$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Hotel 65 and Annex

3 stars
65 Shepherds Bush Road, Hammersmith, London, W6 7LS
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
43 reviews
wonderful family trip to London

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel 65 in Hammersmith, England. The staff was incredible and the... See full review

  • Yoga Matoaka
  • Jul 15, 2013
Hammersmith Apollo concert & overnight accommodation

Hotel 65 is ideally located to the Hammersmith Apollo, which can be reached by bus which pass by... See full review

  • Pinklady1967
  • Jul 2, 2013
Family-run B&B-style hotel in Hammersmith focused on service and value

The Hotel 65 and Annex is the largest family-run hotel in Hammersmith, offering economical, relaxed comfort with a staff focused on service. Value is the buzzword here, especially noting the 3-diamond rating the hotel earned from the London Tourist Board. A generous (and complimentary) continental breakfast starts each guest's day just right, with a full English breakfast option available for a modest surcharge.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 3-diamond rating (from the London Tourist Board)
Rooms

All rooms at the Hotel 65 and Annex are furnished to a high standard, garnering a 3-diamond rating by the London Tourist board. Features include tea and coffee making facilities, TV, hairdryer, iron, safe, and free Wi-Fi. All guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast that includes tea, coffee, juice, cereal, toast and cheese, though a full English breakfast, which includes bacon, egg, beans and sausage is available for a modest surcharge.

Features

The largest family-run hotel in Hammersmith, the Hotel 65 and Annex is a B&B-style, 3-diamond rated hotel focused on service and value. A polished, professional staff is always available to assist with travel planning and problem solving; whether it's helping you find a hot, local meeting spot or recommending the best theater options. Westfield and Kensington are nearby and offer a variety of shopping and dining choices. Convenient tube access to central London is another plus. A generous (and complimentary) continental breakfast starts each guest's day just right, with a full English breakfast option available for a modest surcharge.

Transportation
  • Kensington tube station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Hammersmith tube station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Goldhawk Road tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Attractions
  • Apollo Theatre (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Shepherds Bush Empire (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Westfield (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Exhibition Centre of Earls Court and Olympia (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Photocopy and fax machine facilities
  • 24-hour reception and porterage

Hotel 65 and Annex Rooms

Triple Room
This room offers one double bed and 1 single bed with Cable/Satellite TV, Wi-Fi Internet, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Single room
This room offers one single bed with Cable/Satellite TV, Wi-Fi Internet, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Double Twin room
This room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds with Cable/Satellite TV, Wi-Fi Internet Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating and Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 65 and Annex also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.4993 -0.2218
Area served
Hammersmith & Fulham,Shepherds Bush, Westfield,Kensington, West London, White City
Nearby airports
International Airport: Heathrow, City, Luton, Stanstead, Gatwick.
Area description
The hotel's location is on a main road linking Hammersmith with Shepherd Bush/White City, with 3 London Underground station within 5-6 minutes walk. You could be in Knightsbridge in 15 minutes or in exciting Soho in a few minutes more. We are also a 6 minute walk from the Westfield Shopping Centre. Hotel 65 is very conveniently located for the Exhibition centre of Earls Court and Olympia, the Apollo Theatre and Shepherds Bush Empire.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.6 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.6 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.7 mi
  • Queensway: 1.7 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.6 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.6 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.7 mi
  • Queensway: 1.7 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.8 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Chiswick: 1.9 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.9 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.9 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 2.1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 2.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 2.1 mi
  • National Art Library: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.4 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.4 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.4 mi
  • Harrods: 2.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Chelsea: 2.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.7 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.8 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.8 mi
  • Sloane Square: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 65 and Annex

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sailorjack56
San Juan
Jul 26, 2013

Overall good!

The hotel was located only a 5-6 minute walk to a couple of different underground stations. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. I would recommend it to the budget minded traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoga Matoaka
Woodbridge, Virginia
Jul 15, 2013

wonderful family trip to London

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel 65 in Hammersmith, England. The staff was incredible and the free breakfast each morning was great. The location was very convenient with a short, easy walk to the Tube station, many different places to eat, and several parks. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful Chinese buffet within the shopping mall where the Tube station is located a ten minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinklady1967
Cambridge
Jul 2, 2013

Hammersmith Apollo concert & overnight accommodation

Hotel 65 is ideally located to the Hammersmith Apollo, which can be reached by bus which pass by every 12-15 minutes, or on foot, which takes about 20 minutes. My room was compact, but clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would stay here again if I was going to another show at the Apollo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Approx 20 minute walk to the Hammersmith Apollo

Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ferris646
New York, NY
Oct 11, 2012

Skip this hotel

I would never stay here again. Found corn on the bathroom floor upon arrival, toilet barely flushed, toilet paper holder was coming off the wall. Walls are paper thin so it's very noisy, no phones in the room, only given a bar of soap and towel. There was tea & coffee but after looking at the state of the room I would never touch it. Rooms are very small. There are no "Do Not Disturb" signs to hang on the door so I was awoken each day by cleaning staff trying to enter my room which had no additional lock from the inside to prevent this. The front desk was located down the street from my room as there are several buildings owned by the hotel. Promised free wi-fi that never worked through out my stay. No appearance of a fire exit other than the entrance to the building which is a narrow walk-up with no lift. I was just grateful for the small tv and nothing crawling on me during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lily F.
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 17, 2012

WOW - what an experience!

I booked this hotel for 6 nights in London for couple of reasons: relatively close to the Apollo Hammersmith Theater where I was seeing Queen + Adam Lambert and it was the only property which could guarantee two separate beds for me and my niece. What a surprise when we got to the hotel! Since this is several buildings under same management, we were in the 61 building, room 10 which is on the third floor. Typical old British building, with tiny but steep stairs and no elevator. Having been to the UK on several prior occasions, I was ready to take my suitcases up 3 flights. No problem there. The room was EXTRA large, with a separate sitting area + coffee table, a kitchenette with a sink, refrigerator, microwave and a hot water cattle for coffee/tea, which were also supplied. Bathroom was rather decent size and recently renovated. Everything was spotless, fresh and clean. The coffee table and arm chairs were clearly older but for a 3 Star hotel - I did not expect that. We just arrived from Paris where.. I won't be going back to. So this was all very pleasant. During our stay, our room was always wonderfully made up and fresh new towels were supplied on a daily basis. The reception personnel was always very pleasant and accommodating with suggestions and advice and even allowed me to take some hot chocolate powder from the kitchen up to the room when my niece got sick (it was raining and cold in the middle of July 2012). Did I mention that their internet line was pretty good in the room and I was able to keep in touch with friends, family and work back in LA? We only used the breakfast twice (it was included in the room price) due to our wish to either sleep in or explore the local coffee shops, but it is rather decent and frankly, you don't need more than toast, jams, selection of cereals, hot/cold drinks and cheese. For the times we used it it was perfect. In short - this was the best travel experience I've had in recent travel history! Even though the hotel is in Hammersmith (not a very central location, zone 2 on the buses/tube), should I be going back to London, if I can get a decent deal on the hotel I will be back. This is how much I liked it. To the nice Polish or Czeck (??) cleaning ladies and to the nice young lady and the guy at the reception: THANK YOU VERY, VERY MUCH! You made our stay a pure pleasure! I don't know about the other rooms, I know the rest were much smaller than ours but if you can do it, get 61-10. You won't be disappointed. For those complaining that sometimes you can hear the street traffic: I live in Hollywood, in L.A. If you complain from the nightly street traffic on Shepherd Bush Rd. I am sorry you live in a cave up in the mountains. This is London city - enjoy it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Westfield shopping center is north on Shephard Bush Rd, about 10-15 min walk. Pack nice walking shoes, since this is the 2nd largest mall in the EU. Took us 3 separate trips to actually explore it and its stores and restaurants. Check out the food supper market downstairs. Best for food: RIGHT across the hotel, but hidden off the main view, is a metro-sized Tesco. Go there and get all of your food there. Fresh, very well priced, I stocked up on various puddings and mousses to eat at the hotel. Apollo Hammersmith Theater is a little over a mile down the street, a very pleasant walk or 3 bus stops.

Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaneko
Istanbul
May 8, 2012

Bad turned into good

I arrived at the hotel approximately at 2.00 am. The at the reception gave me a card on which both room no. and building no. were written. Before I made my reservation, I had read from the internet that the rooms facing the main street might be too noisy for guests who are sensitive and who have sleeping problem. For this reason I sent an e-mail to the hotel and requested a quiet room. Before getting the card, I asked the room clerk whether the room was quiet or not. He said "the room was quiet." By walking through the main street I finally reached the room. It was at the last floor of the building. I hardly opened the door. The room was very small. This was not a problem since I already knew that. What bothered me was: The room was used and it was not cleaned. Besides, the room was facing the main street and I could easily hear engine and wheel sounds of the vehicles passing thtough the street. I was so tired that I didn’t go to the reception again. The next day, I got up (in fact I slept only a few hours) and went to reception again. There was a young lady wearing eyeglasses at the reception. I told her everything. She apologised several times and promised to change my room. My room was changed that that, and the new room was really perfect compared to the previous one. It was bigger, clean, quiet and new-decorated room. The next three days, I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The breakfast was enough, but breakfast time is very early. It ends at 9 am. The location is good. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel and there are three undergrand stations by 5 minutes walk. Considering the room rate, I prefer to stay in this hotel if they give me the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jsas
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 1, 2012

Shouldn't be called Hote

The place is really a bunch of townhouses converted into single room hospitality services. More like student hostels. The room was tiny. No room for luggage, coats (hanger above the bed). Shower was so small had to shut off water and open the door to wash my feet. Staff was friendly and relative to London prices the cost was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler101
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Weekend in London

I checked my heavy bag at Heathrow and easily walked the ten minutes from the Hammersmith tube station to the hotel. I was bumped from my earlier flight from Paris, so arrived late at the hotel to a smelly single room, with no window to open.. But despite the "fully booked" sign on the front door, the receptionist found me a double room, which was fine other than having no closet, with the clothes rack hanging over the other half of the double bed. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Altogether, a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ElizaH
Bexley, OH, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Hotel 65 &Annex

This hotel would have received a higher rating until I checked out. Upon arriving at my next destination where I found I had left an item of clothing behind the bathroom door. Called numerous times always getting the run-around and being told they would get back to me. NEVER HAPPENED. Beware of leaving anything behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel 65 and Annex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ElizaH
Bexley, OH, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Hotel 65 &Annex

This hotel would have received a higher rating until I checked out. Upon arriving at my next destination where I found I had left an item of clothing behind the bathroom door. Called numerous times always getting the run-around and being told they would get back to me. NEVER HAPPENED. Beware of leaving anything behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top