$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

K+K Hotel George

4 stars
1-15 Templeton Place, London, SW59NB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Perfect location

Hotel only 3 blocks from tube station. Easy to schlep your luggage from the tube to hotel. Just a... See full review

  • Happy Grandma Lynn
  • Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful hotel in a great convenient location

I couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. Staff very Friendly. Hotel is half block walk to tube.... See full review

  • Mjkisala
  • Jun 24, 2014
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. All 154 air-conditioned en suite guestrooms with bathtubs or walk in power shower recently refurbished. New Executive rooms available. 200 meters from Earl's Court Underground station and Exhibition centre. Free Internet access via LAN and WiFi in all rooms. Free Internet workstations. Cosy hotel bar. Large landscaped private garden.

K+K Hotel George Rooms

Executive
Executive guestroom with 1 King bed , spacious, modern luxury, stylish design, work desk, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN, electronic safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, marble bathroom with walk-in shower, hairdryer, adaptor, flatscreen TV with satellite channels, radio, ISDN phone.
Classic
Classic guestroom with either 1 double or 1 king bed for sole use, 1 king or 2 single beds for maximum 2 guests, modern luxury, stylish design, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, in room safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, adaptor, satellite TV, radio,ISDN phone.
Classic Triple
Classic guestroom with either 2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed or 1 Double bed for maximum 3 guests, modern luxury, stylish design, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, in room safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, adaptor, satellite TV, radio,ISDN phone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.492 -0.1953
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport.
Area description
K+K Hotel George is located in a quiet residential street in the Royal Borough of Kensington in London. Earl's Court and Olympia Exhibition Centres are within easy walking distance as is the nearest Underground station with direct links to Heathrow Airport, the City, the West End and Victoria Station. Many historic sights, museums and the fashionable shopping area of Knightsbridge are in close proximity. Onsite underground secure parking on "first come" basis at a fee of GBP 20.00 per 24 hrs

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • King's Road: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Chelsea: 1.4 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Queensway: 1.5 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.5 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.5 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.7 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 2.1 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 2.1 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 2.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel George

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ange and ken
vancouver, bc
Oct 8, 2013

Great stay!

Enjoyed staying at this hotel, the accommodation was fantastic and you couldn't beat the location, only 2 minutes from the tube station! The english breakfast could have had more variety, but overall was very good. Staff could have been a little bit friendlier, but overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Mar 28, 2011

Great location

The hotel personnel were very helpful, courteous, and responsive to all our requests. Our room was small but adequate considering we were not in it very much. The bathroom was unbelievably small, crowded for one person but it did have a good shower. The proximity to the Earl's Court Tube station was great. a very short walk. My sister and I absolutely loved the beautiful garden behind our hotel. The view from our room was gorgeous, and offered many photo ops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to enjoy High Tea make reservations for Claridges Hotel. The best of the three hotel teas we experienced. Food, service, atmosphere, so elegant yet not stuffy.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liz happy daughter
florida
May 20, 2012

great location

My family and I just went to London one week ago and it was a wonderful trip. This is our second stay in this hotel and we plan on staying here again. This hotel is amazing, the rooms are alittle tight but nothing terrible. There is also an onsite bar and bistro. The staff is just so polite and helpful. The location is perfect it is only about two blocks from the tube and there are many bars and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benchos is right around the corner and its a small and cozy and the foods great.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ron of st louis
london uk
Jul 25, 2014

great london hotel

this is a great hotel with a great staff and tremendous breakfast buffet. location was great with a block and half away from tube. staff is very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

gourmet burger restaurant is very good

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJLC1
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
May 19, 2013

only complaint - bar music a little loud

The staff was very accommodating. Great breakfast. The free wifi didn't work very well but they had a land line that did so no problem. My only complaint was that the bass for the music in the bar could be heard at times in my bedroom. I called downstairs when this was a problem and they lowered the music volume immediately. As I said, accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2010

Perfect Location

The location is absolutely perfect. Take the Piccadilly line straight from Heathrow and there are elevators, escalators, and ramps at the Earls Court Tube stop, just two blocks from the hotel -- so no lifting heavy luggage up the stairs. The hotel is just one block behind Earls Court Road, which is so convenient -- only two blocks from the Piccadilly and District line Tube station, grocery stores nearby, Boots pharmacy, lots of restaurants, a Post Office. Really the perfect location. The room was a decent size for Europe. It was fairly modern inside, had blackout roller shades and curtains for sleeping, A/C and heat control, safe, a modern bathroom with a nice shower, internet hookup, flat screen TV, mini bar with fridge. Everything you need. Breakfast was included in the price -- the food wasn't great, but it was convenient and there was a nice selection of things. There's a computer with internet connection in the lobby, and four more computers downstairs. Perfect if you don't want to bring your laptop. WiFi didn't work on my iPhone inside my room, but it did once I got down to the lobby and the basement where the computers are. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houtson, Texas
Mar 23, 2011

FABULOUS LOCATION

Have stayed here 4 times in past 2 years. It is an unbeatable location, 2 minute walk from Earl's Court tube station, with direct Picadilly Line Service from Heathrow. Buffet breakfast included, as well as free internet service. Rooms/bathrooms are small/compact (typical in London), but have everything you need and are always clean. Museums on Cromwell Road are easy to walk to and you can get everywhere else easily on the tube. This is the first property I check for availability when I'm going to be in London -- reasonable price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Finland
Feb 26, 2011

Good breakfast and location

We were staying for four nights, parents and a 15-yeár child. The location was perfect, very near the Earl´s Court Station and 40 minutes to Heathrow. The hotel was clean, the room for three was quite small (usual London size) but the third bed was really an extra bed and quite short. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff in the breakfast room was very nice and polite. Overall the hotel was a as good as the earlier reviews had told and we could stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The small chinese restaurant The New Lotus Garden was really a suprise, excellent, fresh chinese food !

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London_Lovers
San Francisco, CA
Feb 28, 2011

Excellent place to stay

We decided to choose this hotel after reading various reviews. Yes, we found the hotel as expected. The location of the hotel is convenient, on a quiet street and three short blocks to the Tube. The room is small but clean, modern and comfortable. Staff was consistently gracious and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of choices to eat in the area with a variety of food (pubs, gourmet burgers, noodles bar, Indian and French)

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington Heights, IL
Apr 20, 2010

Great Location!

We loved the location and quick walk to the tube. The room was clean and faced the beautiful garden in the back. Breakfast was a plus! I have never been to London but if I were to go back, I would definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top