$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hyde Park Suites

4 stars
55 Inverness Terrace, London, W2 3JN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Hyde Park Suites

I liked Hyde Park Suites. It was very clean and every thing was comfortable. I am planning to... See full review

  • Weam
  • May 6, 2013
Great location and value

32 Inverness Terrace is a great spot. Only problems were minor, room stuffy/ poor ventilation, no... See full review

  • SIDECAR42
  • Jun 17, 2013
Comfortable studio apartments in Bayswater, near Hyde Park

Hyde Park Suites offers comfortable and bright studio apartments, each with separate sleeping and living areas, which are ideal for business and leisure travelers. Set in the popular Bayswater area, public transportation is within walking distance, enabling one to access all of London's popular sites and attractions quickly and efficiently. The studios at Hyde Park Suites are fully furnished and include all of the modern amenities that one would expect in an urban apartment, including a fully-equipped kitchenette.

Highlights
  • Historic Georgian terraced buildings
  • Easy access to public transportation
  • Parking and laundry facilities available (fees apply)
Rooms

All studios at Hyde Park Suites offer a sleeping area and separate living area, as well as a fully-equipped kitchenette that includes cutlery, pots, pans, microwave, kettle, refrigerator, stove, oven and toaster. Other amenities include cable/satellite television, Internet access (fees apply) and a comfortable workspace.

Features

Hyde Park Suites are set in historic Georgian terraced buildings in London's Bayswater and offers complete self-sufficiency in fully furnished studio apartments. The property is a short walk to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and is near public transportation. Guests can prepare their own meals in modernized kitchenettes that include a microwave, oven, stove and toaster, allowing one to allocate funds to the London sites and shops. All studios feature Internet access, and parking and laundry facilities also are available (fees apply). The reception at Hyde Park Suites does not operate 24 hours, so guests are advised to confirm the current hours prior to finalizing any travel.

Transportation
  • Paddington Station tube station (15 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (29 minutes)
Attractions
  • Hyde Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Kensington Gardens (0.18 mi./0.28 km)
Business
  • Airport transfers (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Laundry service (fees apply)

Hotel Map

51.5131 -0.1866
Area served
Bayswater, Paddington, Hyde Park
Nearby airports
London Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted, Luton
Area description
Hyde Park Suites is located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the famous Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and is surrounded by the following main underground stations, all within a few minutes walk: 1Bayswater & Queensway - Both located on Queensway - the High Street of the Bayswater area, where you can find lots of different ethnic restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets and the beautiful Whiteley's shopping centre. 2. Paddington - Where you can take the Heathrow Express - a train service that brings you to and from Heathrow airport in just 15 minutes. 3.Lancaster Gate - Just one stop away from Marble Arch - where Oxford St. begins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyde Park Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hyde Park Suites Rooms

Superior Triple Studio
Superior Triple Studio offers one double bed and one sofa bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.
Superior Double Studio
Superior Double Studio offers one double bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. They accommodate up to 2 people. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.
Standard Double Studio
Standard double studios offers one double bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. They accommodate up to 2 people. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.
Standard Triple Studio
Standard Triple Studio offers one double bed and one sofa bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Queensway: 0 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.1 mi
  • Queensway: 0 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.1 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.3 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Harrods: 1.4 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.4 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.4 mi
  • London Business School: 1.4 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Hyde Park Suites

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 42
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hbevers
Lincolnshire
Jun 16, 2014

In need of an upgrade!!

I booked a 'suite' for 2 adults and upon arrival the receptionist announced she would upgrade us and we would have a 'suite' for 4 people rather than 2. I use the term 'suite/' VERY loosely!! The rooms are in fact bedsits and you cannot swing a cat in them. In the room was a tiny shower room (doors hanging off cupboards and leaking shower), a battered fridge which did not get below 10 degrees and a row of kitchen units on one wall. There were wires hanging out of sockets on the wall behind the beds. There were 2 double beds side by side (each adjacent to the outer walls), the frame of one was held together by duct tape and they have 2 foot between in the middle. This gives you an idea of how tiny the bedsit was. There was a small square table and four chairs at the end of the bed. Compact is not the word!! The photographs on the website and as advertised are very misleading. The room was dirty, the bins had not been emptied and the sheets were not clean. The fan did not work and it was roasting hot and the windows were broken!!! All in all this place was terrible on the inside and when we reported to the receptionist the next day she just looked at us blankly and made a list of items. On the plus side, the location of the 'suites' is great, it's on the doorstep of Regents Park and Bayswater tube station and is right behind the high street with a great range of shops, pubs and restaurants. There's plenty to do in the area, which is just as well since if you stay at this place then you sure won't want to stay in!!! I understand you get what you pay for and £120 is cheap for London so didn't expect too much but a clean room with equipment that worked and a bit more concern for the problems we raised with the receptionist might have been nice!! I dread to think what the original room we would have gotten without an 'upgrade' would have been like!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Regents Park is beautiful.

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mypinkteacup
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2014

Great location by Kensington Palace

Only a block and half from the tube station. Walking distance to the Kensington Palace. Lots of restaurants on the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravellingSavages
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 1, 2013

At least I got a workout in

Our 3rd floor walk up was really up 5 flights of stairs. The room was not up to my standards of clean, and all of the lights did not work. The shower head really needed to be changed as the water sprayed everywhere but in the shower. The hot water tank was also very small and there was not enough hot for myself and my husband to both shower. However, for a hotel we were in very little, the bed was fine and location was good. It was only about two blocks to either the bus or train (and a stop for the double-decker tour bus). And, only one stop to the Heathrow express bus in Paddington. There were restaurants and shops close-by and very close to Hyde Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can buy your tickets for the Hop On/Hop Off tour bus in the train station (St. Pancras). Then you can take it from the station the entire way to the hotel--the stop is only about 2 blocks away. Plus, the ticket is good for 24 hours, or 6P for an extra 24 hours. So, if you are coming in on the Eurostar this is an excellent option--especially, if your train arrives before check in.

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
London28
London
Jul 8, 2013

We are ripped off. Horrible room,worse than a Hostel

I booked a room for 143 pounds for one night. I could have booked a 4 star hotel for this price but prefered this as it was meant to be a 'suite'. The room they gave me is nothing like the pictures and it was the worst place i ever stayed. Its just a rip off. Even worse than a hostel. It was not a suite but a tiny studio. They didnt have a sofa or a separate lounge as shown in the pictures. On their web sites they say the suites have hyde park view but thats a big lie as our room was lower gorund floor and what we saw some rubbish left on the basement. Our room was opposite to the laundry and all the laundry bags were left in front of our door, blocking our entrance. It was so embarrasing for me as i had a guest that night. The room was was tiny, dark, smelled of mould and the blinds werent working. People staying in the room opposite to us could see inside our easily. The bed was noisy, AC was out of order, the bathroom door wouldnt close. They just left 2 tiny soaps for us, no shampoos or bath gels. Although we complained to the reception the did nothing but listen to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SIDECAR42
WODONGA VICTORIA AUSTRALIA
Jun 17, 2013

Great location and value

32 Inverness Terrace is a great spot. Only problems were minor, room stuffy/ poor ventilation, no cooking utensils (you have a hotplate and oven, but no actual utensils, eg: egg flipper etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SJW1592
Perth, Western Australia
Jun 17, 2013

Much to be desired

The location of this hotel/ apartment was quite good. The bays water station is right around the corner. However, the hotel itself left much to be desired. Firstly, the room we were given was down the street and on the 3rd floor. That would have been ok, but.... There was no lift. So after lugging the suitcases up 3 flights of narrow stairs, felt like having a shower, but the shower was full of mould. The room amenities were fine, stove, fridge, microwave, toaster ect. After 3 days had passed I started to wonder if anyone was going to come and clean the room, or even empty the bin which had now started to smell. I even went down the 3 flights of stairs and down the street to ask the lady at reception if someone was coming. She informed me that the cleaner only comes every 3 days. So she wrote a note and left a memo in the computer for the clearer to come in the next day. On the day that we checked out on the 5th day, still no one had been to the room. We had the smelliest bin and had to use the same towels for 5 days. Would not recommend this hotel unless you are as fit as the hulk (to climb the stairs) or have no sense of smell in case they don't empty your bin either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayswater underground station is right around the corner. Less than a 2 minute walk.

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nasa
Middlesbrough
Apr 19, 2013

Good comfortable stay

Location perfect for city attractions, comfortable room, all travel links easy to access, food places in walking distance. Friendly service from staff, fast check in and check out, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cleozstuff
Boston, Ma
May 22, 2012

A one Star hotel

Dont believe the pictures. If you are an American traveler you will be horrified. Or any other nationality that expects a true 3 star hotel. The first thing you see is a sign by the door that says "Thieves at Work. Watch your bags!!" Seriously? The place was a hovel. You get what you pay for. And even the huge spiders didn't want to sleep there. They were interrupted by the construction crews at 7:30 in the morning. Trashy budget wi-fi. Spend the extra $50. You will just regret staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zuzuaroz
Zurich, Switzerland
Nov 19, 2011

Hyde park suites

Overall was ok, im not impressed and will not go back.The internet did not work for the whole stay and only one staff member was nice and helpful the rest was totally ignoring. the rooms size was ok, but the bathroom terribly small! very uncomfortable and it was superior double.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel is located right next to bayswater subway station , therefore it was easy to get to all interesting locations.

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from the States
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2011

Simple basic stay

The apartment had a full kitchen but the bed and bathroom left something to be desired. The drains seemed to smell a bit. There are no bathroom toiletries given or maid service but the location was great and price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search