$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
View map of Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aziz saud
Business
Riyadh, saudi
Aug 1, 2014

Good choice for the price

What I got worth the value i paid I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiona from Artane
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 28, 2014

great hotel

Arrived in London and found our way to Shepherds Bush fairly easily. I had googled the way to the hotel so knew which way to go so we got to the hotel much quicker than expected. Check in easy and fast, only disappointment was that breakfast wasn't included in our offer. No, not even a continental breakfast . Rooms were big , lovely decor and far back on the fourth floor. We , family of five, with two of them teenage boys, had booked a deluxe twin , for them, and an executive king for us and the youngest and we weren't disappointed. They were perfect for us. The older two were only across the hall, as requested, so they could have their own space , but close enough that we could keep an eye on them.Our room was massive even with a double sofa bed made up for the little guy. Loads of space and plenty of wardrobe space, towels, wash products times three. Only thing lacking was a third cup for tea and I requested that when we were going out. When we got back, we had extra everything, very generous. The bathrooms were excellent, shower pressure would blow you away , so good. Fluffy towels , and perfect, no mould as mentioned in another review. Our bathroom had light decor, the boys one had darker tiles and while they had no problem with the light, I would have , for putting on makeup. That is the only negative.We had breakfast every morning in the bar/ reception area. Continental , but had everything, and to be honest the weather was so hot we couldn't have eaten a hot breakfast. The staff here were exceptionally good, especially Adelina whose smile and lovely attitude would soften even the grumpiest guest! Loved it and it set us up for the day. We didn't eat at the Kanteen but had room service one night and it was prompt, tasty and Large! My husband was impressed! The staff in Kanteen were lovely and helpful too. We slept like logs, no noise even though people in bar area til late. The doors on the hall block the noise so we heard nothing. A lot of people seemed to be enjoying the cocktails but not for us although we stayed out late most nights with our gang who Loved loved the Westfied Shopping Centre! We went to cinema one night there and shoppped late another. We ate in Cote , St. Katherines Docks, another after we had visited The Tower of London. Another day we went to Regents Street , Picadilly and Covent Garden! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to South Terrace Restaurants in Westfield SC. Loads of the top restaurant chains there and great choice. We ate at The Real Greek and all loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleany
Business
London
Jul 22, 2014

Weekend

Fast friendly check in .spacious clean comfortable room very quiet and a great location near the shops and resturants at westfield , Would recommened

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Weatherspoons a short walk awway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara in Mid America
Business
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Jul 20, 2014

Lovely Hotel in a real London Neighborhood

I picked this hotel because it had so many positive reviews and I wasn't disappointed. Half the price of 4 stars in the heart of London, this lovely hotel gave us every amenity, a beautiful quiet room all in easy access to the heart of London. BUT, this hotel is located in a real thriving neighborhood. The neighborhood reflected the diversity and vibrancy of the city and allowed us to experience a bit of the day to day life of residents while still being true tourists. The Underground station was VERY close. Added bonus, I arrived and immediately had a massage and facial at the spa… what a great way to start my trip. The staff were outstanding. Room was fantastic. Loved the hotel. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staryykozel
Business
Almaty Kazakshtan
Jul 9, 2014

Good hotel, rooms, location

Hotel is not central London but is close enough to make little difference. Good location (Shepherd's Bush) near to underground and overground trains and good local facilities, including walking distance to Westfields Centre. Hotel is good for London with a choice of breakfast rooms (good service and normally lower cost than Central London), although bar (a bit boring) was closed for private parties sometimes. However, there is a huge choice of restaurants in nearby Shepherd's Bush to satisfy all types and room service is OK. Rooms are fine but housekeeping is below par, with entry into room without knocking and poor re-stocking a nuisance. Overall a good experience and location and room quality will mean I will use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfields

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Irish Contingent
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 4, 2014

Fantastic hotel. Very convenient location.

Myself and my two daughters just spent our second trip to London this year in the K-West. My husband had been booked into it several times previously for working trips and he had recommended it. Being on the central line is so convenient for getting around London. You never have to wait more than 3 minutes for a tube. The Westfield mall is 5 minutes walk away with plenty of shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. The hotel rooms themselves are beautifully designed and very comfortable & clean with all the usual mod cons. They are also a really good size for London where rooms can be quite poky. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Full breakfast was included last time we were there but I thought it was poor in comparison to the standard of the hotel & the rest of the amenities (tho pancakes & bacon were pretty good!), and expensive if it wasn't included in price. Better off going to one of the many eateries in Westfield. Couldn't use the spa because my daughters were under 18 unfortunately. Nice, lively bar in the foyer, didn't use again for same reason. Was much quieter in March tho'. Wifi was pretty poor this time. Very good rates for it, but had to ring reception several times to get it reconnected. Tho previous time we used it we had no problems. 3 computers in Lobby allow you to book your boarding passes, train tickets, etc. and were very handy. Tho' again Internet access on them was a little intermittent this time round. Definitely something for them to work on. Will definitely be using K-West again for it's convenience, comfort and friendly & helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast elsewhere, ie. in Westfield. Much more choice and a lot less expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K and J C.
Business
NJ USA
Apr 29, 2014

Relaxing

First room was stiflingly hot. When we complained, they brought a fan. We combined again, and they upgraded us to a gorgeous room. Lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pretty close to tube

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munjgrrl
Business
Galway Ireland
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic place

Wonderful staff, our check in person took the time to orientate us to the area and made us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get to the natural history museum early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaraMoscow
Business
Moscow, Russia
Mar 29, 2014

Great hotel for London

Hi, I love London and travel often to this city, so as a tourist I've stayed at many hotels in London, 2 stars- 5 stars, so this hotel is very nice compare to 5 stars in London which had 3 times higher price and was worser compare to K-West. Large beds, spacious rooms, good spa especially in the morning when you are alone in the spa, good snow room at the spa, tube is 3 min walking, normal and very safe area, can recommend it 100 %. One minor minus - a little bit far (if you use bus) from the city center compare to Bayswater district but the hotel worth everything, for London it'd be difficult to find better hotel for this price. And check specials and discounts, I paid 70 pounds per night double room, booked it on this site, so you can understand how happy am I, for London for 70 pounds you can book only 2 star hotel small single room. So search for the deals and you find it. Spa cost 25 pounds per day and you can get in and out as many times as you want during the day for this price. This is nice. If you room is without breakfast, continental breakfast cost 8 pounds. in the room you will find tea facilities and small fridge (its empty and you can use it for your drinks or food).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big shopping mall 4 min from the hotel, Westfield Shopping Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nice old lady
Business
Graz, Austria
Mar 27, 2014

great hotel for a good price

The location of the K West in a quiet side street of kensington is absolutely great. You can reach the underground in a 4 min. walk. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and one has plenty of space. There is an iron board, a hair drier and a hot water boiler with plenty of coffee or tea bags. And if you stay more than 3 nights you get a price reduction ! So all in all K West Kensington is great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It only takes a nice 15 min.walk to reach Notting Hill Gate and there at the corner you can have great and not expensive meals in Jamie Olivers fabulous show kitchen. Everything there is freshly made in front of your eyes and the young staff is really nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top