$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

K+K Hotel George

4 stars
View map of 1-15 Templeton Place, London, SW59NB

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel George

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve998
Business
Washington, dc
Nov 16, 2012

K&K London

Solid hotel. Great location. Rooms are well appointed. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel...

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very clean and everything looked very new and modern. My favorite part was the heated marble bathroom floor and breakfast they served. There was also free wi-fi. The location is perfect because it is right in the middle of everything and easy to get around the city by tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjkisala
Business
Bermuda
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great convenient location

I couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. Staff very Friendly. Hotel is half block walk to tube. Easy acess To everywhere. Room was very clean and modern. A bit small but it's London! Would definitely stay again. Beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great deal for a hotel in a nice area and conveinent Location to tubes.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Grandma Lynn
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 20, 2014

Perfect location

Hotel only 3 blocks from tube station. Easy to schlep your luggage from the tube to hotel. Just a block from a busy street, it's street is quiet and beautiful. It has a lovely garden in the back for eating or just sitting. Such a relaxing place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at a hotel that's only blocks from a tube station

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sand Dog
Business
Boston
Nov 16, 2014

Fantastic trip

Staff was very helpful and friendly. We requested a taxi the night before for 6:45 AM in the morning . The staff then offered to pack up breakfast for us since we would not have time to sit down and eat. Golden Tour bus depot is less than a mile away and an easy walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many pubs near by with great British food such as fish and chips and meat pits

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy K.
Business
New York
Jan 9, 2015

Great Stay in London

The K + K Hotel George was a great find. The hotel is in a great location, literally a 5 minute walk from the tube station, and stores and restaurants very close by. The hotel staff were very accommodating and they include a really nice breakfast in the hotel rate. There is a small fitness room and sauna in the hotel, and everything is spotless. The rooms are comfortable, with comfy beds, but are small. They were able to provide us with a triple, which is hard to find. The only negative thing I will say, was that the bathroom was way too small!! The shower didn't have a door, I think because if it did it would have been that much smaller, and so the floor did get a bit wet. Other than that, I would say this was a great choice for the price, and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna V.
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 16, 2015

Family trip

Had a great stay with my husband and son. Great location. Clean room. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CESAR E.
Business
MONTERREY
Mar 10, 2015

Great Location, Great Value

Located just steps away from the Earl's Court Subway ("tube" they called in London) station, and near a great hamburger place and other stores, this hotel is a few minutes away from all London's main attractions, including Chelsea Stadium : ) The hotel is clean, the breakfast is great, the garden is beautiful and the service is very good. I strongly recommend it... And I will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 30, 2010

Great Place to Stay for a Family!

The location for this hotel was perfect - around the corner from the Earl Court tube station where you could get anywhere but residential enough to be on a quiet street. Breakfast was great and staff very accommodating. Room seemed to always be a bit too warm but other than that was perfect. Was able to check in early for a 50 pound charge on first day but included the buffet breakfast for the family so was not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zizzi's italian restaurant was great and affordable for a family.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 28, 2011

Great location

The hotel personnel were very helpful, courteous, and responsive to all our requests. Our room was small but adequate considering we were not in it very much. The bathroom was unbelievably small, crowded for one person but it did have a good shower. The proximity to the Earl's Court Tube station was great. a very short walk. My sister and I absolutely loved the beautiful garden behind our hotel. The view from our room was gorgeous, and offered many photo ops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to enjoy High Tea make reservations for Claridges Hotel. The best of the three hotel teas we experienced. Food, service, atmosphere, so elegant yet not stuffy.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liz happy daughter
Business
florida
May 20, 2012

great location

My family and I just went to London one week ago and it was a wonderful trip. This is our second stay in this hotel and we plan on staying here again. This hotel is amazing, the rooms are alittle tight but nothing terrible. There is also an onsite bar and bistro. The staff is just so polite and helpful. The location is perfect it is only about two blocks from the tube and there are many bars and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benchos is right around the corner and its a small and cozy and the foods great.

Back to menu Return to top