$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

K+K Hotel George

4 stars
View map of 1-15 Templeton Place, London, SW59NB

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Location, Great Value

Located just steps away from the Earl's Court Subway ("tube" they called in London) station, and... See full review

  • CESAR E.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Family trip

Had a great stay with my husband and son. Great location. Clean room. Comfortable beds. Excellent... See full review

  • Anna V.
  • Feb 16, 2015
Luxury and tranquillity in the heart of London’s Kensington district

The K+K Hotel George offers style and luxury with a touch of history. This elegant boutique-style hotel offers guests a peaceful location and easy access to London's top sights and attractions. Features of the hotel include an internet lounge, beautiful private garden, sauna, gym and meeting rooms. Guests are served a buffet breakfast and a selection of other dishes as well as tea, coffee and wine in the on-site restaurant, which offers views of the garden. A variety of other restaurants are located just a short distance from the hotel.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Easy access to London's top tourist attractions, including the shops in Knightsbridge

  • Large, beautiful private on-site garden.

  • Internet lounge with complimentary high-speed Internet access offered on-site

K+K Hotel George Rooms

The K+K Hotel George features Classic and Executive guestrooms, all of which offer stylish decor and furnishings. All rooms include a television, safe, telephone, minibar, free high-speed internet access, fully-equipped granite bathrooms with underfloor heating, a work desk and tea/coffee making facilities. Executive rooms are spacious and offer extra luxury amenities such as bathrobes and slippers as well as fruit and mineral water. Convenient amenities such as a mirror and hairdryer are available in every room. Guests opting for Classic accommodation can request smoking rooms. All Executive rooms are non-smoking.

Things to Do:
  • Earl's Court Conference and Exhibition Centre (located just steps from the K+K Hotel George)

  • Olympia Conference and Exhibition Centre (situated just minutes from the K+K Hotel George)

  • Natural History Museum (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

  • Knightsbridge (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

  • Kensington High Street (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Kensington Gardens (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

  • London Eye (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

  • Big Ben (4.8 mi/7.7 km)

  • Kew Gardens (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Madame Tussauds (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed

  • Onsite underground secure parking on "first come, first serve" basis at a fee of GBP 20.00 per 24 hrs

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

K+K Hotel George Rooms

Executive
Executive guestroom with 1 King bed , spacious, modern luxury, stylish design, work desk, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN, electronic safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, marble bathroom with walk-in shower, hairdryer, adaptor, flatscreen TV with satellite channels, radio, ISDN phone.
Classic
Classic guestroom with either 1 double or 1 king bed for sole use, 1 king or 2 single beds for maximum 2 guests, modern luxury, stylish design, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, in room safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, adaptor, satellite TV, radio,ISDN phone.
Classic Triple
Classic guestroom with either 2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed or 1 Double bed for maximum 3 guests, modern luxury, stylish design, air-conditioned, free high-speed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, in room safe, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, adaptor, satellite TV, radio,ISDN phone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • King's Road: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.4 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Queensway: 1.5 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.5 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.5 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.7 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 2.1 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 2.1 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 2.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel George

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sandy, Utah
Jun 3, 2011

Hotel and staff were very good

The hotel is on a side-street and consists of converted white rowhouses (the type you always see in the period piece movies). The inside is very modern and clean, I wish London were as clean as the inside of this hotel! The staff are all professional and very helpful. We were on a budget so the room was small with one twin bed and a rollaway bed. I admit the 3 of us were tripping over one another but we expected that. In any event the room was very good, clean, quiet, had a nice view of the picturesque private garden below, and did not have any bugs. The internet connection and TV worked perfectly. We didn't eat at the restaurant but it was very popular with others. The bar/lounge gave good service and we did spend an enjoyable evening there with our English friends. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from the Earls Cross tube, bus stops, pubs, a myriad of foreign eateries, a Gregg's (great donuts!) a Cornish Pasty (mmm...Chicken Pasty)as well as a grocery store, McDonalds and a mobile phone store where you can pick up a SIM for your trip if ncessary. This hotel was pleasant and ideal for our vacation. We will go here again and perhaps try one of their other locations in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Tube and bus can get you anywhere. Your best deal is to get the Oyster card or a daily pass depending on how long you stay in London.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaye R.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Nice place to stay

Hotel is located in a good neighborhood (South Kensington), very close to Earl's Court tube stop and walkable to Albert & Victoria Museum, Natural History Museum, Kensington Gardens and Harrods. Good breakfast, nice staff. Lovely garden off the breakfast room. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CESAR E.
Business
MONTERREY
Mar 10, 2015

Great Location, Great Value

Located just steps away from the Earl's Court Subway ("tube" they called in London) station, and near a great hamburger place and other stores, this hotel is a few minutes away from all London's main attractions, including Chelsea Stadium : ) The hotel is clean, the breakfast is great, the garden is beautiful and the service is very good. I strongly recommend it... And I will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna V.
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 16, 2015

Family trip

Had a great stay with my husband and son. Great location. Clean room. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yancy N
Business
Point Pleasant
Feb 4, 2015

nice in Earl's Court

We enjoyed our stay, appreciated EU electrical outlets and nice bedding, but were charged an extra 25 pounds per day by having two people instead of one. Breakfast was exceptionally good, location was fine. Rooms are 'London Small' but worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa G.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 17, 2015

K+K

Nicely sized room. The highlight of the stay was the breakfast which was included with our reservation. It was buffet style in the restaurant/lobby. It got a bit busy during break fast but we were not rushed. Checkin and check out was quick and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground station is close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy K.
Business
New York
Jan 9, 2015

Great Stay in London

The K + K Hotel George was a great find. The hotel is in a great location, literally a 5 minute walk from the tube station, and stores and restaurants very close by. The hotel staff were very accommodating and they include a really nice breakfast in the hotel rate. There is a small fitness room and sauna in the hotel, and everything is spotless. The rooms are comfortable, with comfy beds, but are small. They were able to provide us with a triple, which is hard to find. The only negative thing I will say, was that the bathroom was way too small!! The shower didn't have a door, I think because if it did it would have been that much smaller, and so the floor did get a bit wet. Other than that, I would say this was a great choice for the price, and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homemouse
Business
Jackson Heights
Dec 23, 2014

great location, super garden and breakfast

A friend recommended this hotel in London and although I could have booked in a less expensive hotel, the K&K George proved to have been an excellent choice. It's conveniently located a block and a half from 3 different Tube lines so we could navigate the city with little trouble until late. The rooms come with air conditioning which was a Godsend as we were in London during a heatwave. The hotel breakfast is huge and varied and the garden is a total delight. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located right near Earl's Court Tube making travel all around the City easy. While there are no fancy restaurants nearby, there are perfectly decent hamburger, Indian and other fare for late night eating and Sainsburys where one can buy basic things like toiletries, water, fruit, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homemouse
Business
Jackson Heights
Dec 22, 2014

great location, super garden and breakfast

A friend recommended this hotel in London and although I could have booked in a less expensive hotel, the K&K George proved to have been an excellent choice. It's conveniently located a block and a half from 3 different Tube lines so we could navigate the city with little trouble until late. The rooms come with air conditioning which was a Godsend as we were in London during a heatwave. The hotel breakfast is huge and varied and the garden is a total delight. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located right near Earl's Court Tube making travel all around the City easy. While there are no fancy restaurants nearby, there are perfectly decent hamburger, Indian and other fare for late night eating and Sainsburys where one can buy basic things like toiletries, water, fruit, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sand Dog
Business
Boston
Nov 16, 2014

Fantastic trip

Staff was very helpful and friendly. We requested a taxi the night before for 6:45 AM in the morning . The staff then offered to pack up breakfast for us since we would not have time to sit down and eat. Golden Tour bus depot is less than a mile away and an easy walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many pubs near by with great British food such as fish and chips and meat pits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjlovestravel
Business
usa
Oct 2, 2014

Couple holiday

We spent three nights at the KK hotel George and had a great time. The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble only had to ask. Room a little small but comfortable and spotlessly clean Loved the garden and the breakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top