$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
Exceeded expectations

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at K West Hotel. The staff was friendly and... See full review

  • TGarrigan
  • Sep 22, 2014
Birthday

Decided to celebrate my birthday evening here and had a great experience. Cocktails in the bar were... See full review

  • Anon123
  • Sep 18, 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

Hotel Map

51.5025 -0.2168
Area served
Shepherd's Bush, White City, Hammersmith, Kensington, Holland Park, Notting Hill, Earl's Court, Fulham
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 10 miles London City Airport - 20 miles Gatwick Airport - 35 miles
Area description
K West Hotel & Spa's location offers peace and quiet in an urban setting, only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport and within walking distance of Holland Park and trendy Notting Hill. Venues such as Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Halls, Shepherd's Bush Empire and the Hammersmith Apollo are on the doorstep, as is Europe's largest inner-city mall Westfield London, and Oxford Street is just 10 minutes away by tube!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Chelsea: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easygoing Elsie
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 24, 2013

Great hotel if you are not the Times Square type

I loved this place! From the outside and in the lobby, it seemed a bit out of the 70s - rather like an avocado green fridge or frilled shirts. But that turns out to be more of a retro look, with quite a few hipsters hanging out with some tourists types. My room was lovely and HUGE - I had a king sized bed, desk, couch, coffee table and TV setup with oodles of floor space and a full length and lovely mirror. Bathroom was typical size but the shower huge and I was tempted to spend hours there; the towels were big and of good quality; and if you too think that two ply toilet paper is a meaningful indicator of quality, they are tops! I was on the first floor, which meant towards the back of the hotel at garden level (reception is on the third floor) - this seemed dubious to me at first, but it was wonderfully quiet and for such a great room, well worth it. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful (thank you Maria!) - I was waiting behind a checking in tourist who demanded to see her room before accepting it, and the staff person actually took her to do so without a word of complaint! Whoever trains staff here deserves kudos - they are relaxed yet respectful and receptive, and friendly without being obsequious. The spa is fantastic, not particularly expensive by the standards of my local spa, and here too the staff people were astonishingly nice. Inevitably a few gripes: the location is slightly odd on a vaguely sketchy looking street, and certainly not a place for those who want to be in the middle of the tourist trade. But the street looks more off than it actually is (as a middle-aged woman I walked late at night and felt safe), 5 minutes from a Central line tube station and equally close to the extremely upscale Westfield mall. To the east of the hotel is a large residential area that seems safe and middle class, before you hit the Holland Park area and its lovely little shops (yay Daunt Books!). The in-room internet service is expensive and not all that reliable - I gave up after a day but could then simply use one of the three lovely big Macs in the lobby - always found at least one available and went online without a problem. Finally, it is too bad that you have to pay to use the big, well-equipped gym - it seemed underused as result. But these issues were easily outweighed by the pluses, and I look forward to staying here again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not all rooms have a small fridge, but mine did and I could walk to the Waitrose supermarket at the Westfield Mall, stock up on cereals and fruit, and thus not only save a few bucks but also eat healthy in a way that travel does not always allow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trhaz
Seattle WA
Apr 9, 2013

Great Value

Really enjoyed my stay. Large room for London. New and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tjay
ireland
Apr 3, 2013

just okay hotel

Hotel room was nice, very tight. First morning sink was blocked, advised maintenance of the issue and how there was no hot water, he said to advise if the same issue happens the next morning, again on Sunday no hot water called reception on 3 ocassions within 1 hour 20mins and still wasnt fixed. Went to main desk and we were moved room which was really nice and we had hot water. We got a good deal but hotel is expensive. Staff were slow to react to the issues with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Lo
Cork, Ireland
Apr 2, 2013

Great location and great price

Stayed for 3 nights over the weekend. Perfect location, right on the central line and hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Shepards Bush underground. The rooms are more than big enough and the hotel also has a gym and spa. Would definitely stay there again.....unreal price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaymoney
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Mar 11, 2013

meh

Decent room, however we were placed at the back of the hotel which is a 800 foot walk from the front door. Stayed for 10 nights, asked to be moved closer to front as my mother has trouble walking and we were told that wasn't possible. It made our stay very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Morrisons, Argos, VUE, all near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExhaustedbyLondon
Prague
Feb 25, 2013

Recommended!

K-West is a nice hotel. The staff were friendly, the location very convenient for the centre of London, lots of shops and lots of places to eat in and around Westfield shopping centre, a big room (we had a huge double bed and a sofa-bed for our 10-yr old daughter).. Very annoying to have to pay for wi-fi (why on earth do London hotels do this!!??). Other than this, no complaints at all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Spanish tapas bar and the Vietnamese street food bar inside the shopping centre..fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerhen
Lebanon
Feb 14, 2013

Great Place, good value

We were very happy here. It was easy to get anywhere in London from Shepherd's Bush Station, close by, the rooms were very comfortable, the staff helpful. We had two issues--the internet is expensive and was not reliable (they said they were working on it) and our housekeeper couldn't seem to remember to replace everything every day. We would probably stay there again, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ca'Puccino in Westfield's--huge mall just beyond Shepherd's Bush station. Wonderful service, excellent coffee and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howard349
brooklyn ,ny
Jan 3, 2013

nice,comfortable

the hotel was near the mall and the underground subway, pretty quiet area, not much else going on! I would recommend something a little closer to central london, although subways are fast and efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael14
Chicago, IL
Dec 4, 2012

Nice Place

Close to the tube and a nice place to stay. Clean and nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to teh tube

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy mike
limerick eire
Dec 3, 2012

luxury rip-off hotel

my wife ad i booked 3 nite stay at this hotel,found it easily on aquiet street 5 mins from shepherds bush staion.on checking in we were met by a v abrupt man (tall,thin ,)asked him to slow down because he spoke too quickly and then he was so rude to us.,we have stayed in many hotels and never met anyone as rude atsuch a nice hotel.would not return because of this,room excellent and v comfortable.to charge for water(2 per small bottle!!!!) and charge for shower gel etc was uneal for a 4 star,food and drinks also,the final straw 20 per person to use pool gym etc!!!! theseare usually part of hotel price in 4 and5 star hotels.to see a label of 2 pounds on a little bottle o water is a new low,is the hotel in financial difficulty or what -ovrall 10/10 for luxury room ,1/10 for rip off prices and 0/10 for male receptionist (on duty 28/nov/12 4pm approx,will not return,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel near shepherds bushnd huge shoping centre-wesfields is 10 mins-convnient to cental london too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top