$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

K+K Hotel George

4 stars
1-15 Templeton Place, London, SW59NB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
27 reviews
Perfect location

Hotel only 3 blocks from tube station. Easy to schlep your luggage from the tube to hotel. Just a... See full review

  • Happy Grandma Lynn
  • Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful hotel in a great convenient location

I couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. Staff very Friendly. Hotel is half block walk to tube.... See full review

  • Mjkisala
  • Jun 24, 2014
Luxury and tranquillity in the heart of London’s Kensington district

The K+K Hotel George offers style and luxury with a touch of history. This elegant boutique-style hotel offers guests a peaceful location and easy access to London's top sights and attractions. Features of the hotel include an internet lounge, beautiful private garden, sauna, gym and meeting rooms. Guests are served a buffet breakfast and a selection of other dishes as well as tea, coffee and wine in the on-site restaurant, which offers views of the garden. A variety of other restaurants are located just a short distance from the hotel.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Easy access to London's top tourist attractions, including the shops in Knightsbridge

  • Large, beautiful private on-site garden.

  • Internet lounge with complimentary high-speed Internet access offered on-site

K+K Hotel George Rooms

The K+K Hotel George features Classic and Executive guestrooms, all of which offer stylish decor and furnishings. All rooms include a television, safe, telephone, minibar, free high-speed internet access, fully-equipped granite bathrooms with underfloor heating, a work desk and tea/coffee making facilities. Executive rooms are spacious and offer extra luxury amenities such as bathrobes and slippers as well as fruit and mineral water. Convenient amenities such as a mirror and hairdryer are available in every room. Guests opting for Classic accommodation can request smoking rooms. All Executive rooms are non-smoking.

Things to Do:
  • Earl's Court Conference and Exhibition Centre (located just steps from the K+K Hotel George)

  • Olympia Conference and Exhibition Centre (situated just minutes from the K+K Hotel George)

  • Natural History Museum (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

  • Knightsbridge (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

  • Kensington High Street (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Kensington Gardens (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

  • London Eye (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

  • Big Ben (4.8 mi/7.7 km)

  • Kew Gardens (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Madame Tussauds (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed

  • Onsite underground secure parking on "first come, first serve" basis at a fee of GBP 20.00 per 24 hrs

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

51.492 -0.1953
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport.
Area description
K+K Hotel George is located in a quiet residential street in the Royal Borough of Kensington in London. Earl's Court and Olympia Exhibition Centres are within easy walking distance as is the nearest Underground station with direct links to Heathrow Airport, the City, the West End and Victoria Station. Many historic sights, museums and the fashionable shopping area of Knightsbridge are in close proximity. Onsite underground secure parking on "first come" basis at a fee of GBP 20.00 per 24 hrs

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

K+K Hotel George Rooms

Executive
Executive guestroom with 1 King bed , spacious, modern luxury, stylish design, work desk, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN, electronic safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, marble bathroom with walk-in shower, hairdryer, adaptor, flatscreen TV with satellite channels, radio, ISDN phone.
Classic
Classic guestroom with either 1 double or 1 king bed for sole use, 1 king or 2 single beds for maximum 2 guests, modern luxury, stylish design, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, in room safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, adaptor, satellite TV, radio,ISDN phone.
Classic Triple
Classic guestroom with either 2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed or 1 Double bed for maximum 3 guests, modern luxury, stylish design, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, in room safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, adaptor, satellite TV, radio,ISDN phone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • King's Road: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Chelsea: 1.4 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Queensway: 1.5 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.5 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.5 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.7 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 2.1 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 2.1 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 2.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel George

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJLC1
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
May 19, 2013

only complaint - bar music a little loud

The staff was very accommodating. Great breakfast. The free wifi didn't work very well but they had a land line that did so no problem. My only complaint was that the bass for the music in the bar could be heard at times in my bedroom. I called downstairs when this was a problem and they lowered the music volume immediately. As I said, accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve998
Business
Washington, dc
Nov 16, 2012

K&K London

Solid hotel. Great location. Rooms are well appointed. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liz happy daughter
florida
May 20, 2012

great location

My family and I just went to London one week ago and it was a wonderful trip. This is our second stay in this hotel and we plan on staying here again. This hotel is amazing, the rooms are alittle tight but nothing terrible. There is also an onsite bar and bistro. The staff is just so polite and helpful. The location is perfect it is only about two blocks from the tube and there are many bars and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benchos is right around the corner and its a small and cozy and the foods great.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sandy, Utah
Jun 3, 2011

Hotel and staff were very good

The hotel is on a side-street and consists of converted white rowhouses (the type you always see in the period piece movies). The inside is very modern and clean, I wish London were as clean as the inside of this hotel! The staff are all professional and very helpful. We were on a budget so the room was small with one twin bed and a rollaway bed. I admit the 3 of us were tripping over one another but we expected that. In any event the room was very good, clean, quiet, had a nice view of the picturesque private garden below, and did not have any bugs. The internet connection and TV worked perfectly. We didn't eat at the restaurant but it was very popular with others. The bar/lounge gave good service and we did spend an enjoyable evening there with our English friends. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from the Earls Cross tube, bus stops, pubs, a myriad of foreign eateries, a Gregg's (great donuts!) a Cornish Pasty (mmm...Chicken Pasty)as well as a grocery store, McDonalds and a mobile phone store where you can pick up a SIM for your trip if ncessary. This hotel was pleasant and ideal for our vacation. We will go here again and perhaps try one of their other locations in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Tube and bus can get you anywhere. Your best deal is to get the Oyster card or a daily pass depending on how long you stay in London.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2011

Conenience but small

I am amazed how they use trick photography when photographing the inside of the rooms. How do they make it look like you can walk around the rooms here when, in fact, you can sit on the end of the bed and touch the walls on either side? Shockingly small. I was very disappointed after looking at the phony photos. On the plus side, very close to the Tube which makes it easy to go anywhere. But you do have to ride the Tube to see anything, as there isn't much here in this neighborhood. Some small, nice restaurants, quiet, cute area, but far from the things you want to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the pass for the Tube (subway) to go everywhere and save time and effort getting correct change all the time. Carry a map on your person for the system so you know where to transfer to other branches. It was a great and easy way to get around. I loved it.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Mar 28, 2011

Great location

The hotel personnel were very helpful, courteous, and responsive to all our requests. Our room was small but adequate considering we were not in it very much. The bathroom was unbelievably small, crowded for one person but it did have a good shower. The proximity to the Earl's Court Tube station was great. a very short walk. My sister and I absolutely loved the beautiful garden behind our hotel. The view from our room was gorgeous, and offered many photo ops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to enjoy High Tea make reservations for Claridges Hotel. The best of the three hotel teas we experienced. Food, service, atmosphere, so elegant yet not stuffy.

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houtson, Texas
Mar 23, 2011

FABULOUS LOCATION

Have stayed here 4 times in past 2 years. It is an unbeatable location, 2 minute walk from Earl's Court tube station, with direct Picadilly Line Service from Heathrow. Buffet breakfast included, as well as free internet service. Rooms/bathrooms are small/compact (typical in London), but have everything you need and are always clean. Museums on Cromwell Road are easy to walk to and you can get everywhere else easily on the tube. This is the first property I check for availability when I'm going to be in London -- reasonable price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London_Lovers
San Francisco, CA
Feb 28, 2011

Excellent place to stay

We decided to choose this hotel after reading various reviews. Yes, we found the hotel as expected. The location of the hotel is convenient, on a quiet street and three short blocks to the Tube. The room is small but clean, modern and comfortable. Staff was consistently gracious and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of choices to eat in the area with a variety of food (pubs, gourmet burgers, noodles bar, Indian and French)

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Finland
Feb 26, 2011

Good breakfast and location

We were staying for four nights, parents and a 15-yeár child. The location was perfect, very near the Earl´s Court Station and 40 minutes to Heathrow. The hotel was clean, the room for three was quite small (usual London size) but the third bed was really an extra bed and quite short. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff in the breakfast room was very nice and polite. Overall the hotel was a as good as the earlier reviews had told and we could stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The small chinese restaurant The New Lotus Garden was really a suprise, excellent, fresh chinese food !

Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rhode Island
Nov 30, 2010

Great Place to Stay for a Family!

The location for this hotel was perfect - around the corner from the Earl Court tube station where you could get anywhere but residential enough to be on a quiet street. Breakfast was great and staff very accommodating. Room seemed to always be a bit too warm but other than that was perfect. Was able to check in early for a 50 pound charge on first day but included the buffet breakfast for the family so was not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zizzi's italian restaurant was great and affordable for a family.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search