$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hotel Verta

5 stars
Bridges Court Road, Battersea, London, SW11 3RS
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Great hotel!

I only stayed for one night but the hotel was great: fast-check in by professional and very nice... See full review

  • Ellie R
  • Jun 15, 2014
Mature couple visit

The postal code does not validate the satnav location, so it took some time to find the hotel.... See full review

  • Peter D.
  • Feb 10, 2014
Luxury London hotel with spacious event spaces and spa

Hotel Verta is a posh hotel that offers contemporary accommodations, recreational activities, and function spaces set along River Thames in London. This chic hotel is less than four miles away from the city center, placing tourists away from the busy streets of the city while having suitable access to must-see attractions such as London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Natural History Museum, and Big Ben. Guests can also stay at the hotel and have relaxing massages at Spa Verta, unwind by the hydrotherapy pool, or work out at the fitness center. Patrons can also host social and business gatherings for 200 people in one of the seven function rooms on site. Most of these function spaces have floor-to-ceiling windows with scenic views of River Thames. Other convenient services include on-site paid parking, laundry/dry cleaning and room services, and concierge.

For dining options, visitors head to the Bistro/Bar to sample juicy steaks, sandwiches, and delicious desserts. Tourists can also cap the day sipping cocktails at the hotel bar.
3 Reasons to Stay

  • Spa with sauna and steam room
  • Spacious meeting rooms
  • Suitable access to local attractions

Hotel Verta Rooms
Hotel Verta features modern rooms and suites tastefully appointed with amenities fit for every traveler. Each unit has air conditioning, 42-inch LCD TV, mini bar, safe deposit box, hairdryer, bathroom with shower, phone, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. The modern units have either city or river view. Accessible and connecting rooms are also available.
Things to Do

  • Battersea Arts Centre (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Victoria and Albert Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Sea Life London Aquarium (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • National Gallery (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • National Theatre (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Madame Tussauds London (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Tate Modern (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • London Bridge (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Tower of London (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Hotel Map

51.4699 -0.1787
Area served
Clapham Junction, Sloane Square, Knightsbridge, Victoria, Battersea
Nearby airports
London Heliport London Heathrow London Gatwick London City
Area description
Adjacent to The London Heliport and in close proximity to Europe's Busiest Passenger Rail Station, Clapham Junction. Situated on all major bus routes in and out of the city and within a 5 miles drive from the M4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Verta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Verta Rooms

River Studio Rooms
Plug and play high speed internet access IDD telephone with voice message system. Bedside control panel. Spacious bathroom with separate shower cubicle TV's with news, movie and international channels. Bathroom televisions. Multi channel radio Pioneering mini bar and refrigerator Coffee making facilities. Laptop safe. Hair dryer. Laundry and dry cleaning service. Daily local and international newspapers 24 hour room service. Extensive room service menu. Ergonomic desk chair individual climate control. Desk lamps
Executive River Suites
Plug and play high speed internet access IDD telephone with voice message system. Bedside control panel. Spacious bathroom with separate shower cubicle TV's with news, movie and international channels. Bathroom televisions. Multi channel radio Pioneering mini bar and refrigerator Coffee making facilities. Laptop safe. Hair dryer. Laundry and dry cleaning service. Daily local and international newspapers 24 hour room service. Extensive room service menu. Ergonomic desk chair individual climate control. Desk lamps
City View Rooms
Plug and play high speed internet access IDD telephone with voice message system. Bedside control panel. Spacious bathroom with separate shower cubicle TV's with news, movie and international channels. Bathroom televisions. Multi channel radio Pioneering mini bar and refrigerator Coffee making facilities. Laptop safe. Hair dryer. Laundry and dry cleaning service. Daily local and international newspapers 24 hour room service. Extensive room service menu. Ergonomic desk chair individual climate control. Desk lamps
River View Rooms
Plug and play high speed internet access IDD telephone with voice message system. Bedside control panel. Spacious bathroom with separate shower cubicle TV's with news, movie and international channels. Bathroom televisions. Multi channel radio Pioneering mini bar and refrigerator Coffee making facilities. Laptop safe. Hair dryer. Laundry and dry cleaning service. Daily local and international newspapers 24 hour room service. Extensive room service menu. Ergonomic desk chair individual climate control. Desk lamps
Executive Rooms with City View
Plug and play high speed internet access IDD telephone with voice message system. Bedside control panel. Spacious bathroom with separate shower cubicle TV's with news, movie and international channels. Bathroom televisions. Multi channel radio Pioneering mini bar and refrigerator Coffee making facilities. Laptop safe. Hair dryer. Laundry and dry cleaning service. Daily local and international newspapers 24 hour room service. Extensive room service menu. Ergonomic desk chair individual climate control. Desk lamps

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Couper Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • West Ham United Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Wandsworth: 1.2 mi
  • Southside Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • King's Road: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Chelsea: 1.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.6 mi
  • British Red Cross Museum and Archives: 1.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.8 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.8 mi
  • Couper Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • West Ham United Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Wandsworth: 1.2 mi
  • Southside Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • King's Road: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Chelsea: 1.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.6 mi
  • British Red Cross Museum and Archives: 1.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.8 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.8 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.9 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Imperial College London: 2 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 2.1 mi
  • Pimlico: 2.1 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 2.2 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 2.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 2.3 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 2.3 mi
  • Victoria station: 2.4 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 2.4 mi
  • Kennington: 2.5 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 2.5 mi
  • Royal Mews: 2.5 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • London Sewing Machine Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 2.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2.5 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 2.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 2.6 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 2.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Our Restaurant has the most exclusive view to spot who is coming in to the capital and Ambrosia Bar where Champagne is the signature cocktail, sets Hotel Verta apart from any London Hotel
Ambrosia Bar and Lounge
The Ambrosia Bar and lounge on the mezzanine level is a glamorous, contemporary bar: perfect for meeting friends and family for afternoon tea, informal meetings, or after work drinks. As dusk falls, Champagne is the signature drink and guests can dine on tapas and tasty platters whilst admiring the view. Ambrosia provides glamour, style, views and atmosphere, which together with great food, drink and company, makes it the ultimate London lounge bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Business Centre Fully equipped business centre; 7 meeting rooms 2 work stations with broadband internet access Secretarial services Dedicated Business and Events Level Comprehensive business centre offers 7 private meeting rooms are available with cutting edge technology and equipment Secretarial support Courier services Video conferencing Conference calling Conference caf High speed internet access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Verta

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Verta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EarlofWarwick
Warwick UK
Nov 20, 2013

Poorly trained unmotivated staff

30 minutes to check in - only 5 people in queue. Breakfast experience very poor - no eye contact from staff - nobody clearing tables - nobody seems to want to help. It was as though the managers and supervisors were away for the weekend so the staff thought that they would take the weekend off as well. Room was great - very comfortable - very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Verta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kemosbbee
kent
Sep 9, 2013

Dissapointed

Had this hotel booked for a special occasion.... very disappointed e.g. check-in hour late £25 parking charge very cold reception staff ... we felt like they was doing us a favour by letting us stay.. we decided to eat out in the end rather than give them our business shuttle to Sloane only 3 times a day!! A real shame small time hotel thinking there in the big league

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

find somewhere else sorry

Review of Hotel Verta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will I Am
Business
Leeds
Nov 28, 2013

Great Hotel spoilt for me by WiFi rip off prices

A lovely room with a great view but had two flaws for me, 1) It's too far from central London and not particularly close to a tube station - A Taxi costing £14 each way. The hotel does have a shuttle bus service but not very frequent. 2) WIFi - The hotel on its web site says that Wifi is complimentary. When I was prompted to pay £16 for a day I was told that if you had booked on the internet then Wifi was extra. Shame as such a small thing spoilt my stay and I felt ripped off when in fact the hotel price and quality were great. Credit to the hotel though when I complained they gave me an hour free - thank you for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan the Hotel shuttle service as it is infrequent and gets full

Review of Hotel Verta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Popple
London
Nov 18, 2013

A one night stay

I was pleased to get a deal at this hotel for a one night stay but glad that it was not any longer as I did encounter a few problems. Good points include the reception staff and the spa which had really good facilities. Both saunas were lovely. I slept well, I was very comfortable due to the good bed, choice of pillows and the temperature of the room which was easy to control. There was a bath with shower over it and a TV in the bathroom, but unfortunately that didn't work. There was no booklet with information about the hotel in the room, the breakfast times etc, or how to use any of the technology. There were booklets about room service and the spa. When I came back from the spa my safe was open and I was unable to lock it - pressing reset and lock just brought up the word open. I called reception and they send someone up who was able to sort that but said he would have to check downstairs about the TV - I never heard back about that. The next day after breakfast I came back to find my door was not locked properly - I thought it must have been me but looking at reviews it looks as though the key must have been deactivated like other people found. I went to the safe and that was open again with the same problem. I mentioned the safe problem at check out because I was not happy that the door and safe were both open during my time at breakfast. I assumed at that point the open door was my fault. A £25 hold was put on my debit card as I arrived even though I knew I would not use the mini bar. I accepted this was usual practice but having noticed that the hold was still on today, I rang to find that it could take 3 more days for this to be lifted. I find this astonishing. I would not rule out visiting the hotel again but it would have to be a good price for me to want to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Verta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kiwi xena
London
Sep 1, 2013

location doesnt justify cost

the hotel is small and lovely, the room was pretty and the bathroom gorgeous, however the location was a real put off, I paid £20 for a bac from Waterloo and back and £15 to South Kensington and back - so all and all a costly affair if you are looking for a London hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Verta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lorna family
Colorado
Sep 19, 2013

Not happy

The hotel seemed like a 3 star hotel to us. Too expensive and hallways were not air conditioned. The shower head for the tub didn't work. We paid for wifi because we paid for our vacation package and didn't pay full price for our two rooms. There are no laundry facilities for us to do our own laundry. The hotel is too far from the train stations and from sight seeing. You can't sit on balcony in your rooms as "it's too dangerous for guests". The food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was good but, too expensive.

Review of Hotel Verta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young traveller
Business
Dublin Ireland
Sep 9, 2012

Wouldnt stay again if I was paid too

Stayed here after a work trip to London wanted somewhere to chill out with good food and staff. Arrived to the area and was instantly taken aback, the area is run down and not a great area at all, the hotel itself is down a dark alley way and hidden slightly, certainly would not be able to sleep if my sister for instance was staying here alone. I was told that they couldn't accept my laser(Irish Debit card) and that I needed to go to an ATM to give them a deposit before they could let me check in. Absolutely dreadful service for a '5' star property, granted great rooms, but terrible area you wouldn't want to be walking around on your own! Staff were bad too! Having stayed in 3,4 and many 5 start property's this has been the worse in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Verta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rarelyreviewstuff
canada
Aug 1, 2011

Peaceful if somewhat out of the way

a great stepping stone to central London if you don't mind to trade off less convenient, more time consuming but more enjoyable transport links for a quiet stay and opportunity to walk the Thames walk, see Battersea Park and skirt the craziness of the north site of the river. Room and breakfast was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Verta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelsea fans
Sevenoaks
Aug 20, 2013

Great Hotel, but difficult to find

This hotel is lovely and very luxurious. Our room was fantastic, with a lovely view of the river and the heliport. Strangely we were close to the helicopters but could not hear them at all. Excellent! Breakfast was however a bit of a fiasco as the restaurant is too small!! There was a queue and they were short staffed. Not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. We would return, in the hope that they have got this sorted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Verta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubsey
Cheshire
Oct 3, 2013

Excellent value

Great for visiting relatives in Clapham.Just a bit far from central London.Lovely breakfast.Gizmos in the room a bit hard to work out.wonderful big bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top