$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
158 reviews
Fantastic

Every member of staff from bar to restaurant to cleaners couldn't of been friendlier, didn't use... See full review

  • herbs
  • Jul 14, 2014
Fantastic hotel. Very convenient location.

Myself and my two daughters just spent our second trip to London this year in the K-West. My... See full review

  • The Irish Contingent
  • Jul 4, 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

Hotel Map

51.5025 -0.2168
Area served
Shepherd's Bush, White City, Hammersmith, Kensington, Holland Park, Notting Hill, Earl's Court, Fulham
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 10 miles London City Airport - 20 miles Gatwick Airport - 35 miles
Area description
K West Hotel & Spa's location offers peace and quiet in an urban setting, only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport and within walking distance of Holland Park and trendy Notting Hill. Venues such as Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Halls, Shepherd's Bush Empire and the Hammersmith Apollo are on the doorstep, as is Europe's largest inner-city mall Westfield London, and Oxford Street is just 10 minutes away by tube!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Chelsea: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Married_Couple
Houston, Texas
Jul 26, 2010

Location is everything!

The proximity to walk to Shepards Bush Underground Station, Westfields (premier mall and restaurants, and even a real pub at end of street, let use know we made the right choice. We are the type that use the room to shower/sleep, always on the go. Bathroom: great for shower or bath, towels were big, but old, not impressive at all. Bed: we had a king, that was made apparently out of two joined matresses, so hard line down the middle. So depends how the couple sleeps/cuddles if that going to affect you. Loved having a mini fridge for use to stock, it was lockable, if you don't trust housekeeping. If you can navigate tube, this place is great! Taxi to airport/Heathrow (bags full of shopping) was £39, around $60ish, but it was a Mercedes, and arrived in less than 10 minutes. Have 3 huge screen Macs for free Internet, and I think wired was free, wireless was outrageous! There is a rail for trains right behind facility, and we had the end room closest. We hear the first one then be asleep, would wake use up after a full day! You can walk to Westfields and have a different type meal every night. We even went to Cinema there, pricey, but state of the art. Assigned seating! VIP seating for a little extra. Enjoyed it! Not regrets about choosing K West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For great breakfast (English style), the old shopping center across from Shepards Bush Station, go upstairs to the Pub/Restaurant. Central Bar or Whitespoon, whatever is was called, you get your moneys worth!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Castro Valley, CA
Jul 22, 2010

We liked the K West Hotel

Excellent place for the price. The Underground is close. Westfield Shopping Center, the largest in Europe is steps away, including great sidewalk restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterey, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Fair Price - Good Tube Access

This is a spa style hotel in a built up area of London with a 4 star rating. Based solely on the rooms I would have given it 3 stars. For us the hotel was a place to clean up after a day of sightseeing, prepare for the next day, and grab some sleep. Perhaps if we had been more interested in the spa amenities we would have understood the 4 star rating. The great flaw in the room was the bathroom. We were on the lowest floor of the hotel which suffers shower drainage issues and as a result the shower enclosure fills with water after 5 minutes of a heavy shower. Minor mold issue on some of the grout within the shower enclosure as a result. When the toilet flushed the pipes would make an absurdly loud noise as the tank was being refilled; loud enough to hear the same noise from adjoining rooms. Shower only, no bathtub. There are train tracks in the vicinity and you can hear the morning trains rushing by. The noise was never loud enough to wake us; we only heard it when we were already awake. Access to the Underground/Tube is a couple hundred meter walk. The station is not on the beaten tourist path and so we generally had to switch trains to get to our destinations. However, the tube is well laid out with plenty of signs so we did not consider this a problem. This hotel was offering a seven plus night special rate. We chose the hotel based on price, star rating, and access to the tube. Considering some of the horror story reviews of lower priced hotels within London this was a fair deal for us. We were able to get a good night's sleep every night, wake rested, and get out and see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you end up back at the hotel early, there is a simple Chinese style joint by the Shepherd's Bush underground station called the Noodle Bar. Large menu selection, quick and easy service. This is not a fancy place and they do bring everything to your table at once. The food could use a little bit more spice, but it is great value for a quick bite.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 6, 2010

K West Hotel

Friendly helpful staff. Convenient location a short walk to London Underground. Room fairly large and very clean.I would stay here again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great deals in Picadilly Circus area for souveniers, clothing, restaurants and theatres

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2010

Fun, Active Scene with Nice Rooms

This was a good hotel for a one-night stay in London. The bar area was busy late into the evening with a DJ playing a good mix of favorites. Note that the hotel is a short walk (10 mins) from Shepherds Bush's Central Line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cduck
Riverview, Michigan U.S.
Jun 11, 2010

Family vacation

The hotel was recently renovated, however, we saw several roof leaks beginning. I was disappointed that you had to pay to use their gym and like a lot of European hotels there was no pool or hot tub, it had a spa -with extra cost of course. I liked that there was free computers to use in the lobby but, you had to pay if you used internet in your room. Public transportation was pretty close, we were about 4 miles from central London. Hotel was very helpful in booking our taxi, for four, for pick up from London Heathrow airport(about 15 miles from hotel) but he was rather expensive, 65 pounds, about 100.00 U.S. What was confusing was it only cost 40 pounds for the return trip to the airport--different driver--hotel said it would be 55 pounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Innsbruck, Austria
Jun 10, 2010

Stay at K West London

Good value for money. Friendly staff. Booked a single room, which was really a single. Location is right next to the tube and close to one of the biggest shoppping malls of Europe. Just don't like hotels that charge for everything; water on the room, power adapter and even nuts when you are having a beer at the bar. But I guess that's London, so not a complaint! The fitness room is nice and has a free of charge power plate, but of course you have to pay 10 pounds...which is stated on the homepage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 9, 2010

K West London

When we firsit arrived, we were about an hour earlier and were waiting in the lobby to get into our room but the staff was not even thoughtful enough that when the room was actually available, it didn't even occur to her that she can come and get us to get into the room. Very bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was about a 5 minute walk to the closest underground station.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, Mo.
May 24, 2010

Beyond my expectations

K West has it all. It's a bit west of the sites, but one block from the Central Underground Line. The restaurant is good but the Westfield Mall (two blocks) has very upscale places, fish and chips, pub food (try O'Neils) and great ethnic food are all on Shepard's Bush Green,another two block walk. The Hotel is spotlessly clean and has an excellent staff. Late check in,no problem, room serive late no problem, help with the tube or directions or money,no problem. I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The public transport around this hotel is great. The tube, the buses (double deckers too), the overground are all within one ot two blocks.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ALLIA
FRANCE
Aug 18, 2014

DESASTREUX !!!!

UNE VRAI CATASTROPHE TRES DECU PAR L'HOTEL TOUT ES PAYANT , PARKING, PETIT DEJ, ACTIVITE A L'INTERIEUR DE L'HOTEL FRANCHEMENT DECU, DU COUP LE BUDJET VACANCE DEPASSE CE QUE L'ON AVAIT PREVUS ET DONC PAS TROP DE SORTIE NI DE VISITE FRANCHEMENT A DECONSEILLIER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CENTRE COMMERCIAL SUPER DE QUOI FAIRE ET RESTAURANT DANS LES ALENTOURS

Back to menu Return to top

Change search