$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Hyde Park Suites

4 stars
View map of 55 Inverness Terrace, London, W2 3JN

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Hyde Park Suites

I liked Hyde Park Suites. It was very clean and every thing was comfortable. I am planning to... See full review

  • Weam
  • May 6, 2013
Incredible location

This cozy studio apartment had everything! From the sleeping area one stepped down into the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 8, 2008
Comfortable studio apartments in Bayswater, near Hyde Park

Hyde Park Suites offers comfortable and bright studio apartments, each with separate sleeping and living areas, which are ideal for business and leisure travelers. Set in the popular Bayswater area, public transportation is within walking distance, enabling one to access all of London's popular sites and attractions quickly and efficiently. The studios at Hyde Park Suites are fully furnished and include all of the modern amenities that one would expect in an urban apartment, including a fully-equipped kitchenette.

Highlights
  • Historic Georgian terraced buildings
  • Easy access to public transportation
  • Parking and laundry facilities available (fees apply)
Rooms

All studios at Hyde Park Suites offer a sleeping area and separate living area, as well as a fully-equipped kitchenette that includes cutlery, pots, pans, microwave, kettle, refrigerator, stove, oven and toaster. Other amenities include cable/satellite television, Internet access (fees apply) and a comfortable workspace.

Features

Hyde Park Suites are set in historic Georgian terraced buildings in London's Bayswater and offers complete self-sufficiency in fully furnished studio apartments. The property is a short walk to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and is near public transportation. Guests can prepare their own meals in modernized kitchenettes that include a microwave, oven, stove and toaster, allowing one to allocate funds to the London sites and shops. All studios feature Internet access, and parking and laundry facilities also are available (fees apply). The reception at Hyde Park Suites does not operate 24 hours, so guests are advised to confirm the current hours prior to finalizing any travel.

Transportation
  • Paddington Station tube station (15 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (29 minutes)
Attractions
  • Hyde Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Kensington Gardens (0.18 mi./0.28 km)
Business
  • Airport transfers (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Laundry service (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyde Park Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hyde Park Suites Rooms

Superior Triple Studio
Superior Triple Studio offers one double bed and one sofa bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.
Superior Double Studio
Superior Double Studio offers one double bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. They accommodate up to 2 people. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.
Standard Double Studio
Standard double studios offers one double bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. They accommodate up to 2 people. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.
Standard Triple Studio
Standard Triple Studio offers one double bed and one sofa bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Queensway: 0 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.1 mi
  • Queensway: 0 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.1 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.3 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Harrods: 1.4 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.4 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.4 mi
  • London Business School: 1.4 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Hyde Park Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Youk
Nov 19, 2009

Hyde Park Suites Stay

Staff not available at certain hours. Noise in my suite when staff was not available. Hotel was close to ground transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loves London
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 4, 2009

Not the best place to stay

The flat was a decent size but had many issues. The front door looked like it had been previously kicked open. The door didn't hang straight and it drug along the floor, one lock didn't quite work because part of the door jamb was missing. Both windows had locks that didn't match up, therefore the locks didn't work. I asked the staff about it and I got the response of "So? You're on the top floor." One lock had been fixed the next day. The laundry facilities were dirty and consisted of one washer and one dryer. I had to haul my laundry up and down the seven flights of narrow stairs (no lift) several times because the washer was always being used. The building is surrounded by hostels, which meant a lot of people outside drinking and being loud all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carboots
Business
County Down, Northern Ireland
Sep 14, 2009

Basement Suite

The basement was basic but recently decorated, the bed was very comfortable, towels,bedding,and kitchen utensils were very clean, alough a fan was provided we found the suite very hot and sticky, steps leading down to basement were a bit tricky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walking distance to underground, excellent location for concerts in Hyde Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonnyenglish69
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 24, 2009

Good location

Great location - 2 mins from Bayswater tube. Convenient for Oxford St, West End, Soho etc. The studio was fairly clean and well furbished. No real information for tourists, you have to do your own research ahead of time. My appartement was in the basement so couldn't get wireless signal, but plenty of coffee shops and restaurants on Queensway, one block over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just head to the end of street where Kensington Gardens are - you can walk through the park as well - Oxford St is about a 15 min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Jul 2, 2009

AVOID.....

Overall this place is poorly managed.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The only nice thing I can say, it's located in an area for access to public transportation....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy andy
Business
New York City
Jun 29, 2009

mixed bag

lets see - where to start. First, we arrived at 1030 pm. We had previously made arrangements for late check in - an additional 30 pounds per the hotel (ridiculous), but when the 6 of us arrived with 10 bags, there was no one at the hotel office. There was a note on the door telling us who to call for late check in - but we had no phone that would work in England. Eventually, we went to another hotel and borrowed their phone to call. The person who came gave us room keys, but did not show us to our rooms which were in a different building and we did not know which floors-so first we had to search the building to find our rooms - on two separate floors. We had ordered and paid for two triple deluxe suites, but we were given one triple and one double. There was only one double bed in each room. One room had a pullout couch, the other a fold up cot. Not what I would call triple deluxe. Eventually, the hotel gave us a discount of 30% on one of the rooms and gave us a third room for 6 of the 9 nights of our stay. The air conditioner did not work in either room, the shower head fell of when adjusted in one room, there was only one room key per room so when we accidentally locked ourselves out, it was difficult to get back in, since the front desk is not manned after 10 pm or before 9 am. The TV had satellite cable, but each room had different settings. It was difficult to find a useful channel. The beds were not comfortable. One good comment - the rooms were recently renovated, so everything was reasonably fresh. The kitchen was also a plus, so we could east at least one or two meals a day in. One final comment - there is only one room cleaning for the 9 days of our stay. This is too infrequent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muzh
Business
Memphis,TN
Jun 24, 2009

Great location near the tube & the park

Great Location especially if you have kids. Tow tube line within a short stroll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Jun 24, 2009

All considered we had a great stay here!

First the fleeting, unpleasant aspects to this stay followed by our glowing endorsement for the place once all was said and done: On arrival the hotel staff claimed we had cancelled our reservation (NOT! --despite an Orbitz email hotel confirmation the day before we left the US for the UK) which made our intital contact, after being awake for 24 hours, way more surreal than we wanted! After checking with Orbitz the hotel staff agreed that we were in fact reserved. Unfortunately we couldn't actually get into the room for another two hours so we wandered dazed about the expansive and very beautiful Hyde park until 2 PM. When we at last picked up the key, another guest was in the office complaining about two strange men coming into her room at midnight the night before. We were thinking, "What have we done?!?" However, once we were in our cozy (we say "cozy" you might say "small" if you are expecting daily maid service and everything else to be Americanized and supersized), comfortable room we had NO significant issues or surprises the balance of our stay. The bed was very comfortable, we loved the kitchenette and the convenience and economy of not having to eat out all the time, the room had been recently renovated and quite serviceable with ensuite WC, lavatory and shower, and we only had one morning without very hot water(on the weekend when the place was full.) There are two handy tube stations within two blocks on Queensway, as well as several grocery stores (the best being Marks & Spencer in the Whiteley shopping center), a chemist, and several decent restuarants nearby. The fact that our room was a block away from the office and up several flights of stairs on the third floor was welcome to us as we are active 50 something adults and enjoy the exercise and as a bonus effectively eliminated most hallway noise one would ordinarily be subjected to. Despite our initial impression we found this place to be exactly what we were looking for in lodging in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several grocery stores a couple of blocks away (to supply your kitchenette) and outstanding Chinese food at the Royal China Restaurant,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shandie
Business
UK
May 25, 2009

Hyde Park Suites

We stayed in an apartment which was awesome (kitchen included). The location was a street over from a large amount of food places, and a Tube station. It was also right across the street from Hyde Park. I rented two rooms but they ended up being in the basement and top floor over 7 flights of steps, no elevator. Because it was an apartment, there were real appartments around so it was terribly noisy and hard to sleep - had to keep the windows open (no AC)Pull out bed was small and uncomfortable for my children. Had to park in the TUBE parking lot(58 GBP-26 hrs)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Champaign
Business
Champaign IL
Apr 27, 2009

Great Location

This is a great location and is really close to two of the best parks in London--Kensington and Hyde. It is very close to the tube and is a good walk to Buckingham Palace. We were unable to access the rooms until 2 and were weary after the long flight, but they held our bags and let us in as soon as the rooms were available. The rooms were comfortable--small by American standards, but not too small. Shower not working in one room but we managed. There was some traffic and a rucus on the first night, but we felt safe. Good restaurants and amenities close by and a nice area of London. Staff were quick and efficient; no problems getting in and out. Check out was easy since we just left the keys. These would be ideal for someone spending a couple of weeks there as they had a nice kitchen and pots, pans etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bike or walk in the park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top