$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

K+K Hotel George

4 stars
1-15 Templeton Place, London, SW59NB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Fantastic trip

Staff was very helpful and friendly. We requested a taxi the night before for 6:45 AM in the... See full review

  • Sand Dog
  • Nov 16, 2014
Perfect location

Hotel only 3 blocks from tube station. Easy to schlep your luggage from the tube to hotel. Just a... See full review

  • Happy Grandma Lynn
  • Jul 20, 2014
Luxury and tranquillity in the heart of London’s Kensington district

The K+K Hotel George offers style and luxury with a touch of history. This elegant boutique-style hotel offers guests a peaceful location and easy access to London's top sights and attractions. Features of the hotel include an internet lounge, beautiful private garden, sauna, gym and meeting rooms. Guests are served a buffet breakfast and a selection of other dishes as well as tea, coffee and wine in the on-site restaurant, which offers views of the garden. A variety of other restaurants are located just a short distance from the hotel.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Easy access to London's top tourist attractions, including the shops in Knightsbridge

  • Large, beautiful private on-site garden.

  • Internet lounge with complimentary high-speed Internet access offered on-site

K+K Hotel George Rooms

The K+K Hotel George features Classic and Executive guestrooms, all of which offer stylish decor and furnishings. All rooms include a television, safe, telephone, minibar, free high-speed internet access, fully-equipped granite bathrooms with underfloor heating, a work desk and tea/coffee making facilities. Executive rooms are spacious and offer extra luxury amenities such as bathrobes and slippers as well as fruit and mineral water. Convenient amenities such as a mirror and hairdryer are available in every room. Guests opting for Classic accommodation can request smoking rooms. All Executive rooms are non-smoking.

Things to Do:
  • Earl's Court Conference and Exhibition Centre (located just steps from the K+K Hotel George)

  • Olympia Conference and Exhibition Centre (situated just minutes from the K+K Hotel George)

  • Natural History Museum (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

  • Knightsbridge (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

  • Kensington High Street (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Kensington Gardens (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

  • London Eye (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

  • Big Ben (4.8 mi/7.7 km)

  • Kew Gardens (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Madame Tussauds (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed

  • Onsite underground secure parking on "first come, first serve" basis at a fee of GBP 20.00 per 24 hrs

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

K+K Hotel George Rooms

Executive
Executive guestroom with 1 King bed , spacious, modern luxury, stylish design, work desk, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN, electronic safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, marble bathroom with walk-in shower, hairdryer, adaptor, flatscreen TV with satellite channels, radio, ISDN phone.
Classic
Classic guestroom with either 1 double or 1 king bed for sole use, 1 king or 2 single beds for maximum 2 guests, modern luxury, stylish design, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, in room safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, adaptor, satellite TV, radio,ISDN phone.
Classic Triple
Classic guestroom with either 2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed or 1 Double bed for maximum 3 guests, modern luxury, stylish design, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, in room safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, adaptor, satellite TV, radio,ISDN phone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • King's Road: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.4 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Queensway: 1.5 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.5 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.5 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.7 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 2.1 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 2.1 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 2.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel George

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liz happy daughter
florida
May 20, 2012

great location

My family and I just went to London one week ago and it was a wonderful trip. This is our second stay in this hotel and we plan on staying here again. This hotel is amazing, the rooms are alittle tight but nothing terrible. There is also an onsite bar and bistro. The staff is just so polite and helpful. The location is perfect it is only about two blocks from the tube and there are many bars and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benchos is right around the corner and its a small and cozy and the foods great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel...

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very clean and everything looked very new and modern. My favorite part was the heated marble bathroom floor and breakfast they served. There was also free wi-fi. The location is perfect because it is right in the middle of everything and easy to get around the city by tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjkisala
Business
Bermuda
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great convenient location

I couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. Staff very Friendly. Hotel is half block walk to tube. Easy acess To everywhere. Room was very clean and modern. A bit small but it's London! Would definitely stay again. Beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great deal for a hotel in a nice area and conveinent Location to tubes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Grandma Lynn
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 20, 2014

Perfect location

Hotel only 3 blocks from tube station. Easy to schlep your luggage from the tube to hotel. Just a block from a busy street, it's street is quiet and beautiful. It has a lovely garden in the back for eating or just sitting. Such a relaxing place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at a hotel that's only blocks from a tube station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sand Dog
Business
Boston
Nov 16, 2014

Fantastic trip

Staff was very helpful and friendly. We requested a taxi the night before for 6:45 AM in the morning . The staff then offered to pack up breakfast for us since we would not have time to sit down and eat. Golden Tour bus depot is less than a mile away and an easy walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many pubs near by with great British food such as fish and chips and meat pits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 28, 2011

Great location

The hotel personnel were very helpful, courteous, and responsive to all our requests. Our room was small but adequate considering we were not in it very much. The bathroom was unbelievably small, crowded for one person but it did have a good shower. The proximity to the Earl's Court Tube station was great. a very short walk. My sister and I absolutely loved the beautiful garden behind our hotel. The view from our room was gorgeous, and offered many photo ops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to enjoy High Tea make reservations for Claridges Hotel. The best of the three hotel teas we experienced. Food, service, atmosphere, so elegant yet not stuffy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liz happy daughter
Business
florida
May 20, 2012

great location

My family and I just went to London one week ago and it was a wonderful trip. This is our second stay in this hotel and we plan on staying here again. This hotel is amazing, the rooms are alittle tight but nothing terrible. There is also an onsite bar and bistro. The staff is just so polite and helpful. The location is perfect it is only about two blocks from the tube and there are many bars and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benchos is right around the corner and its a small and cozy and the foods great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJLC1
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
May 19, 2013

only complaint - bar music a little loud

The staff was very accommodating. Great breakfast. The free wifi didn't work very well but they had a land line that did so no problem. My only complaint was that the bass for the music in the bar could be heard at times in my bedroom. I called downstairs when this was a problem and they lowered the music volume immediately. As I said, accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HNI2009
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Jun 21, 2013

Thoughtful Staff at K+K Hotel George in London

We've stayed at two K+K Hotels, one in Paris last year and one in London last week. We enjoyed staying at both hotels. The rooms are crisp clean, their staff is attentive, professional, thoughtful, and ready to help. Rooms and bath rooms in both hotels are small for American taste, but that's Europe for you. Also the shower stalls are only half enclosed but you'll get used to it after a couple of nights. Hotel Cayre in Paris is ideally located w/n a few steps of the wonderful Paris Metro and w/n walking distance of museums and shopping venues in the tony 7th district. Hotel George is w/n a very short walking distance of Earls Court on the Piccadilly line of the Tube with connections to almost anywhere in London. To do touristy stuff in London, you'll need to use the Tube from there. Staff at Hotel George was exceptional. For example, one morning after going down for breakfast w/o my wife, the staff sent to our room a complementary plate of fruit which was very thoughtful. Also, due to the timing of our flight back to the US, we had to leave the hotel very early in the morning and did not have time to have breakfast. Hotel George staff had prepared two boxes of breakfast for us to take which was, again, very thoughtful and greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When in London, buy the Ouster card to ride the Tube. At the end of your trip, return it to any Tube station and you'll get back your GBP 5 and any remaining balance on the card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ange and ken
Business
vancouver, bc
Oct 8, 2013

Great stay!

Enjoyed staying at this hotel, the accommodation was fantastic and you couldn't beat the location, only 2 minutes from the tube station! The english breakfast could have had more variety, but overall was very good. Staff could have been a little bit friendlier, but overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Im from NYC
Business
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Great Location!

Their breakfast is great...totally saved $$ and they taste great too! I would totally recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top