$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Great Stay

Large rooms. Stayed in an executive room with a king bed and sitting area. . Will Stay again! See full review

  • Holidaygirl5333
  • Nov 29, 2014
huge rooms will visit again

Stayed at the kwest for 4 nights ideal locstion nesr tube and westfield shoppping ideal for esting... See full review

  • puntonan
  • Oct 7, 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WDBNYCB
Business
NYC
Dec 6, 2014

Good value

Nice value for West London. Very large, well equipped room. Docked a star for the desk clerk (robotic and not very friendly) and construction noise/smells at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holidaygirl5333
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 29, 2014

Great Stay

Large rooms. Stayed in an executive room with a king bed and sitting area. . Will Stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IntTravelGal
Business
Paris
Nov 24, 2014

Clean and comfortable. Nothing more, nothing less

I was really looking forward to staying the K West Hotel because of all of the reviews, but in the end, I would have been just as happy staying at a 3 star hotel. The bed was super comfortable (especially after walking all day) and the room was clean, but I have stayed at many 4 star hotels and this one did not deserve the title. The staff was friendly, but just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GypseyGal
Business
Salem, OR
Nov 21, 2014

Really great hotel

I liked the K-West hotel because of it's comfort and location. The neighborhood it's located in isn't great, but it's very close to the tube station with is extremely handy. I liked the hotel's gym and the bed was really comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Was close to the Westfield mall which is great for shoppers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelissaZ
Business
South Berwick, Maine
Nov 12, 2014

Missing money bag

Our stay here would have likely been ok...the room was all the way down a very long hallway at the end and overlooked what appeared to be their dumpster area but all around for a room in London it was fairly spacious and clean. The bed was comfy. Our biggest gripe was that on our first day when waiting for our room to be ready my husband left (yes, his fault) a small money pouch on the couch, containing about $2K USD which had been converted to pounds and Euros, in the lounge near the coffee bar. As soon as we got to our room we realized he had left it and I immediately went back to get it. It was gone. I asked the girl who waited on us if she saw it and was promptly told no, but that the office would have video footage of the area. I went to the front desk and asked if anyone had turned it in and was basically brushed off and told no. The next morning when we were leaving for the day we stopped at the desk. We were assured that they would look through the video. We returned that evening and the young girl at the desk said "We found your bag, I will get management". We were so excited. But, then she reappeared and said she had been mistaken and that they did not find it and that the video showed nothing. The manager called my room a while later again saying that the video showed nothing. I would have liked to have seen the video myself....I do not believe that it showed nothing....how could that be? If they have video of that area they would surely see someone pick up the bag. I got a feeling it was an employee---as it was not busy in there at the time that it occurred and the time between leaving it there and going back was moments....I don't know. Just seems fishy to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel the World Family
Business
St Louis, Missouri
Nov 9, 2014

Great Hotel

Had a great experience for a week in London. Easy access to Underground and to get into tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holidaygirl5333
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 17, 2014

Big bed, good location

Big comfortable bed and big room. Had everything you need and close to the tube on the central line. Great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puntonan
Business
Cheshire
Oct 7, 2014

huge rooms will visit again

Stayed at the kwest for 4 nights ideal locstion nesr tube and westfield shoppping ideal for esting out pity breakfadt wae expensive at the hotel would be n7ce if they did a package including room and breakfadt hotel bar expensive but nice to relax in will stay again as the room was huge and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jamies Italian at the westfield fahtadtic food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TGarrigan
Business
Stockton, Ca.
Sep 22, 2014

Exceeded expectations

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at K West Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had to wait a short while for our room to be ready, but enjoyed sitting the lobby bar and people watching. Our room was very clean, the bed was more comfortable than most, and very quiet. All in all, we would definitely return. Although the location is a bit away from many attractions, it's a nice neighborhood and very close to an underground station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The underground is very close and makes it easy to get anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anon123
Business
London
Sep 18, 2014

Birthday

Decided to celebrate my birthday evening here and had a great experience. Cocktails in the bar were great, fantastic ambience, my room was upgraded by the very friendly and welcoming member of staff at the reception that evening, The room itself was extremely comfortable and very spacious. Do not really have anything bad to say. Made my birthday and will definitely be coming back again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top