K+K Hotel George

4 stars
View map of 1-15 Templeton Place, London, SW59NB

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel George

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjkisala
Business
Bermuda
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great convenient location

I couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. Staff very Friendly. Hotel is half block walk to tube. Easy acess To everywhere. Room was very clean and modern. A bit small but it's London! Would definitely stay again. Beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great deal for a hotel in a nice area and conveinent Location to tubes.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Grandma Lynn
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 20, 2014

Perfect location

Hotel only 3 blocks from tube station. Easy to schlep your luggage from the tube to hotel. Just a block from a busy street, it's street is quiet and beautiful. It has a lovely garden in the back for eating or just sitting. Such a relaxing place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at a hotel that's only blocks from a tube station

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sand Dog
Business
Boston
Nov 16, 2014

Fantastic trip

Staff was very helpful and friendly. We requested a taxi the night before for 6:45 AM in the morning . The staff then offered to pack up breakfast for us since we would not have time to sit down and eat. Golden Tour bus depot is less than a mile away and an easy walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many pubs near by with great British food such as fish and chips and meat pits

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy K.
Business
New York
Jan 9, 2015

Great Stay in London

The K + K Hotel George was a great find. The hotel is in a great location, literally a 5 minute walk from the tube station, and stores and restaurants very close by. The hotel staff were very accommodating and they include a really nice breakfast in the hotel rate. There is a small fitness room and sauna in the hotel, and everything is spotless. The rooms are comfortable, with comfy beds, but are small. They were able to provide us with a triple, which is hard to find. The only negative thing I will say, was that the bathroom was way too small!! The shower didn't have a door, I think because if it did it would have been that much smaller, and so the floor did get a bit wet. Other than that, I would say this was a great choice for the price, and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna V.
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 16, 2015

Family trip

Had a great stay with my husband and son. Great location. Clean room. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liz happy daughter
Business
florida
May 20, 2012

great location

My family and I just went to London one week ago and it was a wonderful trip. This is our second stay in this hotel and we plan on staying here again. This hotel is amazing, the rooms are alittle tight but nothing terrible. There is also an onsite bar and bistro. The staff is just so polite and helpful. The location is perfect it is only about two blocks from the tube and there are many bars and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benchos is right around the corner and its a small and cozy and the foods great.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJLC1
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
May 19, 2013

only complaint - bar music a little loud

The staff was very accommodating. Great breakfast. The free wifi didn't work very well but they had a land line that did so no problem. My only complaint was that the bass for the music in the bar could be heard at times in my bedroom. I called downstairs when this was a problem and they lowered the music volume immediately. As I said, accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HNI2009
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Jun 21, 2013

Thoughtful Staff at K+K Hotel George in London

We've stayed at two K+K Hotels, one in Paris last year and one in London last week. We enjoyed staying at both hotels. The rooms are crisp clean, their staff is attentive, professional, thoughtful, and ready to help. Rooms and bath rooms in both hotels are small for American taste, but that's Europe for you. Also the shower stalls are only half enclosed but you'll get used to it after a couple of nights. Hotel Cayre in Paris is ideally located w/n a few steps of the wonderful Paris Metro and w/n walking distance of museums and shopping venues in the tony 7th district. Hotel George is w/n a very short walking distance of Earls Court on the Piccadilly line of the Tube with connections to almost anywhere in London. To do touristy stuff in London, you'll need to use the Tube from there. Staff at Hotel George was exceptional. For example, one morning after going down for breakfast w/o my wife, the staff sent to our room a complementary plate of fruit which was very thoughtful. Also, due to the timing of our flight back to the US, we had to leave the hotel very early in the morning and did not have time to have breakfast. Hotel George staff had prepared two boxes of breakfast for us to take which was, again, very thoughtful and greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When in London, buy the Ouster card to ride the Tube. At the end of your trip, return it to any Tube station and you'll get back your GBP 5 and any remaining balance on the card.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ange and ken
Business
vancouver, bc
Oct 8, 2013

Great stay!

Enjoyed staying at this hotel, the accommodation was fantastic and you couldn't beat the location, only 2 minutes from the tube station! The english breakfast could have had more variety, but overall was very good. Staff could have been a little bit friendlier, but overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Im from NYC
Business
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Great Location!

Their breakfast is great...totally saved $$ and they taste great too! I would totally recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top