K+K Hotel George

4 stars
1-15 Templeton Place, London, SW59NB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
37 reviews
Beautiful hotel in a great convenient location

I couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. Staff very Friendly. Hotel is half block walk to tube.... See full review

  • Mjkisala
  • Jun 24, 2014
Family holiday

Really great location very close to tube. Staff were very friendly and accomodation very comfortable. See full review

  • CatM
  • Feb 14, 2014
Luxury and tranquillity in the heart of London’s Kensington district

The K+K Hotel George offers style and luxury with a touch of history. This elegant boutique-style hotel offers guests a peaceful location and easy access to London's top sights and attractions. Features of the hotel include an internet lounge, beautiful private garden, sauna, gym and meeting rooms. Guests are served a buffet breakfast and a selection of other dishes as well as tea, coffee and wine in the on-site restaurant, which offers views of the garden. A variety of other restaurants are located just a short distance from the hotel.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Easy access to London's top tourist attractions, including the shops in Knightsbridge

  • Large, beautiful private on-site garden.

  • Internet lounge with complimentary high-speed Internet access offered on-site

K+K Hotel George Rooms

The K+K Hotel George features Classic and Executive guestrooms, all of which offer stylish decor and furnishings. All rooms include a television, safe, telephone, minibar, free high-speed internet access, fully-equipped granite bathrooms with underfloor heating, a work desk and tea/coffee making facilities. Executive rooms are spacious and offer extra luxury amenities such as bathrobes and slippers as well as fruit and mineral water. Convenient amenities such as a mirror and hairdryer are available in every room. Guests opting for Classic accommodation can request smoking rooms. All Executive rooms are non-smoking.

Things to Do:
  • Earl's Court Conference and Exhibition Centre (located just steps from the K+K Hotel George)

  • Olympia Conference and Exhibition Centre (situated just minutes from the K+K Hotel George)

  • Natural History Museum (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

  • Knightsbridge (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

  • Kensington High Street (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Kensington Gardens (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

  • London Eye (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

  • Big Ben (4.8 mi/7.7 km)

  • Kew Gardens (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Madame Tussauds (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed

  • Onsite underground secure parking on "first come, first serve" basis at a fee of GBP 20.00 per 24 hrs

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

K+K Hotel George Rooms

Executive
Executive guestroom with 1 King bed , spacious, modern luxury, stylish design, work desk, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN, electronic safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, marble bathroom with walk-in shower, hairdryer, adaptor, flatscreen TV with satellite channels, radio, ISDN phone.
Classic
Classic guestroom with either 1 double or 1 king bed for sole use, 1 king or 2 single beds for maximum 2 guests, modern luxury, stylish design, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, in room safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, adaptor, satellite TV, radio,ISDN phone.
Classic Triple
Classic guestroom with either 2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed or 1 Double bed for maximum 3 guests, modern luxury, stylish design, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, in room safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, adaptor, satellite TV, radio,ISDN phone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

51.492 -0.1953
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport.
Area description
K+K Hotel George is located in a quiet residential street in the Royal Borough of Kensington in London. Earl's Court and Olympia Exhibition Centres are within easy walking distance as is the nearest Underground station with direct links to Heathrow Airport, the City, the West End and Victoria Station. Many historic sights, museums and the fashionable shopping area of Knightsbridge are in close proximity. Onsite underground secure parking on "first come" basis at a fee of GBP 20.00 per 24 hrs

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • King's Road: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Chelsea: 1.4 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Queensway: 1.5 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.5 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.5 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.7 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 2.1 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 2.1 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 2.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel George

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City, NY
Apr 23, 2009

Great Hotel, terrific location!!

I enjoyed my stay very much at the K & K George Hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, simple, & elegant. The heated bathroom floors was a plus especially since I am always cold. The location was amazing as a tourist I loved that the tube was near the Hotel as well as great places to eat in addition to minimarts for muchies. I would highly recommend a stay at this wonderful Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the Piccadilly line from Heathrow airport to Earl's Court where the Hotel is situated just for a few pounds it's a short ride & nice experience.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve998
Business
Washington, dc
Nov 16, 2012

K&K London

Solid hotel. Great location. Rooms are well appointed. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sandy, Utah
Jun 3, 2011

Hotel and staff were very good

The hotel is on a side-street and consists of converted white rowhouses (the type you always see in the period piece movies). The inside is very modern and clean, I wish London were as clean as the inside of this hotel! The staff are all professional and very helpful. We were on a budget so the room was small with one twin bed and a rollaway bed. I admit the 3 of us were tripping over one another but we expected that. In any event the room was very good, clean, quiet, had a nice view of the picturesque private garden below, and did not have any bugs. The internet connection and TV worked perfectly. We didn't eat at the restaurant but it was very popular with others. The bar/lounge gave good service and we did spend an enjoyable evening there with our English friends. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from the Earls Cross tube, bus stops, pubs, a myriad of foreign eateries, a Gregg's (great donuts!) a Cornish Pasty (mmm...Chicken Pasty)as well as a grocery store, McDonalds and a mobile phone store where you can pick up a SIM for your trip if ncessary. This hotel was pleasant and ideal for our vacation. We will go here again and perhaps try one of their other locations in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Tube and bus can get you anywhere. Your best deal is to get the Oyster card or a daily pass depending on how long you stay in London.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves London
Everett, WA
Nov 6, 2009

Great hotel!

I had been traveling all of Europe for 4 weeks and my stay ended at this hotel in London. Out of all the hotels I stayed in, this was by far my favorite. The beds were very confortable, the staff was helpful and very friendly. I loved that the breakfast buffet was included in the room cost and that they offered free internet access in the rooms and in the lounges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to a main tube (subway) line.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tessamaru
New Orleans, USA
Jan 23, 2014

Marvelous experience

I stayed at this hotel for over ten nights during the holiday season just past on a vacation trip and found the Hotel George to be a very pleasant home base. As a woman traveling alone I found the location to be perfect, a very safe feeling area only a short walk from the Earl's Court tube station. (This station is great for wrangling luggage as it has an elevator rather than stairs. I could never have dragged my bags up and down the many stairs I encountered at other stations.) the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and tasty. The amenities live up to the hotel's 4-star standing, everything you could need - including the umbrellas conveniently waiting by the lobby door for you to borrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjkisala
Bermuda
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great convenient location

I couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. Staff very Friendly. Hotel is half block walk to tube. Easy acess To everywhere. Room was very clean and modern. A bit small but it's London! Would definitely stay again. Beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great deal for a hotel in a nice area and conveinent Location to tubes.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Saybrook
Jun 12, 2008

Business Oriented, Crisp Service

A large business conference dominated the hotel but service was crisp and professional. Checkout, however, was chaotic since business groups refused to queue up for the three front desk staff to process their room charges. Breakfast was wonderful. Even with the conference attendees all eating at the same time, the dining room staff managed to clear tables quickly so that the wait was short. The foods were always replenished so that the full assortment of items on the buffet was for one's choosing. Air conditioning was working but at a feeble output, in my estimation. The summer heat may prove to be too much for K&K George Hotel's system. It was warm outside when I was there in London, but not scorchingly hot, and the room was cooled somewhat but not crisp- cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tube is just around the corner so that I needed to use a cab only once.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Saybrook
Jun 12, 2008

Business Oriented, Crisp Service

A large business conference dominated the hotel but service was crisp and professional. Checkout, however, was chaotic since business groups refused to queue up for the three front desk staff to process their room charges. Breakfast was wonderful. Even with the conference attendees all eating at the same time, the dining room staff managed to clear tables quickly so that the wait was short. The foods were always replenished so that the full assortment of items on the buffet was for one's choosing. Air conditioning was working but at a feeble output, in my estimation. The summer heat may prove to be too much for K&K George Hotel's system. It was warm outside when I was there in London, but not scorchingly hot, and the room was cooled somewhat but not crisp- cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tube is just around the corner so that I needed to use a cab only once.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel...

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very clean and everything looked very new and modern. My favorite part was the heated marble bathroom floor and breakfast they served. There was also free wi-fi. The location is perfect because it is right in the middle of everything and easy to get around the city by tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves London
Everett, WA
Nov 6, 2009

Great hotel!

I had been traveling all of Europe for 4 weeks and my stay ended at this hotel in London. Out of all the hotels I stayed in, this was by far my favorite. The beds were very confortable, the staff was helpful and very friendly. I loved that the breakfast buffet was included in the room cost and that they offered free internet access in the rooms and in the lounges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to a main tube (subway) line.

Back to menu Return to top