$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Ibis Styles London Croydon

2 stars
585-589 London Road, Thornton Heath, London, CR7 6AY
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
7 reviews
I was pleasantly surprised with

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel after reading the many disappointing feedbacks that were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 7, 2009
the only problem i had was that

the only problem i had was that they had a big party downstairs which kept me up i was on the third... See full review

  • edythe
  • Apr 24, 2009
The Ibis Styles London Croydon team invites you to discover our all-inclusive offer - room, continental breakfast and free unlimited WiFi. Only 5 minutes away from Thorton Heath train station and near the A23, the hotel is practical for reaching the center of Croydon and gives easy access to central London. All our rooms have been completely renovated in 2012. The hotel has a bar/cafe and Car Park (Parking Charges Apply).

Hotel Map

51.3899 -0.1126
Area served
Thorton Heath Croydon London.
Nearby airports
From Heathrow Airport: Take Bus X26 to West Croydon Station and then take any bus to MayDay Hospital towards Thornton Heath.
Area description
The hotel is conveniently located near the A23, leading to major link roads. The May Day Hospital is just opposite the hotel and Croydon city centre and central London are within easy reach by car or by public transport enjoying a tram ride.West Croydon station & Thornton Heath Station are only 20 minutes walking distance from the hotel and provide regular direct rail links to central London. Also, from outside West Croydon Bus Station, trams provide direct links to Beckenham Junction, Elmers End, and New Addington or from East Croydon to Mitcham Junction and Wimbledon. Furtermore, from East Croydon, trains run direct to Brighton, Gatwick Airport, Luton Airport & London Bridge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ibis Styles London Croydon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Ibis Styles London Croydon Rooms

Single Room
Standard Room with 1 Single bed, WiFi internet access, TV, Complimentary Tea & Coffee, Hairdryer, Telephone.
Double Room
Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, WiFi internet access, TV, Complimentary Tea & Coffee, Hairdryer, Telephone.
Twin Room
Standard Room with 2 Twin (Single) Beds, WiFi internet access, TV, Complimentary Tea & Coffee, Hairdryer,Telephone
Triple Room
Standard Room with 1 Double bed and 1 Twin (Single) Bed, WiFi internet access, TV, Complimentary Tea & Coffee, Hairdryer, Telephone.
Quad Room
Standard Room with 1 Double bed and 2 Single beds, WiFi internet access, TV, Complimentary Tea & Coffee, Hairdryer, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Drummond Centre : 1.1 mi
  • Streatham: 2.8 mi
  • Shirley Windmill: 2.8 mi
  • Bethlem Royal Hospital Archives and Museum: 3.6 mi
  • London Sewing Machine Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Dulwich Picture Gallery: 4 mi
  • Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Wimbledon: 4.6 mi
  • Brixton Art Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • Brixton Academy: 5.2 mi
  • Wimbledon Windmill Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Wandsworth: 5.5 mi
  • Southside Shopping Centre : 5.7 mi
  • Kennington: 5.8 mi
  • West Ham United Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Drummond Centre : 1.1 mi
  • Streatham: 2.8 mi
  • Shirley Windmill: 2.8 mi
  • Bethlem Royal Hospital Archives and Museum: 3.6 mi
  • London Sewing Machine Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Dulwich Picture Gallery: 4 mi
  • Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Wimbledon: 4.6 mi
  • Brixton Art Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • Brixton Academy: 5.2 mi
  • Wimbledon Windmill Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Wandsworth: 5.5 mi
  • Southside Shopping Centre : 5.7 mi
  • Kennington: 5.8 mi
  • West Ham United Museum: 5.8 mi
  • British Red Cross Museum and Archives: 5.9 mi
  • South London Gallery: 6 mi
  • Lewisham Centre : 6.4 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 6.5 mi
  • The Oval: 6.5 mi
  • Peckham: 6.7 mi
  • Couper Collection: 6.8 mi
  • Pimlico: 6.8 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 6.8 mi
  • Lambeth: 6.9 mi
  • Vauxhall: 7 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 7 mi
  • Tate Britain: 7 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 7.1 mi
  • King's Road: 7.2 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 7.2 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 7.2 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 7.3 mi
  • Chelsea: 7.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 7.3 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Sloane Square: 7.4 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 7.4 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 7.4 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 7.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Victoria station: 7.5 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 7.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Ibis Styles London Croydon Conference Rooms provide a particularly useful and convenient opportunity for the business guest to hold Breakfast or Lunch Meetings, Seminars, Product Launches, AGMs and Networking Groups.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Ibis Styles London Croydon

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ibis Styles London Croydon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M PAZ
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Misleading

The Norfolk House isn't what it presents itself to be. Upon arriving, I had to wait 10 - 15 minutes while the receptionist finished doing her hair and she wasn't very friendly while checking me in. The hotel itself is undergoing renovations, which was very inconvenient. My room was very clean, but the bed was hard as a rock. The hotel has WiFi, but you have to be down in the lounge area to get good reception. The area the hotel is located at is Thornton Heath, Croydon, which is too far from central London and all the important sites. There is nothing to do in the area and I would not suggest going out alone at night in the neighborhood. It isn't very safe. The staff at the hotel attempts to be helpful and most of them do not speak very good English. The one good thing I found was that the transportation was EXCELLENT! Everything ran on time and the transportation staff were very helpful. Overall, My stay was ok. The next time I go to London, I will definitely stay in a hotel closer to central London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for good shopping, go to Portabello Road, Brick Lane and Camden Town. You will definitely get your moneys worth in those areas!!

Review of Ibis Styles London Croydon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
geeu
Horgen
Aug 19, 2012

You cannot expect more for that money...

We went during the olympic games. The location is good. You need to take the bus for 2-3 min and then 25 min get to London Victoria. Busses and trains run very often. The rooms are small and in the typical Ibis style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ibis Styles London Croydon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
formidible
Manchester, UK
Dec 19, 2011

Not brilliant

Single room was tiny even though ensuite. You have to give a £10 deposit for the TV remote control. TV didn't work on last day as there was an electrical fault. Reception asked me to pay on arrival even though I had already paid in advance. Breakfast was cereal and coffee as the toaster had broken down. Only ok if you are on a real budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ibis Styles London Croydon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
california
Apr 25, 2011

my recent trip

this was a reasonable place to stay. The rooms were simple and clean. and it is easy to get to downtown via a 5 minute bus ride and a 25 minute train ride

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ibis Styles London Croydon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 7, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised with

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel after reading the many disappointing feedbacks that were left. This is not the Ritz but it's clean and tidy and the staff were very polite and helpful. For those who left poor feedback against this hotel, always remember, you get what you pay for. If you want to be treated like Royalty then go and book the palace! I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ibis Styles London Croydon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edythe
Not Provided
Apr 24, 2009

the only problem i had was that

the only problem i had was that they had a big party downstairs which kept me up i was on the third floor and the smoke alarm went off twice which scared me to death very early in the morning, when i asked for my money back for the last day because i didnt want to stay there again, they refused to give it to me otherwise it is a good little hotel, with small clean rooms, nice coffee shop, good service and well located but not outgoing phones in the rooms. Just wish i could of gotten my money back for the last day;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ibis Styles London Croydon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FamUri
Tirol
Feb 28, 2012

OK

Das Zimmer ist sauber, die Damen und Herrn an der Rezeption freundlich, das Frühstück lässt einige Wünsche öffen und die Bedienung war naja "vorhanden". Für den Preis ists OK. Wer Probleme mit "Ausländern" hat ist in der Gegend auf jeden Fall, fehl am Platz!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Wir sind mit dem Auto zum Hotel gefahren. Von dort dann öffentlich unterwegs gewesen. Im Hotel hat man uns gesagt, dass man ein Daytravelticket Zone 1-4 kaufen soll. Achtung die gibt es nur an den Bahnhöfen!!! Zu Fuß knapp eine Stunde entfernt.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search