$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hyde Park Suites

4 stars
55 Inverness Terrace, London, W2 3JN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Hyde Park Suites

I liked Hyde Park Suites. It was very clean and every thing was comfortable. I am planning to... See full review

  • Weam
  • May 6, 2013
Great location and value

32 Inverness Terrace is a great spot. Only problems were minor, room stuffy/ poor ventilation, no... See full review

  • SIDECAR42
  • Jun 17, 2013
Comfortable studio apartments in Bayswater, near Hyde Park

Hyde Park Suites offers comfortable and bright studio apartments, each with separate sleeping and living areas, which are ideal for business and leisure travelers. Set in the popular Bayswater area, public transportation is within walking distance, enabling one to access all of London's popular sites and attractions quickly and efficiently. The studios at Hyde Park Suites are fully furnished and include all of the modern amenities that one would expect in an urban apartment, including a fully-equipped kitchenette.

Highlights
  • Historic Georgian terraced buildings
  • Easy access to public transportation
  • Parking and laundry facilities available (fees apply)
Rooms

All studios at Hyde Park Suites offer a sleeping area and separate living area, as well as a fully-equipped kitchenette that includes cutlery, pots, pans, microwave, kettle, refrigerator, stove, oven and toaster. Other amenities include cable/satellite television, Internet access (fees apply) and a comfortable workspace.

Features

Hyde Park Suites are set in historic Georgian terraced buildings in London's Bayswater and offers complete self-sufficiency in fully furnished studio apartments. The property is a short walk to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and is near public transportation. Guests can prepare their own meals in modernized kitchenettes that include a microwave, oven, stove and toaster, allowing one to allocate funds to the London sites and shops. All studios feature Internet access, and parking and laundry facilities also are available (fees apply). The reception at Hyde Park Suites does not operate 24 hours, so guests are advised to confirm the current hours prior to finalizing any travel.

Transportation
  • Paddington Station tube station (15 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (29 minutes)
Attractions
  • Hyde Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Kensington Gardens (0.18 mi./0.28 km)
Business
  • Airport transfers (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Laundry service (fees apply)

Hotel Map

51.5131 -0.1866
Area served
Bayswater, Paddington, Hyde Park
Nearby airports
London Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted, Luton
Area description
Hyde Park Suites is located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the famous Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and is surrounded by the following main underground stations, all within a few minutes walk: 1Bayswater & Queensway - Both located on Queensway - the High Street of the Bayswater area, where you can find lots of different ethnic restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets and the beautiful Whiteley's shopping centre. 2. Paddington - Where you can take the Heathrow Express - a train service that brings you to and from Heathrow airport in just 15 minutes. 3.Lancaster Gate - Just one stop away from Marble Arch - where Oxford St. begins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyde Park Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hyde Park Suites Rooms

Superior Triple Studio
Superior Triple Studio offers one double bed and one sofa bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.
Superior Double Studio
Superior Double Studio offers one double bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. They accommodate up to 2 people. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.
Standard Double Studio
Standard double studios offers one double bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. They accommodate up to 2 people. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.
Standard Triple Studio
Standard Triple Studio offers one double bed and one sofa bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Queensway: 0 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.1 mi
  • Queensway: 0 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.1 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.3 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Harrods: 1.4 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.4 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.4 mi
  • London Business School: 1.4 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Hyde Park Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 23, 2010

Amazing unique stay

Very quaint; superb location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

lovely :)

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jun 13, 2010

Convenience and location at a good pric

Hotel is close to Hyde Park and transportation to the rest of London. The rooms are clean and modern. The street is always noisy with people and vehicles until about 3:00am. Internet is inexpensive but bring a CAD 5 cable to connect. WIFI is unpredictable. My room had no signal for the TV. The kitchen was perfect, with utensils, pots and pans, toaster, stove, refrigerator and tea pot. The bathroom and shower were small, but nice. I stayed in London for a week and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay here if you expect a full service hotel. This is more of a private flat where you are on your own. You can save money by cooking your own meals or eat at many restauraunts within blocks.

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida USA
Dec 22, 2009

Hyde Park Suites

The hotel is very well located, close access to transportation; so we could go to see all the interest places in London. The staff was very nice the room was clean. But the bed, after a whole day out walking, was horrible, the bed was very low, and the mattress was unconfortable. I had stayed in several hotels around the world and this is the first time I stayed in a room with such a bad matrress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida USA
Dec 22, 2009

Hyde Park Suites

The hotel is very well located, close access to transportation; so we could go to see all the interest places in London. The staff was very nice the room was clean. But the bed, after a whole day out walking, was horrible, the bed was very low, and the mattress was unconfortable. I had stayed in several hotels around the world and this is the first time I stayed in a room with such a bad matrress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I<3Traveling
Seattle, WA
Nov 29, 2009

Definitely not what I was expecting!

I really should have read the reviews of the hotel before jumping at such a cheap rental price.. I mean, I should have known... You get what you pay for!!! The staff was not very friendly during our check in, and wasn't at the desk 24/7 which made checking out at 0730 in the morning to catch a 1000 flight a little hard..... Upon our arrival we finally found reception and then had to turn around, walk about 20 meters down the street to find our hotel room, only to find it was on the 6th floor -- AND THERE WERE NO ELEVATORS! The rooms are VERY small, the bathroom is about the size of my hallway closet, and the walls are paper thin so you can hear any and everything going on in the building around you. There are no cleaning services during your stay, so the towels you get when you arrive are the towels you will still have 3 or 4 days later. Really, the only added bonus that I can think of is you're located right next to a Tube station and a Starbucks.. So long as you plan to be out and about most of your stay and only need accomodations for a place to sleep at night, then and ONLY THEN would I recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Black Lion, right down the street on the corner from the Tube station served great bar food and quite a cheap pint! I fell in love with the overall atmosphere there! 123 Bayswater Rd. London W2 3JH

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I<3Traveling
Seattle, WA
Nov 29, 2009

Definitely not what I was expecting!

I really should have read the reviews of the hotel before jumping at such a cheap rental price.. I mean, I should have known... You get what you pay for!!! The staff was not very friendly during our check in, and wasn't at the desk 24/7 which made checking out at 0730 in the morning to catch a 1000 flight a little hard..... Upon our arrival we finally found reception and then had to turn around, walk about 20 meters down the street to find our hotel room, only to find it was on the 6th floor -- AND THERE WERE NO ELEVATORS! The rooms are VERY small, the bathroom is about the size of my hallway closet, and the walls are paper thin so you can hear any and everything going on in the building around you. There are no cleaning services during your stay, so the towels you get when you arrive are the towels you will still have 3 or 4 days later. Really, the only added bonus that I can think of is you're located right next to a Tube station and a Starbucks.. So long as you plan to be out and about most of your stay and only need accomodations for a place to sleep at night, then and ONLY THEN would I recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Black Lion, right down the street on the corner from the Tube station served great bar food and quite a cheap pint! I fell in love with the overall atmosphere there! 123 Bayswater Rd. London W2 3JH

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Youk
Nov 19, 2009

Hyde Park Suites Stay

Staff not available at certain hours. Noise in my suite when staff was not available. Hotel was close to ground transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Youk
Nov 19, 2009

Hyde Park Suites Stay

Staff not available at certain hours. Noise in my suite when staff was not available. Hotel was close to ground transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loves London
Seattle, WA
Nov 4, 2009

Not the best place to stay

The flat was a decent size but had many issues. The front door looked like it had been previously kicked open. The door didn't hang straight and it drug along the floor, one lock didn't quite work because part of the door jamb was missing. Both windows had locks that didn't match up, therefore the locks didn't work. I asked the staff about it and I got the response of "So? You're on the top floor." One lock had been fixed the next day. The laundry facilities were dirty and consisted of one washer and one dryer. I had to haul my laundry up and down the seven flights of narrow stairs (no lift) several times because the washer was always being used. The building is surrounded by hostels, which meant a lot of people outside drinking and being loud all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loves London
Seattle, WA
Nov 4, 2009

Not the best place to stay

The flat was a decent size but had many issues. The front door looked like it had been previously kicked open. The door didn't hang straight and it drug along the floor, one lock didn't quite work because part of the door jamb was missing. Both windows had locks that didn't match up, therefore the locks didn't work. I asked the staff about it and I got the response of "So? You're on the top floor." One lock had been fixed the next day. The laundry facilities were dirty and consisted of one washer and one dryer. I had to haul my laundry up and down the seven flights of narrow stairs (no lift) several times because the washer was always being used. The building is surrounded by hostels, which meant a lot of people outside drinking and being loud all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top