$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hyde Park Suites

4 stars
View map of 55 Inverness Terrace, London, W2 3JN

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyde Park Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from the States
Business
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2011

Simple basic stay

The apartment had a full kitchen but the bed and bathroom left something to be desired. The drains seemed to smell a bit. There are no bathroom toiletries given or maid service but the location was great and price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Nov 28, 2010

Nice apartment, great location.

Very close to Bayswater Underground and buses to Oxford Street. Comfortable and spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of restaurants of all types along Queensway.

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob M.
Business
Quincy, FL
Nov 28, 2010

Tiny, Dirty, Freezing Room

What a disappointment. Admittedly, at $100 a night and right off Hyde Park, an "apartment" with a kitchen seemed too good to be true--and it was. The good: it was shelter, there was a bed (such as it was), a television (the size of a small computer monitor), and a private bath. And the location was as good as you could hope for. The bad: everything else. The room was beyond tiny. There was a kitchen, but it was right there in your room with you. Most travelers would be better off without it. There was a heater of sorts, but the room never heated up. The decor was depressing. The bed for some reason was only 6 inches off the ground. The bedcovers didn't really fit the bed and were inadequate and uncomfortable. There was no maid service. And god help you if you're on the fifth floor as we were. There is no elevator so you'll have to haul your suitcases up a very steep and narrow set of stairs. This hotel is probably fine for people who don't mind horrible accommodations if it means getting in a good location at a good price. Just know what you're getting yourself into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Nov 28, 2010

Nice apartment, great location.

Very close to Bayswater Underground and buses to Oxford Street. Comfortable and spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of restaurants of all types along Queensway.

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 20, 2010

One of the worst

This was one of the worst places I've ever stayed. I should have heeded the warnings about this suite. I chose it because of the kitchen, and frankly, that and the location were the only redeeming things about it. The noise was horrible; people walking on our heads, people talking in their rooms next door, and people slamming their doors. The bed was uncomfortable, and we could feel the spring through the mattress. The blinds were broken with slats missing, and the service was poor. The sink linked, the towel heater leaked and couldn't be used, and the internet did not work at first. I would not recommend this place unless every other hotel/suite was booked in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prince
Business
ireland
Sep 24, 2010

Worst i ever stayed in!

This is NOT a hotel, its apartments!My husband and i arrived at 11am and our cases were taken into a locked room which was fine. we returned at 11pm approx and got our cases and were given our key, we had to leave the reception and go outside down to no 77 apartment and when we opened the door i thought i was going to be sick with the smell, and that was after climbing over 60 stairs.we couldnt see out the windows they were so dirty. we stayed as we were too tired to go back down all the stairs and climb back up again. the next morning we went to reception and were given a key to apartment 81 again we were at the very top of the building and this was a good bit better no smell but one of the panes of glass in the window was broken, at least there was a lift, but we had to climb about 10stairs.while in reception everyone in the queue in front of us had various complaints and many were getting different keys. i would never stay there again or recommed to others. these should not be advertised as hotel as they are just disgusting apartment.the ensuite was so small and the grout at the end of the tiles was black. the ceiling over us had damp stains on it, so we were lucky that it wasnt raining or we would probable be all wet too. i would never stay in hyde park suites.there is just one reception and you leave there and walk outside and find your apartment and room on your own.Dont go near these i have photographs to prove how bad it all was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prince
Business
ireland
Sep 24, 2010

Worst i ever stayed in!

This is NOT a hotel, its apartments!My husband and i arrived at 11am and our cases were taken into a locked room which was fine. we returned at 11pm approx and got our cases and were given our key, we had to leave the reception and go outside down to no 77 apartment and when we opened the door i thought i was going to be sick with the smell, and that was after climbing over 60 stairs.we couldnt see out the windows they were so dirty. we stayed as we were too tired to go back down all the stairs and climb back up again. the next morning we went to reception and were given a key to apartment 81 again we were at the very top of the building and this was a good bit better no smell but one of the panes of glass in the window was broken, at least there was a lift, but we had to climb about 10stairs.while in reception everyone in the queue in front of us had various complaints and many were getting different keys. i would never stay there again or recommed to others. these should not be advertised as hotel as they are just disgusting apartment.the ensuite was so small and the grout at the end of the tiles was black. the ceiling over us had damp stains on it, so we were lucky that it wasnt raining or we would probable be all wet too. i would never stay in hyde park suites.there is just one reception and you leave there and walk outside and find your apartment and room on your own.Dont go near these i have photographs to prove how bad it all was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Normal traveler
Business
Copenhagen
Sep 2, 2010

Nice location but room had a bad smell

The hotel is very close to the underground and Hyde park so location is excellent. We got a room in the basement with a fine standard of furniture with the price of the room taken into account. The room had a little bad smell due to some moisture damage. For two days this was okay, but for a longer stay I would not recomment the hotel, at least not the basement room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Normal traveler
Business
Copenhagen
Sep 2, 2010

Nice location but room had a bad smell

The hotel is very close to the underground and Hyde park so location is excellent. We got a room in the basement with a fine standard of furniture with the price of the room taken into account. The room had a little bad smell due to some moisture damage. For two days this was okay, but for a longer stay I would not recomment the hotel, at least not the basement room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mshooley
Business
Harrogate. North Yorkshire
Aug 25, 2010

Clean, tidy compact apartment!

A good place for a stopover. Would use the apartments again as they were clean and had enough space to chill out after a day wandering round London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top