$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hyde Park Suites

4 stars
55 Inverness Terrace, London, W2 3JN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Hyde Park Suites

I liked Hyde Park Suites. It was very clean and every thing was comfortable. I am planning to... See full review

  • Weam
  • May 6, 2013
Incredible location

This cozy studio apartment had everything! From the sleeping area one stepped down into the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 8, 2008
Comfortable studio apartments in Bayswater, near Hyde Park

Hyde Park Suites offers comfortable and bright studio apartments, each with separate sleeping and living areas, which are ideal for business and leisure travelers. Set in the popular Bayswater area, public transportation is within walking distance, enabling one to access all of London's popular sites and attractions quickly and efficiently. The studios at Hyde Park Suites are fully furnished and include all of the modern amenities that one would expect in an urban apartment, including a fully-equipped kitchenette.

Highlights
  • Historic Georgian terraced buildings
  • Easy access to public transportation
  • Parking and laundry facilities available (fees apply)
Rooms

All studios at Hyde Park Suites offer a sleeping area and separate living area, as well as a fully-equipped kitchenette that includes cutlery, pots, pans, microwave, kettle, refrigerator, stove, oven and toaster. Other amenities include cable/satellite television, Internet access (fees apply) and a comfortable workspace.

Features

Hyde Park Suites are set in historic Georgian terraced buildings in London's Bayswater and offers complete self-sufficiency in fully furnished studio apartments. The property is a short walk to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and is near public transportation. Guests can prepare their own meals in modernized kitchenettes that include a microwave, oven, stove and toaster, allowing one to allocate funds to the London sites and shops. All studios feature Internet access, and parking and laundry facilities also are available (fees apply). The reception at Hyde Park Suites does not operate 24 hours, so guests are advised to confirm the current hours prior to finalizing any travel.

Transportation
  • Paddington Station tube station (15 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (29 minutes)
Attractions
  • Hyde Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Kensington Gardens (0.18 mi./0.28 km)
Business
  • Airport transfers (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Laundry service (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyde Park Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hyde Park Suites Rooms

Superior Triple Studio
Superior Triple Studio offers one double bed and one sofa bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.
Superior Double Studio
Superior Double Studio offers one double bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. They accommodate up to 2 people. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.
Standard Double Studio
Standard double studios offers one double bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. They accommodate up to 2 people. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.
Standard Triple Studio
Standard Triple Studio offers one double bed and one sofa bed and combines a living and sleeping area, a comfortable work space, an open plan kitchenette and a private bathroom and toilet. The studios also offer cable/ satellite TV, color TV, crockery/ cutlery, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/ oven and toaster.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Queensway: 0 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.1 mi
  • Queensway: 0 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.1 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.3 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Harrods: 1.4 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.4 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.4 mi
  • London Business School: 1.4 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Hyde Park Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob M.
Business
Quincy, FL
Nov 28, 2010

Tiny, Dirty, Freezing Room

What a disappointment. Admittedly, at $100 a night and right off Hyde Park, an "apartment" with a kitchen seemed too good to be true--and it was. The good: it was shelter, there was a bed (such as it was), a television (the size of a small computer monitor), and a private bath. And the location was as good as you could hope for. The bad: everything else. The room was beyond tiny. There was a kitchen, but it was right there in your room with you. Most travelers would be better off without it. There was a heater of sorts, but the room never heated up. The decor was depressing. The bed for some reason was only 6 inches off the ground. The bedcovers didn't really fit the bed and were inadequate and uncomfortable. There was no maid service. And god help you if you're on the fifth floor as we were. There is no elevator so you'll have to haul your suitcases up a very steep and narrow set of stairs. This hotel is probably fine for people who don't mind horrible accommodations if it means getting in a good location at a good price. Just know what you're getting yourself into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 20, 2010

One of the worst

This was one of the worst places I've ever stayed. I should have heeded the warnings about this suite. I chose it because of the kitchen, and frankly, that and the location were the only redeeming things about it. The noise was horrible; people walking on our heads, people talking in their rooms next door, and people slamming their doors. The bed was uncomfortable, and we could feel the spring through the mattress. The blinds were broken with slats missing, and the service was poor. The sink linked, the towel heater leaked and couldn't be used, and the internet did not work at first. I would not recommend this place unless every other hotel/suite was booked in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prince
Business
ireland
Sep 24, 2010

Worst i ever stayed in!

This is NOT a hotel, its apartments!My husband and i arrived at 11am and our cases were taken into a locked room which was fine. we returned at 11pm approx and got our cases and were given our key, we had to leave the reception and go outside down to no 77 apartment and when we opened the door i thought i was going to be sick with the smell, and that was after climbing over 60 stairs.we couldnt see out the windows they were so dirty. we stayed as we were too tired to go back down all the stairs and climb back up again. the next morning we went to reception and were given a key to apartment 81 again we were at the very top of the building and this was a good bit better no smell but one of the panes of glass in the window was broken, at least there was a lift, but we had to climb about 10stairs.while in reception everyone in the queue in front of us had various complaints and many were getting different keys. i would never stay there again or recommed to others. these should not be advertised as hotel as they are just disgusting apartment.the ensuite was so small and the grout at the end of the tiles was black. the ceiling over us had damp stains on it, so we were lucky that it wasnt raining or we would probable be all wet too. i would never stay in hyde park suites.there is just one reception and you leave there and walk outside and find your apartment and room on your own.Dont go near these i have photographs to prove how bad it all was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Normal traveler
Business
Copenhagen
Sep 2, 2010

Nice location but room had a bad smell

The hotel is very close to the underground and Hyde park so location is excellent. We got a room in the basement with a fine standard of furniture with the price of the room taken into account. The room had a little bad smell due to some moisture damage. For two days this was okay, but for a longer stay I would not recomment the hotel, at least not the basement room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mshooley
Business
Harrogate. North Yorkshire
Aug 25, 2010

Clean, tidy compact apartment!

A good place for a stopover. Would use the apartments again as they were clean and had enough space to chill out after a day wandering round London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malibu, CA
Jul 21, 2010

Hyde Park Suites

Main office was in a different building than instructions indicated on the internet. But our check in and out was quite easy and the room was great. The kitchen was quite nice and the hotel seemed to have been updated recently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ping Pong is down the block and good dim sum for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 23, 2010

Amazing unique stay

Very quaint; superb location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

lovely :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jun 13, 2010

Convenience and location at a good pric

Hotel is close to Hyde Park and transportation to the rest of London. The rooms are clean and modern. The street is always noisy with people and vehicles until about 3:00am. Internet is inexpensive but bring a CAD 5 cable to connect. WIFI is unpredictable. My room had no signal for the TV. The kitchen was perfect, with utensils, pots and pans, toaster, stove, refrigerator and tea pot. The bathroom and shower were small, but nice. I stayed in London for a week and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay here if you expect a full service hotel. This is more of a private flat where you are on your own. You can save money by cooking your own meals or eat at many restauraunts within blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida USA
Dec 22, 2009

Hyde Park Suites

The hotel is very well located, close access to transportation; so we could go to see all the interest places in London. The staff was very nice the room was clean. But the bed, after a whole day out walking, was horrible, the bed was very low, and the mattress was unconfortable. I had stayed in several hotels around the world and this is the first time I stayed in a room with such a bad matrress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I<3Traveling
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 29, 2009

Definitely not what I was expecting!

I really should have read the reviews of the hotel before jumping at such a cheap rental price.. I mean, I should have known... You get what you pay for!!! The staff was not very friendly during our check in, and wasn't at the desk 24/7 which made checking out at 0730 in the morning to catch a 1000 flight a little hard..... Upon our arrival we finally found reception and then had to turn around, walk about 20 meters down the street to find our hotel room, only to find it was on the 6th floor -- AND THERE WERE NO ELEVATORS! The rooms are VERY small, the bathroom is about the size of my hallway closet, and the walls are paper thin so you can hear any and everything going on in the building around you. There are no cleaning services during your stay, so the towels you get when you arrive are the towels you will still have 3 or 4 days later. Really, the only added bonus that I can think of is you're located right next to a Tube station and a Starbucks.. So long as you plan to be out and about most of your stay and only need accomodations for a place to sleep at night, then and ONLY THEN would I recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Black Lion, right down the street on the corner from the Tube station served great bar food and quite a cheap pint! I fell in love with the overall atmosphere there! 123 Bayswater Rd. London W2 3JH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top