$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
View map of Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy 66
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 18, 2014

Super Deal

We got a very good rate for a very nice room. Even better, we were upgraded to an "executive" room just by politely asking if it was possible! Very convenient location to the Central Line tube station at Shepherd's Bush. Staff was extremely helpful (printed airline boarding passes, gave us great service in the breakfast room, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The continental breakfast is not cheap, but the food is plentiful

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelissaZ
Business
South Berwick, Maine
Nov 12, 2014

Missing money bag

Our stay here would have likely been ok...the room was all the way down a very long hallway at the end and overlooked what appeared to be their dumpster area but all around for a room in London it was fairly spacious and clean. The bed was comfy. Our biggest gripe was that on our first day when waiting for our room to be ready my husband left (yes, his fault) a small money pouch on the couch, containing about $2K USD which had been converted to pounds and Euros, in the lounge near the coffee bar. As soon as we got to our room we realized he had left it and I immediately went back to get it. It was gone. I asked the girl who waited on us if she saw it and was promptly told no, but that the office would have video footage of the area. I went to the front desk and asked if anyone had turned it in and was basically brushed off and told no. The next morning when we were leaving for the day we stopped at the desk. We were assured that they would look through the video. We returned that evening and the young girl at the desk said "We found your bag, I will get management". We were so excited. But, then she reappeared and said she had been mistaken and that they did not find it and that the video showed nothing. The manager called my room a while later again saying that the video showed nothing. I would have liked to have seen the video myself....I do not believe that it showed nothing....how could that be? If they have video of that area they would surely see someone pick up the bag. I got a feeling it was an employee---as it was not busy in there at the time that it occurred and the time between leaving it there and going back was moments....I don't know. Just seems fishy to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel the World Family
Business
St Louis, Missouri
Nov 9, 2014

Great Hotel

Had a great experience for a week in London. Easy access to Underground and to get into tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holidaygirl5333
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 17, 2014

Big bed, good location

Big comfortable bed and big room. Had everything you need and close to the tube on the central line. Great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puntonan
Business
Cheshire
Oct 7, 2014

huge rooms will visit again

Stayed at the kwest for 4 nights ideal locstion nesr tube and westfield shoppping ideal for esting out pity breakfadt wae expensive at the hotel would be n7ce if they did a package including room and breakfadt hotel bar expensive but nice to relax in will stay again as the room was huge and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jamies Italian at the westfield fahtadtic food

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TGarrigan
Business
Stockton, Ca.
Sep 22, 2014

Exceeded expectations

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at K West Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had to wait a short while for our room to be ready, but enjoyed sitting the lobby bar and people watching. Our room was very clean, the bed was more comfortable than most, and very quiet. All in all, we would definitely return. Although the location is a bit away from many attractions, it's a nice neighborhood and very close to an underground station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The underground is very close and makes it easy to get anywhere.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anon123
Business
London
Sep 18, 2014

Birthday

Decided to celebrate my birthday evening here and had a great experience. Cocktails in the bar were great, fantastic ambience, my room was upgraded by the very friendly and welcoming member of staff at the reception that evening, The room itself was extremely comfortable and very spacious. Do not really have anything bad to say. Made my birthday and will definitely be coming back again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Sep 15, 2014

Excellent hotel on outskirts of London

This was a very nice hotel in an excellent location. Less than 5 minute walk to underground and you could get to downtown london in 20 minutes. Walking distance to kensington gardens and hyde park. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were very spacious and always clean. Would definitely stay here again. Nicer to stay outside downtown London with so many tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Notting hill

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjpm
Business
milan, italy
Sep 2, 2014

More than 4 stars

I have been at the K West Hotel for a last minute week vacation in London. I have been more than happy with my choice. Excellent location (500m from Shepherd's Bush). Young & Frendly Staff. Modern (but not over designed) Furniture. Super comfortable rooms. Spa & Gym inside. Nice & Trendy Bar (excellent Martini, guys!) and Cool people everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aziz saud
Business
Riyadh, saudi
Aug 1, 2014

Good choice for the price

What I got worth the value i paid I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top