$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

K+K Hotel George

4 stars
View map of 1-15 Templeton Place, London, SW59NB

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel George

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJLC1
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
May 19, 2013

only complaint - bar music a little loud

The staff was very accommodating. Great breakfast. The free wifi didn't work very well but they had a land line that did so no problem. My only complaint was that the bass for the music in the bar could be heard at times in my bedroom. I called downstairs when this was a problem and they lowered the music volume immediately. As I said, accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HNI2009
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Jun 21, 2013

Thoughtful Staff at K+K Hotel George in London

We've stayed at two K+K Hotels, one in Paris last year and one in London last week. We enjoyed staying at both hotels. The rooms are crisp clean, their staff is attentive, professional, thoughtful, and ready to help. Rooms and bath rooms in both hotels are small for American taste, but that's Europe for you. Also the shower stalls are only half enclosed but you'll get used to it after a couple of nights. Hotel Cayre in Paris is ideally located w/n a few steps of the wonderful Paris Metro and w/n walking distance of museums and shopping venues in the tony 7th district. Hotel George is w/n a very short walking distance of Earls Court on the Piccadilly line of the Tube with connections to almost anywhere in London. To do touristy stuff in London, you'll need to use the Tube from there. Staff at Hotel George was exceptional. For example, one morning after going down for breakfast w/o my wife, the staff sent to our room a complementary plate of fruit which was very thoughtful. Also, due to the timing of our flight back to the US, we had to leave the hotel very early in the morning and did not have time to have breakfast. Hotel George staff had prepared two boxes of breakfast for us to take which was, again, very thoughtful and greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When in London, buy the Ouster card to ride the Tube. At the end of your trip, return it to any Tube station and you'll get back your GBP 5 and any remaining balance on the card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ange and ken
Business
vancouver, bc
Oct 8, 2013

Great stay!

Enjoyed staying at this hotel, the accommodation was fantastic and you couldn't beat the location, only 2 minutes from the tube station! The english breakfast could have had more variety, but overall was very good. Staff could have been a little bit friendlier, but overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Im from NYC
Business
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Great Location!

Their breakfast is great...totally saved $$ and they taste great too! I would totally recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLFO
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 30, 2010

Very lovely

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The buffet breakfast was wonderful - lots of choices and good quality. Rooms were clean, desk clerks helpful and courteous. Grocery, restaurants, and the metro stop very close by, as well as a laundrette (great when a volcano erupts & you might be delayed!). Hotel had a business center we used a little for internet access. Casual atmosphere in a classy little hotel. Would stay here again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Finland
Feb 26, 2011

Good breakfast and location

We were staying for four nights, parents and a 15-yeár child. The location was perfect, very near the Earl´s Court Station and 40 minutes to Heathrow. The hotel was clean, the room for three was quite small (usual London size) but the third bed was really an extra bed and quite short. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff in the breakfast room was very nice and polite. Overall the hotel was a as good as the earlier reviews had told and we could stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The small chinese restaurant The New Lotus Garden was really a suprise, excellent, fresh chinese food !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London_Lovers
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 28, 2011

Excellent place to stay

We decided to choose this hotel after reading various reviews. Yes, we found the hotel as expected. The location of the hotel is convenient, on a quiet street and three short blocks to the Tube. The room is small but clean, modern and comfortable. Staff was consistently gracious and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of choices to eat in the area with a variety of food (pubs, gourmet burgers, noodles bar, Indian and French)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houtson, Texas
Mar 23, 2011

FABULOUS LOCATION

Have stayed here 4 times in past 2 years. It is an unbeatable location, 2 minute walk from Earl's Court tube station, with direct Picadilly Line Service from Heathrow. Buffet breakfast included, as well as free internet service. Rooms/bathrooms are small/compact (typical in London), but have everything you need and are always clean. Museums on Cromwell Road are easy to walk to and you can get everywhere else easily on the tube. This is the first property I check for availability when I'm going to be in London -- reasonable price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Apr 20, 2010

Great Location!

We loved the location and quick walk to the tube. The room was clean and faced the beautiful garden in the back. Breakfast was a plus! I have never been to London but if I were to go back, I would definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2010

Perfect Location

The location is absolutely perfect. Take the Piccadilly line straight from Heathrow and there are elevators, escalators, and ramps at the Earls Court Tube stop, just two blocks from the hotel -- so no lifting heavy luggage up the stairs. The hotel is just one block behind Earls Court Road, which is so convenient -- only two blocks from the Piccadilly and District line Tube station, grocery stores nearby, Boots pharmacy, lots of restaurants, a Post Office. Really the perfect location. The room was a decent size for Europe. It was fairly modern inside, had blackout roller shades and curtains for sleeping, A/C and heat control, safe, a modern bathroom with a nice shower, internet hookup, flat screen TV, mini bar with fridge. Everything you need. Breakfast was included in the price -- the food wasn't great, but it was convenient and there was a nice selection of things. There's a computer with internet connection in the lobby, and four more computers downstairs. Perfect if you don't want to bring your laptop. WiFi didn't work on my iPhone inside my room, but it did once I got down to the lobby and the basement where the computers are. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top