$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

K+K Hotel George

4 stars
1-15 Templeton Place, London, SW59NB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Fantastic trip

Staff was very helpful and friendly. We requested a taxi the night before for 6:45 AM in the... See full review

  • Sand Dog
  • Nov 16, 2014
Perfect location

Hotel only 3 blocks from tube station. Easy to schlep your luggage from the tube to hotel. Just a... See full review

  • Happy Grandma Lynn
  • Jul 20, 2014
Luxury and tranquillity in the heart of London’s Kensington district

The K+K Hotel George offers style and luxury with a touch of history. This elegant boutique-style hotel offers guests a peaceful location and easy access to London's top sights and attractions. Features of the hotel include an internet lounge, beautiful private garden, sauna, gym and meeting rooms. Guests are served a buffet breakfast and a selection of other dishes as well as tea, coffee and wine in the on-site restaurant, which offers views of the garden. A variety of other restaurants are located just a short distance from the hotel.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Easy access to London's top tourist attractions, including the shops in Knightsbridge

  • Large, beautiful private on-site garden.

  • Internet lounge with complimentary high-speed Internet access offered on-site

K+K Hotel George Rooms

The K+K Hotel George features Classic and Executive guestrooms, all of which offer stylish decor and furnishings. All rooms include a television, safe, telephone, minibar, free high-speed internet access, fully-equipped granite bathrooms with underfloor heating, a work desk and tea/coffee making facilities. Executive rooms are spacious and offer extra luxury amenities such as bathrobes and slippers as well as fruit and mineral water. Convenient amenities such as a mirror and hairdryer are available in every room. Guests opting for Classic accommodation can request smoking rooms. All Executive rooms are non-smoking.

Things to Do:
  • Earl's Court Conference and Exhibition Centre (located just steps from the K+K Hotel George)

  • Olympia Conference and Exhibition Centre (situated just minutes from the K+K Hotel George)

  • Natural History Museum (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

  • Knightsbridge (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

  • Kensington High Street (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Kensington Gardens (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

  • London Eye (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

  • Big Ben (4.8 mi/7.7 km)

  • Kew Gardens (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Madame Tussauds (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed

  • Onsite underground secure parking on "first come, first serve" basis at a fee of GBP 20.00 per 24 hrs

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

K+K Hotel George Rooms

Executive
Executive guestroom with 1 King bed , spacious, modern luxury, stylish design, work desk, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN, electronic safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, marble bathroom with walk-in shower, hairdryer, adaptor, flatscreen TV with satellite channels, radio, ISDN phone.
Classic
Classic guestroom with either 1 double or 1 king bed for sole use, 1 king or 2 single beds for maximum 2 guests, modern luxury, stylish design, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, in room safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, adaptor, satellite TV, radio,ISDN phone.
Classic Triple
Classic guestroom with either 2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed or 1 Double bed for maximum 3 guests, modern luxury, stylish design, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, in room safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, adaptor, satellite TV, radio,ISDN phone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • King's Road: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.4 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Queensway: 1.5 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.5 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.5 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.7 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 2.1 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 2.1 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 2.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel George

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London_Lovers
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 28, 2011

Excellent place to stay

We decided to choose this hotel after reading various reviews. Yes, we found the hotel as expected. The location of the hotel is convenient, on a quiet street and three short blocks to the Tube. The room is small but clean, modern and comfortable. Staff was consistently gracious and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of choices to eat in the area with a variety of food (pubs, gourmet burgers, noodles bar, Indian and French)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Finland
Feb 26, 2011

Good breakfast and location

We were staying for four nights, parents and a 15-yeár child. The location was perfect, very near the Earl´s Court Station and 40 minutes to Heathrow. The hotel was clean, the room for three was quite small (usual London size) but the third bed was really an extra bed and quite short. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff in the breakfast room was very nice and polite. Overall the hotel was a as good as the earlier reviews had told and we could stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The small chinese restaurant The New Lotus Garden was really a suprise, excellent, fresh chinese food !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 30, 2010

Great Place to Stay for a Family!

The location for this hotel was perfect - around the corner from the Earl Court tube station where you could get anywhere but residential enough to be on a quiet street. Breakfast was great and staff very accommodating. Room seemed to always be a bit too warm but other than that was perfect. Was able to check in early for a 50 pound charge on first day but included the buffet breakfast for the family so was not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zizzi's italian restaurant was great and affordable for a family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel...

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very clean and everything looked very new and modern. My favorite part was the heated marble bathroom floor and breakfast they served. There was also free wi-fi. The location is perfect because it is right in the middle of everything and easy to get around the city by tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2010

Perfect Location

The location is absolutely perfect. Take the Piccadilly line straight from Heathrow and there are elevators, escalators, and ramps at the Earls Court Tube stop, just two blocks from the hotel -- so no lifting heavy luggage up the stairs. The hotel is just one block behind Earls Court Road, which is so convenient -- only two blocks from the Piccadilly and District line Tube station, grocery stores nearby, Boots pharmacy, lots of restaurants, a Post Office. Really the perfect location. The room was a decent size for Europe. It was fairly modern inside, had blackout roller shades and curtains for sleeping, A/C and heat control, safe, a modern bathroom with a nice shower, internet hookup, flat screen TV, mini bar with fridge. Everything you need. Breakfast was included in the price -- the food wasn't great, but it was convenient and there was a nice selection of things. There's a computer with internet connection in the lobby, and four more computers downstairs. Perfect if you don't want to bring your laptop. WiFi didn't work on my iPhone inside my room, but it did once I got down to the lobby and the basement where the computers are. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLFO
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 30, 2010

Very lovely

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The buffet breakfast was wonderful - lots of choices and good quality. Rooms were clean, desk clerks helpful and courteous. Grocery, restaurants, and the metro stop very close by, as well as a laundrette (great when a volcano erupts & you might be delayed!). Hotel had a business center we used a little for internet access. Casual atmosphere in a classy little hotel. Would stay here again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Apr 20, 2010

Great Location!

We loved the location and quick walk to the tube. The room was clean and faced the beautiful garden in the back. Breakfast was a plus! I have never been to London but if I were to go back, I would definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves London
Business
Everett, WA
Nov 6, 2009

Great hotel!

I had been traveling all of Europe for 4 weeks and my stay ended at this hotel in London. Out of all the hotels I stayed in, this was by far my favorite. The beds were very confortable, the staff was helpful and very friendly. I loved that the breakfast buffet was included in the room cost and that they offered free internet access in the rooms and in the lounges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to a main tube (subway) line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Apr 23, 2009

Great Hotel, terrific location!!

I enjoyed my stay very much at the K & K George Hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, simple, & elegant. The heated bathroom floors was a plus especially since I am always cold. The location was amazing as a tourist I loved that the tube was near the Hotel as well as great places to eat in addition to minimarts for muchies. I would highly recommend a stay at this wonderful Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the Piccadilly line from Heathrow airport to Earl's Court where the Hotel is situated just for a few pounds it's a short ride & nice experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Saybrook
Jun 12, 2008

Business Oriented, Crisp Service

A large business conference dominated the hotel but service was crisp and professional. Checkout, however, was chaotic since business groups refused to queue up for the three front desk staff to process their room charges. Breakfast was wonderful. Even with the conference attendees all eating at the same time, the dining room staff managed to clear tables quickly so that the wait was short. The foods were always replenished so that the full assortment of items on the buffet was for one's choosing. Air conditioning was working but at a feeble output, in my estimation. The summer heat may prove to be too much for K&K George Hotel's system. It was warm outside when I was there in London, but not scorchingly hot, and the room was cooled somewhat but not crisp- cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tube is just around the corner so that I needed to use a cab only once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top