$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Hotel 65 and Annex

3 stars
65 Shepherds Bush Road, Hammersmith, London, W6 7LS
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
62 reviews
wonderful family trip to London

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel 65 in Hammersmith, England. The staff was incredible and the... See full review

  • Yoga Matoaka
  • Jul 15, 2013
Hammersmith Apollo concert & overnight accommodation

Hotel 65 is ideally located to the Hammersmith Apollo, which can be reached by bus which pass by... See full review

  • Pinklady1967
  • Jul 2, 2013
Family-run B&B-style hotel in Hammersmith focused on service and value

The Hotel 65 and Annex is the largest family-run hotel in Hammersmith, offering economical, relaxed comfort with a staff focused on service. Value is the buzzword here, especially noting the 3-diamond rating the hotel earned from the London Tourist Board. A generous (and complimentary) continental breakfast starts each guest's day just right, with a full English breakfast option available for a modest surcharge.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 3-diamond rating (from the London Tourist Board)
Rooms

All rooms at the Hotel 65 and Annex are furnished to a high standard, garnering a 3-diamond rating by the London Tourist board. Features include tea and coffee making facilities, TV, hairdryer, iron, safe, and free Wi-Fi. All guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast that includes tea, coffee, juice, cereal, toast and cheese, though a full English breakfast, which includes bacon, egg, beans and sausage is available for a modest surcharge.

Features

The largest family-run hotel in Hammersmith, the Hotel 65 and Annex is a B&B-style, 3-diamond rated hotel focused on service and value. A polished, professional staff is always available to assist with travel planning and problem solving; whether it's helping you find a hot, local meeting spot or recommending the best theater options. Westfield and Kensington are nearby and offer a variety of shopping and dining choices. Convenient tube access to central London is another plus. A generous (and complimentary) continental breakfast starts each guest's day just right, with a full English breakfast option available for a modest surcharge.

Transportation
  • Kensington tube station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Hammersmith tube station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Goldhawk Road tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Attractions
  • Apollo Theatre (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Shepherds Bush Empire (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Westfield (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Exhibition Centre of Earls Court and Olympia (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Photocopy and fax machine facilities
  • 24-hour reception and porterage

Hotel Map

51.4993 -0.2218
Area served
Hammersmith & Fulham,Shepherds Bush, Westfield,Kensington, West London, White City
Nearby airports
International Airport: Heathrow, City, Luton, Stanstead, Gatwick.
Area description
The hotel's location is on a main road linking Hammersmith with Shepherd Bush/White City, with 3 London Underground station within 5-6 minutes walk. You could be in Knightsbridge in 15 minutes or in exciting Soho in a few minutes more. We are also a 6 minute walk from the Westfield Shopping Centre. Hotel 65 is very conveniently located for the Exhibition centre of Earls Court and Olympia, the Apollo Theatre and Shepherds Bush Empire.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 65 and Annex also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel 65 and Annex Rooms

Triple Room
This room offers one double bed and 1 single bed with Cable/Satellite TV, Wi-Fi Internet, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Single room
This room offers one single bed with Cable/Satellite TV, Wi-Fi Internet, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Double Twin room
This room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds with Cable/Satellite TV, Wi-Fi Internet Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating and Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.6 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.6 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.7 mi
  • Queensway: 1.7 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.6 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.6 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.7 mi
  • Queensway: 1.7 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.8 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Chiswick: 1.9 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.9 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.9 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 2.1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 2.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 2.1 mi
  • National Art Library: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.4 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.4 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.4 mi
  • Harrods: 2.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Chelsea: 2.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.7 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.8 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.8 mi
  • Sloane Square: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 65 and Annex

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sailorjack56
San Juan
Jul 26, 2013

Overall good!

The hotel was located only a 5-6 minute walk to a couple of different underground stations. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. I would recommend it to the budget minded traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoga Matoaka
Woodbridge, Virginia
Jul 15, 2013

wonderful family trip to London

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel 65 in Hammersmith, England. The staff was incredible and the free breakfast each morning was great. The location was very convenient with a short, easy walk to the Tube station, many different places to eat, and several parks. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful Chinese buffet within the shopping mall where the Tube station is located a ten minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinklady1967
Cambridge
Jul 2, 2013

Hammersmith Apollo concert & overnight accommodation

Hotel 65 is ideally located to the Hammersmith Apollo, which can be reached by bus which pass by every 12-15 minutes, or on foot, which takes about 20 minutes. My room was compact, but clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would stay here again if I was going to another show at the Apollo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Approx 20 minute walk to the Hammersmith Apollo

Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanna M.
Lappeenranta, Finland
May 13, 2013

Weekend trip with a friend

We had a pleasant stay in Hotel 65 (building 73). Public transport was very good and all places accessible by subway and bus. Bus stop is right in front of the hotel and buses go towards Hammersmith station (and Westfield shopping centre) all the time. So, for people who like to travel by (2-floor) bus like we did, it's a good place to stay. Our room was ok. Small, but quite clean and had everything necessary: waterboiler, hairdryer and tv. Only few things would need to be taken care of; there was only two shower towels and one smaller towel. One more towel would have been nice (to be put on bathroom floor). The shower was a little impractical, since the water drops randomly here and there. Also, it seems that there is a water damage in the corner. Our room was silent and warm enough, however we could quite clearly hear loud speaking from our neighbour (not too disturbing). Beds were clean and quite comfortable. Staff in the reception was kind and helpful but staff serving the breakfast was quite impolite. We had to catch their attention several times to get more coffee or milk (they are served to tables, you can only take cereals by yourself). You will only get few slides of toast (with cheese), croissant and cereals, one glass of juice and few cups coffee. That's of course decent compared to the price. If you come to breakfast just before 09, you will probably need to queue for a while. But you will also find restaurants serving english breakfast for £5-10 across the city! In summary; a decent place to stay. No huge problems or lacks, but nothing special either. Don't regret going there but had nothing so interesting or particular that would definitely want to go again. As location Hammersmith is peaceful and safe, good grocery stores and shopping opportunities nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For low budget shopping you can find good places near Hammersmith station! Primark is located on King's street and is not even nearly as crowded as the one on Oxfordstreet. Also, there is a nice laidback restaurant "the plough & harrow", located in the same building with Holiday Inn.

Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carter Speedway
Australia
Feb 25, 2013

Cheap

You get what you pay for with this hotel. 3 floor up with bags not good ! On a budget and on your it would be ok ! I have stayed in better places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short Stay
Lancashire
Nov 12, 2012

Recommendation for budget hotel

Excellent value for money. Nothing particularly good, but really clean and very accessible. Staff very pleasant, but little contact, as this hotel is ideal for the independent traveller on a budget. I have stayed in many hotesl at double or even treble the price, where the accommodations were no better and the cleanliness not as good. If you want luxury go elsewhere, but at these prices unbeatable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lliterally about 2 steps from the bus stop. Superb when exhausted from sightseeing or shopping.

Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the farmer
melbourne australia
Nov 2, 2012

family holiday

Good location within walking distance of Hammersmith station.Room on ground floor near road was quite noisy..Breakfast was excellent and staff very efficient..Room was clean as was bedding.Overall great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ferris646
New York, NY
Oct 11, 2012

Skip this hotel

I would never stay here again. Found corn on the bathroom floor upon arrival, toilet barely flushed, toilet paper holder was coming off the wall. Walls are paper thin so it's very noisy, no phones in the room, only given a bar of soap and towel. There was tea & coffee but after looking at the state of the room I would never touch it. Rooms are very small. There are no "Do Not Disturb" signs to hang on the door so I was awoken each day by cleaning staff trying to enter my room which had no additional lock from the inside to prevent this. The front desk was located down the street from my room as there are several buildings owned by the hotel. Promised free wi-fi that never worked through out my stay. No appearance of a fire exit other than the entrance to the building which is a narrow walk-up with no lift. I was just grateful for the small tv and nothing crawling on me during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carter Speedway
Australia
Sep 28, 2012

3 adults in 1 room was a bit small , 3 stories high

To small will not stay there again , old beds , got what we paid for ! . that why it was cheap .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lily F.
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 17, 2012

WOW - what an experience!

I booked this hotel for 6 nights in London for couple of reasons: relatively close to the Apollo Hammersmith Theater where I was seeing Queen + Adam Lambert and it was the only property which could guarantee two separate beds for me and my niece. What a surprise when we got to the hotel! Since this is several buildings under same management, we were in the 61 building, room 10 which is on the third floor. Typical old British building, with tiny but steep stairs and no elevator. Having been to the UK on several prior occasions, I was ready to take my suitcases up 3 flights. No problem there. The room was EXTRA large, with a separate sitting area + coffee table, a kitchenette with a sink, refrigerator, microwave and a hot water cattle for coffee/tea, which were also supplied. Bathroom was rather decent size and recently renovated. Everything was spotless, fresh and clean. The coffee table and arm chairs were clearly older but for a 3 Star hotel - I did not expect that. We just arrived from Paris where.. I won't be going back to. So this was all very pleasant. During our stay, our room was always wonderfully made up and fresh new towels were supplied on a daily basis. The reception personnel was always very pleasant and accommodating with suggestions and advice and even allowed me to take some hot chocolate powder from the kitchen up to the room when my niece got sick (it was raining and cold in the middle of July 2012). Did I mention that their internet line was pretty good in the room and I was able to keep in touch with friends, family and work back in LA? We only used the breakfast twice (it was included in the room price) due to our wish to either sleep in or explore the local coffee shops, but it is rather decent and frankly, you don't need more than toast, jams, selection of cereals, hot/cold drinks and cheese. For the times we used it it was perfect. In short - this was the best travel experience I've had in recent travel history! Even though the hotel is in Hammersmith (not a very central location, zone 2 on the buses/tube), should I be going back to London, if I can get a decent deal on the hotel I will be back. This is how much I liked it. To the nice Polish or Czeck (??) cleaning ladies and to the nice young lady and the guy at the reception: THANK YOU VERY, VERY MUCH! You made our stay a pure pleasure! I don't know about the other rooms, I know the rest were much smaller than ours but if you can do it, get 61-10. You won't be disappointed. For those complaining that sometimes you can hear the street traffic: I live in Hollywood, in L.A. If you complain from the nightly street traffic on Shepherd Bush Rd. I am sorry you live in a cave up in the mountains. This is London city - enjoy it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Westfield shopping center is north on Shephard Bush Rd, about 10-15 min walk. Pack nice walking shoes, since this is the 2nd largest mall in the EU. Took us 3 separate trips to actually explore it and its stores and restaurants. Check out the food supper market downstairs. Best for food: RIGHT across the hotel, but hidden off the main view, is a metro-sized Tesco. Go there and get all of your food there. Fresh, very well priced, I stocked up on various puddings and mousses to eat at the hotel. Apollo Hammersmith Theater is a little over a mile down the street, a very pleasant walk or 3 bus stops.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search