$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
View map of Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 29, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price

We paid for twin beds, but were upgraded to a suite. The room was beautiful and large. There is no pool, despite the pictures. The closest tube stop is Shepard's Bush, but you would never be able to find the hotel from there. It is tucked away down a neighborhood street. The staff was friendly and the beds were comfy. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a fan of Shepards Bush
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 27, 2010

Nothing exceptional

When room service arrived, I asked the staff member to try fix the TV as there was sound but no picture. He suggested I play around with the cables. When he heard my reaction he undertook to send some one from maintenance.....who duly arrived and fixed the problem. Sound proofing is poor, highlighting again that conversions of office blocks to hotels requires investment in proper sound proofing methods. Bathroom towels were a disgrace, worn and frayed. Not acceptable. Bathroom amenities were 3 star. Storage was poor. While enjoying a drink at the bar I was witness to a member of staff being obviously disciplined and suspended (??), I never saw him again.....to me he was charming and helpful... Checkin and out was chaotic and reception not able to cope with the rush for the "too early on a Sunday" check out of 11:00am Staff in general were polite, that little bit extra in terms of service is as always a reflection on management on not the staff themselves. Food, both room service and restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford, CT
Jul 27, 2010

Don't go for it...

This hotel was one of the cheaper ones I could find. The location in terms of being close to the Shepard's Bush tube stop (on the central line) was great, but cabs were extremely expensive getting to and from downtown (minimum of 20 pounds one way). Our room was not ready when we wanted ot check in and we had to sit at the bar for two hours when in the end, it turned out it was ready all along. In-room internet was 15 pounds a day (insanely expensive), breakfast for one was 11.50 pounds (for coffee!), and every local phone call dialed, regardless of whether the number connected and the fact that you were using a prepaid phone card, added an extra charge of 1.75 pounds per call. Sometimes the maid staff left us only one towel for two of us. There was a cigarrette burn in our comfortor (of a non-smoking room). And the maids left full cups of cold coffee for the in-room coffee maker rather than wash them or provide clean ones. Not a good experience, would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mall is in walking distance -- Southern Terrace restaurants are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Married_Couple
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 26, 2010

Location is everything!

The proximity to walk to Shepards Bush Underground Station, Westfields (premier mall and restaurants, and even a real pub at end of street, let use know we made the right choice. We are the type that use the room to shower/sleep, always on the go. Bathroom: great for shower or bath, towels were big, but old, not impressive at all. Bed: we had a king, that was made apparently out of two joined matresses, so hard line down the middle. So depends how the couple sleeps/cuddles if that going to affect you. Loved having a mini fridge for use to stock, it was lockable, if you don't trust housekeeping. If you can navigate tube, this place is great! Taxi to airport/Heathrow (bags full of shopping) was £39, around $60ish, but it was a Mercedes, and arrived in less than 10 minutes. Have 3 huge screen Macs for free Internet, and I think wired was free, wireless was outrageous! There is a rail for trains right behind facility, and we had the end room closest. We hear the first one then be asleep, would wake use up after a full day! You can walk to Westfields and have a different type meal every night. We even went to Cinema there, pricey, but state of the art. Assigned seating! VIP seating for a little extra. Enjoyed it! Not regrets about choosing K West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For great breakfast (English style), the old shopping center across from Shepards Bush Station, go upstairs to the Pub/Restaurant. Central Bar or Whitespoon, whatever is was called, you get your moneys worth!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castro Valley, CA
Jul 22, 2010

We liked the K West Hotel

Excellent place for the price. The Underground is close. Westfield Shopping Center, the largest in Europe is steps away, including great sidewalk restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Fair Price - Good Tube Access

This is a spa style hotel in a built up area of London with a 4 star rating. Based solely on the rooms I would have given it 3 stars. For us the hotel was a place to clean up after a day of sightseeing, prepare for the next day, and grab some sleep. Perhaps if we had been more interested in the spa amenities we would have understood the 4 star rating. The great flaw in the room was the bathroom. We were on the lowest floor of the hotel which suffers shower drainage issues and as a result the shower enclosure fills with water after 5 minutes of a heavy shower. Minor mold issue on some of the grout within the shower enclosure as a result. When the toilet flushed the pipes would make an absurdly loud noise as the tank was being refilled; loud enough to hear the same noise from adjoining rooms. Shower only, no bathtub. There are train tracks in the vicinity and you can hear the morning trains rushing by. The noise was never loud enough to wake us; we only heard it when we were already awake. Access to the Underground/Tube is a couple hundred meter walk. The station is not on the beaten tourist path and so we generally had to switch trains to get to our destinations. However, the tube is well laid out with plenty of signs so we did not consider this a problem. This hotel was offering a seven plus night special rate. We chose the hotel based on price, star rating, and access to the tube. Considering some of the horror story reviews of lower priced hotels within London this was a fair deal for us. We were able to get a good night's sleep every night, wake rested, and get out and see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you end up back at the hotel early, there is a simple Chinese style joint by the Shepherd's Bush underground station called the Noodle Bar. Large menu selection, quick and easy service. This is not a fancy place and they do bring everything to your table at once. The food could use a little bit more spice, but it is great value for a quick bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 6, 2010

K West Hotel

Friendly helpful staff. Convenient location a short walk to London Underground. Room fairly large and very clean.I would stay here again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great deals in Picadilly Circus area for souveniers, clothing, restaurants and theatres

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2010

Fun, Active Scene with Nice Rooms

This was a good hotel for a one-night stay in London. The bar area was busy late into the evening with a DJ playing a good mix of favorites. Note that the hotel is a short walk (10 mins) from Shepherds Bush's Central Line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cduck
Business
Riverview, Michigan U.S.
Jun 11, 2010

Family vacation

The hotel was recently renovated, however, we saw several roof leaks beginning. I was disappointed that you had to pay to use their gym and like a lot of European hotels there was no pool or hot tub, it had a spa -with extra cost of course. I liked that there was free computers to use in the lobby but, you had to pay if you used internet in your room. Public transportation was pretty close, we were about 4 miles from central London. Hotel was very helpful in booking our taxi, for four, for pick up from London Heathrow airport(about 15 miles from hotel) but he was rather expensive, 65 pounds, about 100.00 U.S. What was confusing was it only cost 40 pounds for the return trip to the airport--different driver--hotel said it would be 55 pounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Innsbruck, Austria
Jun 10, 2010

Stay at K West London

Good value for money. Friendly staff. Booked a single room, which was really a single. Location is right next to the tube and close to one of the biggest shoppping malls of Europe. Just don't like hotels that charge for everything; water on the room, power adapter and even nuts when you are having a beer at the bar. But I guess that's London, so not a complaint! The fitness room is nice and has a free of charge power plate, but of course you have to pay 10 pounds...which is stated on the homepage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top